Petty things that satisfy you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Seeing kids fall flat on their face after they run around supermarkets too quickly.

That cold white tile teaches them a lesson that their parents obviously haven't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Greenduck

Peeling the clear film off the screens of phones and computers..dont know why..

Getting to a pedestrian crossing and the green man turning on just as I'm about to cross.

Getting your back scratched

Standing in a massive queue for the supermarket check out and a new one opens and your the first to get to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

When a screaming rambunctious child in a cafe falls and hurts itself bringing about panic from the hitherto blithely unconcerned mother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Greenduck wrote: »
    Standing in a massive queue for the supermarket check out and a new one opens and your the first to get to it
    I feel guilty doing that and I hate it when someone does it to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Telling my daughter that we're going to see Santa but then actually just going to the pub so I can get drunk and watch the football, that'll learn her to get all happy and excited.

Before people jump down my throat for doing this, just sit back and think about this valuable life lesson I'm teaching her.

Gotta love Fromthetrees sig

Unmarried and Separated Fathers Group
    :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Watching skateboarders take a tumble always makes me chuckle. Or generally when show-offy people fail at something and then watching them try to play it off.

Shove it up yer gee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Only people who play poker will understand this.

Yesterday i was playing heads up and went all in with AJ, your man slow rolled me and called with aces in the last second. The flop was 2,3,4. Dunno what the next card was but the beautiful river was a 5 so we split the pot. Slowrolling prick. I went on to beat him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Taking someone else's last rollo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Gamayun

When someone makes a big deal about weaving quickly around/past people on a busy/narrow path, and then you catch up with them anyway when they're at stuck at a crossing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Being overtaken when you're doing the speed limit and you meet the car 5 minutes later at traffic lights. So satisfying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,182 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

Clean toilet paper on the first wipe. Very satisfying knowing you have saved some valuable seconds that would otherwise be spent doing something fairly unpleasant.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

finding more money in my wallet than i thought i had, happened the other day. thought i had X amount but when i was buying something i had a lot more than i thought.
    celebrated in paddy power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭dazzler454

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Clean toilet paper on the first wipe. Very satisfying knowing you have saved some valuable seconds that would otherwise be spent doing something fairly unpleasant.

As much as i understand this is a light hearted, 'bit of fun', I completely object to comments as crude and vulgar as these. To say i am appalled and sickened by the grossly explicit image conveyed by this 'first wipe' is an understatement. Please, for people of my moral and upright standard, refrain from needless, obscure and down right sick comments such as these.

please note I have also sent a request to ban you to the moderator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

dazzler454 wrote: »

As much as i understand this is a light hearted, 'bit of fun', I completely object to comments as crude and vulgar as these. To say i am appalled and sickened by the grossly explicit image conveyed by this 'first wipe' is an understatement. Please, for people of my moral and upright standard, refrain from needless, obscure and down right sick comments such as these.

please note I have also sent a request to ban you to the moderator
    Ha! Please say you're messing.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Luca Brasi

1. Pressing all the buttons in a lift and then seeing some plonker boss getting in as I leave

2. Transferring all the phones in an office to the plonker boss (see above) and then he having to answer endless call

Rasheed wrote: »
    Ha! Please say you're messing.....

you have now been reported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

I was in Superquinn during the week, availing of their cheap booze. The guy on the checkout clipped one of the cans on something and it started spraying on the, rather well-to-do, lady behind me. Luckily enough she didn't see me pissing myself laughing at this, she was too busy giving out to the cashier. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 monrology

Someone offering me a seat or just a stranger giving a friendly smile to me.. :) Smile is very contagious, you might not know someone is dying to get a smile from you and it might just change their life or get inspired..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Answering the 'you probably won't know, but....' question that I get at work almost daiy with a barrage of scientific facts and information, while my sweet smile perfectly conveys a message of 'fcuk you very much'.

Love it.

You have also been reported...

On the 1 o clock news there for being a sh1t stain on the underwear of life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭ItsNoAlias

This made me laugh, thanks.

Uh oh- ye're all in trouble lads....
    SKETCH!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

The "Gangnam style" song is now played in nightclubs, I was out last week and cringed at the sight of about 5 grown men attempting the dance all in a line, blocking everyone trying to get by. The fecking state of them..

One of them tried to "gangnam style" on one foot only for his ankle to buckle as he jumped up and down and he dropped like a sack of shíte screaming to the floor.

I grinned :D

You have also been reported...

On the 1 o clock news there for being a sh1t stain on the underwear of life
    Such a crude, thoughtless comment displays to me the genre of person that i'm dealing with.

In other words, you're probably fat, smell like sh1t, possibly bi sexual, have turned to male prostitution in the past and suffer from chronic gayness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Going on a night out with friends and watching my apparently macho ladies-man of a friend striking out everytime he tries a girl.

Such a crude, thoughtless comment displays to me the genre of person that i'm dealing with.

In other words, you're probably fat, smell like sh1t, possibly bi sexual, have turned to male prostitution in the past and suffer from chronic gayness.

My goodness are you some sort of mystic meg? :O I'm in shock at how right you are. You forgot the part where I traded my balls for your mums T1ts *rolleyes*

Psyche

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭ItsNoAlias

bahahahahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭GastroBoy

Driving through a massive puddle on the road, just when a few moody teenagers are walking by, endless joy!!! :D

possibly bi sexual,.

Insult of the century right there :D
    'Possibly'

My goodness are you some sort of mystic meg? :O I'm in shock at how right you are. You forgot the part where I traded my balls for your mums T1ts *rolleyes*

Psyche

I have my supporters in this one, you my fiendish friend have none.