Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Oh, you've replied by talking about Celtic. What a surprise :rolleyes:

There's already videos of Celtic fans singing IRA songs. You seem to think that is the equivalent to singing about wading through the blood of Catholics. Which "RA songs" have you heard that gloat about wading through the blood of Protestants or the British?[/E]

Fenians are NOT RC's. Of course Celtic fans have never sang a wee ditty which includes the line "soon there will be no Protestants at all" or we could have Sam Missiles or even bastardising my National Anthem by putting the words "God bless the Pope" in it. Which of course imply's that Protestants are not welcome
    Simply put both clubs have fans who are guilty of singing naughty songs to be honest I find it hilarious this whole Oh they sang bid bad song considering they were sang by both sides for years and no bugger bothered.
    I have been through this so many times on here that unless you can come up with something new then forget it. You also seem to have this underlying thing that I am anti RC if you do then why

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Fenians are NOT RC's.
    lol that old get out clause.
    Of course Celtic fans have never sang a wee ditty which includes the line "soon there will be no Protestants at all"
    Well not really. Certainly not en masse and as regularly as Billy Boys for example. When has it ever been audible on the TV for example?
    or we could have Sam Missiles
    What does that have to do with sectarianism? How is it comparable to Billy Boys, and again how often is this sung in a stadium>
    or even bastardising my National Anthem by putting the words "God bless the Pope" in it
    You have just said that saying "God bless the Pope" is bigoted. I am not even going to bother reading the rest of your post. Absolutely tragic.

lol that old get out clause.

Its not a get out clause its a fact or do you know something different

Well not really. Certainly not en masse and as regularly as Billy Boys for example. When has it ever been audible on the TV for example?

Its been audible more than once and really does it have to be heard on TV to be wrong

What does that have to do with sectarianism? How is it comparable to Billy Boys, and again how often is this sung in a stadium>

You have just said that saying "God bless the Pope" is bigoted. I am not even going to bother reading the rest of your post. Absolutely tragic.

Pish I never said it was bigoted I said bastardising my National Anthem with it is wrong. Jeez just read what you want to read tragic now away and grow up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

I am not even going to bother reading the rest of your post.

If only.

BBE: Leave it out, he's not interested in any sort of discussion, he's only here to stir trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

and you don't want to discuss your clubs sectarianism why? because you don't agree with the author...

Yep I will discuss things about my club but not when it comes from two proven bigots and one of them at least is a proven lier. So tell me why wouldRangers supporters wish to discuss anything these people say. Why should any of us give them what they crave ie talking about them on forums to be frank I wouldn't give them the steam off my piss

Stuff like this makes me quite appreciative that we have people like John Hartson who are willing to criticise our support on the rare occasion questions need to be asked. Must be really unhealthy to surround yourself with a world of sycophants and stick your head in the sand every time anybody probes the nasty elements of your club. It's the sort of hard headed attitude that might lead to your club's extinction :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Dempsey wrote: »
    I didnt say ye are a founding member of G14. Maybe you should do abit of googling if you dont know what I'm talking about instead of deliberately trying to twist people's words to take the conversation offtopic. Another deflection tactic :rolleyes:

Actually you did

Oh, bout wading through the blood of Protestants or the British?[/E]

Fenians are NOT RC's. Of course Celtic fans have never sang a wee ditty which includes the line "soon there will be no Protestants at all

Oh,
    There's already videos of Celtic fans singing IRA songs.

Go on then, post a video of thousands of Celtic fans in a stadium singing that ****e? How long will i have to wait to see it??

Stuff like this makes me quite appreciative that we have people like John Hartson who are willing to criticise our support on the rare occasion questions need to be asked. Must be really unhealthy to surround yourself with a world of sycophants and stick your head in the sand every time anybody probes the nasty elements of your club. It's the sort of hard headed attitude that might lead to your club's extinction :pac:
    Yeah right you really do amaze me plenty of people including myself have had a go at Rangers fans for singing songs but hey don't let that bother you once again you are assuming things about myself and others when really you know sweet feck all. As I said earlier its pointless going over this **** time and time again especially if those two "sources" are your best bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Actually you did

No I didnt! :rolleyes:

Yeah right you really do amaze me plenty of people including myself have had a go at Rangers fans for singing songs but hey don't let that bother you once again you are assuming things about myself and others when really you know sweet feck all. As I said earlier its pointless going over this **** time and time again especially if those two "sources" are your best bet

It seems to be "pointless" to go over any topic or issue to which you don't have a reasonable response. Funny that.

I get we should just say I'm obsessed and move on.

No I didnt! :rolleyes:

So it's the ECA that we're a founding member of ?

But... but... it's not Rangers anymore according to you ?

At least try to keep up Dempsey.

If the shoe fits...

It seems to be "pointless" to go over any topic or issue to which you don't have a reasonable response. Funny that.

But I have given you a reasonable response if you donor choose to see it that way which you don't then it is by its very nature a pointless exercise

Go on then, post a video of thousands of Celtic fans in a stadium singing that ****e? How long will i have to wait to see it??
    I think you will find it was another party who actually made that statement but as this is a Rangers thread I will leave that to someone else ;)

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    So it's the ECA that we're a founding member of ?

But... but... it's not Rangers anymore according to you ?

At least try to keep up Dempsey.

If the shoe fits...

To repeat myself again

The liquidated Rangers are the founding member. Charles Green's Rangers arent. If ye are the same club then why did ye have to apply again for actual ECA membership? To make Sevco do that and say the history of the old company transfers was political backscratching at its finest by a wannabe football quango. You stay deluding yourself though and hand over your money to Charles Green for his retirement fund!

