Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off-Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Pangea wrote: »
    there are little silver pointy things sticking out everywhere, what do you do with them, do you just flatten them or do you pull them back so the motherboard fits in? :confused:

you mean the silver pointy things on the back of the motherboard? they're where the components are soldered to the mobo, Don't do anything with them, leave them alone. the case should have standoffs (these things) to raise the mobo so the soldered bits don't ground with the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭indough

you mean the silver pointy things on the back of the motherboard? they're where the components are soldered to the mobo, Don't do anything with them, leave them alone. the case should have standoffs (these things) to raise the mobo so the soldered bits don't ground with the case.

i think they are talking about the parts that stick out the back of the i/o shield

• Site Banned Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Andy!!

Is there a way to have VLC keep the place where you left off on a video, preferably set by hotkey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

Andy!! wrote: »
    Is there a way to have VLC keep the place where you left off on a video, preferably set by hotkey?
    spacebar then (windows key)+M.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

came in today lads! :D cant wait for 25th now! :D

IMG_1194_zps27fb1f95.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭shane547

Love the sausage dog :D

shane547 wrote: »
    Love the sausage dog :D
    thats only one. second sausage was runing ariund with rubber chicken!

i ordered one more set today from amazon. supercar one. sorry, no link. little by little i will bfing my collection up and build my own mad yokes!:D

thats only one. second sausage was runing ariund with rubber chicken!

i ordered one more set today from amazon. supercar one. sorry, no link. little by little i will bfing my collection up and build my own mad yokes!:D
    from now on, any time you post any pics, there has to be one of the dogs in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Bloodwing

came in today lads! :D cant wait for 25th now! :D

<Snip>

What's with the custard??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Bu33les

Bloodwing wrote: »
    scale

what custard is it though?

Bu33les wrote: »
    scale

But I've never seen that custard before so for all i know it's huge!!! It's a very random item to use for scale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

scale

Tesco i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I thought we were all thanking for the custard. Are we thanking for the bonsai? Am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,181 ✭✭✭Serephucus

Tea_Bag wrote: »
    from now on, any time you post any pics, there has to be one of the dogs in it.

Like Linus and his cats.

Serephucus wrote: »
    Like Linus and his cats.
    LinusCatTips!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Proof of purchase = include a pack of custard in photo. Common thing on car fora :)

Tea_Bag wrote: »
    LinusCatTips!

I'm subscribed already. ;)
    Proof of purchase = include a pack of custard in photo. Common thing on car fora :)

How... odd.

Well that answers that so!!

I think they've changed it to bread!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭Pangea

I meant the I/O shield (just found out the proper name for it)
    I ended up bending the wee little things back, most of them ended up breaking, the ones that didn't I ended up just straightening them again because board wouldn't fit in right.

wrong thread bloodie

Good Job though!!

wrong thread bloodie

I don't know what you're talking about! :D

lol

Like Linus and his cats.

What is really ironic that my name is Linas! :D

As said above, custard is a prove of ownership. It's quite a joke/thing with car crowd. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

Lads is there a way I can feck off those annoying adverts on you tube and vevo.... theres nothing worse than after a few scoops and coming home to play a few tunes and having to wait for those head fecking adverts to go away...

Please god let there be a way:cool:

Ads on Youtube? Since when?

dwighet wrote: »
    Lads is there a way I can feck off those annoying adverts on you tube and vevo.... theres nothing worse than after a few scoops and coming home to play a few tunes and having to wait for those head fecking adverts to go away...

Please god let there be a way:cool:
    adblock?

Edit:looking at dwig post history, methinks their is a joke a foot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

Ads on Youtube? Since when?

you know...the sh!t that comes up before and you have to wait...
    You know what I mean..