Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers who Lunch; Cake, Bovril and Penguins...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Bah I have manflu and my sister is coming tomorrow. I need to be in tip-top form!

NEED ALL THE LEMSIP!

I find uniflu brilliant. That and bucket loads of those vitamin c drinks. Or spicy food.

Bah I have manflu and my sister is coming tomorrow. I need to be in tip-top form!

NEED ALL THE LEMSIP!

You keep getting a cold at the same time I do :p
    *passes the bell*

Going to the gym in the morning is a good idea, there's one at my work, but I don't want to be working out with my colleagues

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I find uniflu brilliant. That and bucket loads of those vitamin c drinks. Or spicy food.
    I'm not sure if I can take uniflu while breastfeeding...spicy food is easily do-able though...hmm sushi with loads of wasabi, om nom nom nom...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

I'm still not sure if I liked it. I think its because I watched Lincoln and Aladdin before it so that was nearly 5 hours of movies on top of that.

I thought it was fun, yeah. But it really went downhill in the third act. It was so overindulgent that my eyes were rolling around in my head at one stage. :) And that eejit needs to stop cameoing in his own films pronto.

I made the chocolate biscuit cake last night. I may have slightly overestimated the portions I would need to make to fill my cake tin.

I now have two CBCs in my fridge...

bluewolf wrote: »
    You keep getting a cold at the same time I do :p
    *passes the bell*

Going to the gym in the morning is a good idea, there's one at my work, but I don't want to be working out with my colleagues
    You're spreading your germs, ya fecker! :mad: :D

I'll get over it grand but I'm going to Ireland next Friday and I don't want pancake to be sick for the flight...

/tries not to spread germs ACCCCCHHHHHHOOOOO/

Are you going to visit us?!?!

I'll visit ye or ye can visit me!

:D:D
    I can meet you and pancake!
    Where in ireland are you going?

:D:D
    I can meet you and pancake!
    Where in ireland are you going?
    Sligo, we'll be staying with the mammy and daddy! We live near the sea so a seaside visit might be nice. There's a lovely place to eat on the seafront at Strandhill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I LOVE this morning!! It's like my fug has instantly lifted cos January is gone...never had the January blues before but sweet baby Jesus, I'm glad to see the back of it! Have the house scrubbed already so I won't be in a mad panic to get it done after the gym and before work. God, I missed being organised and motivated

Apparently that's only 2 hours' drive or so, so okay :cool:

*drags all west-based boardies along*

Next weekend or one after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Sligo, we'll be staying with the mammy and daddy! We live near the sea so a seaside visit might be nice. There's a lovely place to eat on the seafront at Strandhill.

That is my most favourite place in the whole world to eat

^^

I'll be in Carrick on a hen this weekend. I could possibly take a spin up to Strandhill on Sunday considering it'll be a sober affair for me.

EDIT -- Oh next weekend.

Yeah, that might suit actually.

Apparently that's only 2 hours' drive or so, so okay :cool:

*drags all west-based boardies along*
    YAY!

You'll see, I actually exist and Pancake is not just a figment of my imagination!

YAY!

You'll see, I actually exist and Pancake is not just a figment of my imagination!

It'll be lovely.
    Pick a date? I don't know how long you are staying for etc :)

Das Kitty wrote: »
    ^^

I'll be in Carrick on a hen this weekend. I could possibly take a spin up to Strandhill on Sunday considering it'll be a sober affair for me.
    Aw I won't be in Ireland till the 8th :(

It'll be lovely.
    Pick a date? I don't know how long you are staying for etc :)
    Ok well I am in Ireland from the night of the 8th til the 18th. I'll have to see with the parents what they have planned, but it's better for ye to tell me when suits because I'm free for the 10 days!

Oh okay perfect, I figured you'd have a busy itinerary lined up :D
    I won't rush you off on sat if you've just landed, so sunday 10th works for me, any other boardsies want to come can yell what suits them :) I'm free that weekend and the one after anyway though

Lucyfur wrote: »
    That is my most favourite place in the whole world to eat
    Are you from Sligo too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭xLexie

A good friend lives in a different time zone to me, woke me up just after 6. Haven't heard from him in months, but was feeling a bit sad yesterday and sent him a message on msn, not expecting to hear back, since nobody really uses msn anymore. Except he did, and I feel so much better now after talking to him. It's a good start to the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Get a job, it'll be normal then

except if you're awec of course :pac:

morning all o/
    study half
    time for a nice cup of tea :)

If it was that easy I'd have one

Oh wait.

It is next weekend I'm in Carrick.

Duh.

Game on so ladies for the 10th.

Are you sure now :D:p

that's exciting :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Ah :( Me and horsey have our first competition on the 10th, I won't make it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭OakeyDokey

Heading to my sister's photoshoot today. Then going to get some fancy food :p

I made honey, banana and almond muffins for a few of the lads in work today. Now that I'm in an open plan office, everyone can see my desk and can see they are there.

People I don't know are saying hello to me today.

They aren't getting any. Nah na na na na.

I made honey, banana and almond muffins for a few of the lads in work today. Now that I'm in an open plan office, everyone can see my desk and can see they are there.

People I don't know are saying hello to me today.

They aren't getting any. Nah na na na na.

It's you!

Haha ! I made 24 and 10 are gone already and it's not even breakfast time in here yet!!

I am en route to Galway :P

Ah_Yeah wrote: »
    Ah :( Me and horsey have our first competition on the 10th, I won't make it :(
    We'll cheer you and horsey! And I'll come visit you and horsey sometime too :D
    We have an operation transformation thing going on in my team for work, once the ideas get going anyway. My idea is to bake for people at the end of it :p:p