Hahaha, absolutely priceless.

So when one of the leading European football bodies confirm the continuity of our history it's 'political backscratching'.
    This despite the ECA literally stating that Rangers are still seen as a founding member.

Conspiracy theorist much ?

Hahaha, absolutely priceless.

So when one of the leading European football bodies confirm the continuity of our history it's 'political backscratching'.
    This despite the ECA literally stating that Rangers are still seen as a founding member.

Conspiracy theorist much ?

Ye arent playing in the top flight football nor do ye have European football yet ye are now an associated member of the ECA! What would you call that if that isnt political back scratching?

Charles Green himself said that the history goes if the club was liquidated but changed his tune because he realised that he'd make more money exploiting the deluded, maintaining the fantasy. He keeps referring to the history & titles as 'bought', not won, in every spat with the SFA & SPL. Former players are making the distinction now aswell yet you ignore it referring to an organization that wont implement their own rules properly!

Charles Green himself said that the history goes if the club was liquidated but changed his tune because he realised that he'd make more money exploiting the deluded, maintaining the fantasy. He keeps referring to the history & titles as 'bought', not won, in every spat with the SFA & SPL. Former players are making the distinction now aswell
    These people are clearly proven bigots :pac:

Yep I will discuss things about my club but not when it comes from two proven bigots and one of them at least is a proven lier. So tell me why wouldRangers supporters wish to discuss anything these people say. Why should any of us give them what they crave ie talking about them on forums to be frank I wouldn't give them the steam off my piss
    so you dont deny their claims you just don't respect them? I mean a lot of people who read that article would say that rangers are bigots, all the signs are there, so why not stand up and discredit the article

A lot of the claims in there have already been discredited in the past.

Scottish players did not go to a press meeting regarding MoJo, because they didn't want a Catholic at the club ?
    Or was it perhaps because they didn't feel like it was worth commenting on, as it wasn't a big deal for them ?

No, must be the former of course, anything else wouldn't fit the 'sectarian Rangers' agenda.

Donald Findlay sang anti-Catholic songs ?
    The Sash isn't anti-Catholic.

Images of Boruc blessing himself ?
    I guess it doesn't matter that it wasn't the blessing that got him into trouble, but other gestures.

The rest (accusations of Novo being attacked, McCann insulted, players like Albertz told not to bless themselves,...) have no grounds what so ever, and I'm fairly certain that if you would look up said 'articles' they would all come from a certain set of supporters (and that's not just some 'but what about them' shout, google most of the incidents and you'll see for yourself where they tend to come from).

The only thing that's 100% true is the unwritten signing policy, which is a long, long time ago.

By the way, did people miss the part where someone at Ibrox said that nobody had ever asked Sandaza not to bless himself ?

edit: As for the messenger, I think that definitely has to play a part in this.
    If it's really who BBE says it is then I think it's perfectly normal to discredit it, since he's been shown up several times as a proven liar and a bigot.

Images of Boruc blessing himself ?
    I guess it doesn't matter that it wasn't the blessing that got him into trouble, but other gestures.
    If we put the legal issues to one side, what was it that caused the Rangers support to go mental - Boruc blessing himself or the gesture that followed?

"I hate Rangers and their fans"

Boruc.jpg

I'm guessing that has something to do with it.
    More often than not it was him simply being there that resulted into the response by the fans.

Compare it to Novo when playing at Parkhead, him simply being there managed to get the Celtic fans all riled up.

And yet it is quite clear for everyone to see and hear the Rangers fans react to him blessing himself here

"Got you on video this time you c***" :rolleyes: they literally think he's committed a crime lol

I of course deny the claims tell me why should I give these two people any credence. They have both been proved to be bigots in the past I tend to find people like them don't change. We have had one of them lying about his daughter to try and make a point. Also a lot of people who read the tripe would say Rangers are not bigots your point is worthless

Also a lot of people who read the tripe would say Rangers are not bigots your point is worthless
    More wouldn't though.

In general I've found there to be two prevailing opinions from neutrals. People either think:
    1. Rangers are a club steeped in religious hatred and bigotry.
    or
    2. "But aren't they both as bad each other?"

The only people I've ever met who had anything positive to say about Rangers were either Rangers fans or Chelsea/Millwall types. And 9 times out of 10 when you ask someone with the second opinion for examples all they can give you is stuff about Rangers.

Not saying either opinion is correct, just that that is the perception. Must be due to the Vatican or something :) anyway I'm sure you don't care about these people's opinions so it's grand!

"I hate Rangers and their fans"

Boruc.jpg

I'm guessing that has something to do with it.
    More often than not it was him simply being there that resulted into the response by the fans.

Compare it to Novo when playing at Parkhead, him simply being there managed to get the Celtic fans all riled up.
    yep but if you look at the video posted just after this there is a massive sectarian element to it i.e thousands of you lot reacting angrily to a religious ritual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Just a question to any Scots / NI Rangers fans who might be reading.

What do you make of these Chelsea fan types who latch onto Rangers and Unionism? They're mostly Chelsea and from the ''sarhf east of ingerlund''

They've always struck me as overwhelmingly home counties ''estuary man'' types who are attracted by the macho image of loyalism as they've got no culture of their own where they come from.

'' Cor, them Rangers are pro British and they're 'ard, I want sum av vat ''

The sort of people who'd come over here and get the DART to Shankill looking for an Orange march.

If I were a Scots / NI Rangers fan I'd regard them as a bunch of knobs.

It's not just that... Chelsea have traditionally been a heavy right wing, BNP type club. It's not exactly one way traffic either, they two clubs regularly arrange pre-season love-ins.