Do you have a Beard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Beards are itchy as feck. They do look cool though, very few around though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

i have a beard and love it! but have to trim it when it gets too long because it feels like i just went full hobo when it gets past a certain point :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭faccid

Beards remind me of the twits :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I have a pretty big beard-to-chin ratio. currently going through a not-shaving-cheeks phase to see how it looks as a full beard, normally it's well groomed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

I <3 my beard...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I don't have a beard but I do have a fine Ronnie which I bleach every two weeks :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Rich11

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I don't have a beard but I do have a fine Ronnie which I bleach every two weeks :o

bleach????????? what????????????

pics or gtfo:pac:

yep, me too, just shave the neck n keep the rest neatly trimmed, but since last week im growing it out a bit just to see what its like..........loving it so far:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 charlie haughey

have a beard tis the recession look.keep it tidy south of the border tho ladies ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Rich11 wrote: »
    bleach????????? what????????????

pics or gtfo:pac:
    Not actually me but you get the picture.

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Not actually me but you get the picture.

looks a little like u:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

you cant touch it atal for true manliness...any trimming/shaping is prohibited as metrosexuality and results in a loss of man points...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Beards are great for all sorts. Storing soup for later, seasoning a nice meal with chin dandruff and bits of fluff, acting as a built in napkin to stop red sauce/mayo/curry from dripping onto your shirt and most important of all hiding the jowls of fat hanging out your hideously ugly face.

Reading that made me well and truly nauseous. :( And now it won't go away. Another reason men with beards are an absolute no no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Female so no facial hirsuteness. Don't like full beards on guys unless they're well trimmed and looked after. Yes to stubble.

Beards are great for all sorts. Storing soup for later, seasoning a nice meal with chin dandruff and bits of fluff, acting as a built in napkin to stop red sauce/mayo/curry from dripping onto your shirt and most important of all hiding the jowls of fat hanging out your hideously ugly face.

u should really shower alot more if thats happening:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

PRO: Lately, more women like dudes with beards!
    CON: Other dudes know this.
    RESULT: Still single.

as i was in this thread an ad for these poped up:D poped a big smile on my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Have a grand beard myself! Would not even consider shaving it off. Keeps my face warm, look more like a man than a boy, nice to stroke and my girlfriend loves it so can't complain at all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I have a goatse on my face

(titter)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

I have a beard, not a full on wild man look, just a goatee style. I keep it trim so the Gandalfesque greyness does not dominate.

I tend to shave it off for more clement weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

I just give myself a blade 0 with a trimmer twice a week. On the rare occasion that I use a razor, I always give myself a little Hitler mustache for a laugh before I finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Yep , it's much easier to manage a beard/groom it than have to shave everyday for work. Plus when I'm clean shaven I look aboutn 16 again and have to carry ID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭The Jammy dodger

Amazing. 68% say they have a beard or some facial hair and only 20% say they don't. Looks like the beard is back in fashion again, at least for boards.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

Amazing. 68% say they have a beard or some facial hair and only 20% say they don't. Looks like the beard is back in fashion again, at least for boards.ie.

Beards.ie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Kxiii wrote: »
    Beards.ie?

Beers.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

Beers.ie

Are you getting in the first round for all 152 of us?

Fair play to ya I'll have a Bulmers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Would this count? If so, then yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Kxiii wrote: »
    Are you getting in the first round for all 161 of us?

Fair play to ya I'll have a Bulmers.

Do you actually think the 162 would turn up but I will put a bulmers on tap for you, or would you rather the pint bottle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    Reading that made me well and truly nauseous. :( And now it won't go away. Another reason men with beards are an absolute no no.

Just seen this. I find sometimes eating a burger or something that the red sauce will get into the beard each side of my mouth. And hours later you can tongue in a bit of hair and suck the sweetness out of it.

Now I dont currently have a GF but if I did I really wouldnt mind sharing. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Interesting beard fact: Texas band ZZ Top are famous for their extremely long beards, the one member who doesn't have a beard, the drummer, is called Frank Beard.