If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Challenge a C&Her!

123457»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

I'm open to reasonable challenges.

Yesterday I dared a housemate to adorn himself with a bra and act suggestively towards a member of the local Rahoon brigade (the tracksuit lads). Something like this:

image010.jpg

"You-hooo!"

I was about to challenge you with it, but then I remembered that photo of you happily posing as Marilyn Monroe. Challenge regretfully withdrawn. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I previously dared my friend to go busking outside Westside Dunnes. Can YOU play an instrument Jef? ;)

I played a mean accordion back in primary school but sadly haven't touched one in years. Otherwise I'd be over at Dunnes in a flash doing my best Enya impersonation. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Namlub wrote: »
    I challenge Flyswatter to go to Finland and ask yer wan if she was joking about being married

If I did would that be the most impressive one ever? :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,129 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'll write it in the style of Raiftearaí, the Irish poet. Except, well, you know, I'll write it in English... :p
    *cough/threadbump/itsbeenamonth/wtfareyouplayingat/iwantmypoem/cough*

Should be able to post up the poem soon. :) Probably in 15 verses! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Namlub wrote: »
    I challenge Flyswatter to go to Finland and ask yer wan if she was joking about being married

I'll think about this, I know it is some challenge, I think I could be going to Germany soon.

She keeps poking me for some reason. ;)

We'll see.

Challenge not accepted yet, is that ok?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,129 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Should be able to post up the poem soon. :) Probably in 15 verses! :eek:

Make that 17 verses! It's not perfect, but I like it. Will type it up later and people can enjoy it over the weekend. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Why did this thread die??

I am opening myself up to a challenge!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Make that 17 verses! It's not perfect, but I like it. Will type it up later and people can enjoy it over the weekend. :)

Where are the 17 verses?!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Why did this thread die??

I am opening myself up to a challenge!!

I was going to challenge you...

Then I read the OP... and apparently this isn't one of those sit-back-and-get-others-to-do-stuff-while-you-sit-back-and-LOL threads... So now I'm scared... :( :P

Where are the 17 verses?!:eek:

Prepare to be amazed!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=72069696

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I shall never question your Overlordship ever again!

I used to be kind of a big deal round here. :(

You're still my idol IO... :cool:

Screw it, SarahBeep!, I hereby challenge you to build a house of cards using TWO decks of cards.

Reading through the thread, found this from DO, think it deserves a bump in case this thread gets going again. :P

Put the following code in your signature when you're the one being challenged:

[noparse][url=https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/182853/107378.jpg[/img][/url][/noparse]

Which gives:
    [url=https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/182853/107378.jpg[/img][/url]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Reading through the thread, found this from DO, think it deserves a bump in case this thread gets going again. :P

Also for those who haven't read the OP: No being a creep and/or asking nudes
    I know most of you have more cop on than that anyway, but its just worth a reminder to keep things family friendly!

Damn, I wanted to see some ankle

All for Silas!