After Hours super duper mega Christmas thread 2012...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

God bless pause and rewind tv, one of my other favourites in the film is when Dan Akroyd is dressed as Santa and drunk on a bus and eating a salmon he robbed mixed in with hair.Obviously that scene doesn't give the same tingle as the boobie scene.:D

Well...you'd have to really, really like salmon.:D Jamie Lee is pure class alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,579 ✭✭✭garv123

antlers and red noses on cars are fecking stupid...

\grinch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

My band just released our own Christmas single, sure have a gander!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭H2UMrsRobinson

Tesco (And probably all other leading supermarkets) are selling Mulled Wine spice sachets by Schwartz. So easy to make - just add copious amounts of wine to a pan and pop in the little sachet (like a tea bag) and heat but not boil for 10 mins. Hey presto delicious wulled mine...hic...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭RosyLily

Tesco (And probably all other leading supermarkets) are selling Mulled Wine spice sachets by Schwartz. So easy to make - just add copious amounts of wine to a pan and pop in the little sachet (like a tea bag) and heat but not boil for 10 mins. Hey presto delicious wulled mine...hic...!

Spotted these hanging up in the Dunnes off-license. I couldn't decide between that or a bottle of Gluehwein (German mulled wine).

Mmmmm, warm, fancy wine.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Well I'm just home after hip surgery and after giving up on Christmas I'm starting to walk off the crutches and feeling better every day. Starting to think this might just be a great Christmas after writing it off. Merry everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Got the tree earlier today after ages trying to pick out the right one. There's a stink of tree in the car and there's some sap still on my hands but it's lovely! :D

Bit disappointed the hot lads weren't working there like last year though :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

1ZRed wrote: »
    Got the tree earlier today after ages trying to pick out the right one. There's a stink of tree in the car and there's some sap still on my hands but it's lovely! :D

Bit disappointed the hot lads weren't working there like last year though :P

Regarding the bolded parts above "1ZRed",

What's he doing on your hands? Just tell him to feic off. The sap.

I had the impression you were a gentleman.

Finally, this is completely off topic. Back on topic. Finished up in work today, not back until the 2nd of January 2013 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,684 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

keith16 wrote: »

Your impressions are still correct!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Your impressions are still correct!

quiet you, I'm still getting over the shock of finding out you are a gal (two years ago).

Anyway, my apologies to 1Z for drifting needlessly off topic.

What are you getting me for Christmas Mars Bar? I'm going over to the United Villa match in April but have been unable to source a ticket

*cough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

One of my absolute favourite Christmas tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,684 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

quiet you, I'm still getting over the shock of finding out you are a gal (two years ago).

Anyway, my apologies to 1Z for drifting needlessly off topic.

What are you getting me for Christmas Mars Bar? I'm going over to the United Villa match in April but have been unable to source a ticket

*cough.

https://twitter.com/MUFCSparesHOME

That should see ya right!

Regarding the bolded parts above "1ZRed",

What's he doing on your hands? Just tell him to feic off. The sap.

Finally, this is completely off topic. Back on topic. Finished up in work today, not back until the 2nd of January 2013 :D

Had they been like the pure rides that were there last year that sap might of been questionable this time around alright :P

And sure haven't I always been nothing but gentlemanly? I could be the biggest man whore going and I'd still be that

The trick is letting them cum first :pac: :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

And sure haven't I always been nothing but gentlemanly? I could be the biggest man whore going and I'd still be that

The trick is letting them cum first :pac: :P

True that, works with women too.

I saw the tree at the Rockefeller centre yesterday!

Decided to flee the country now that the target is in reach?? :pac: :p

Do you blame me?
    And I ain't coming back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

Sorry for this (just had to say it is all and my apologies):

Christmas is almost upon us lads. If there's one thing ye do, just one little thing? No matter how rude you think that person behind the counter in a shop is rude to you. No matter if that person ahead of you at the checkouts is slow and delaying you, even for their sake, and they just want that little bit of human contact with the checkout person, brush it off and just take such instances with a little bit of hope.

When you hold that door open for someone and they don't acknowledge your existence, just take a deep breath and with all your heart can muster, wish them a "Happy Christmas", even if it goes against your grain, you never know? just saying that may not produce immediate results, but it may bring a smile to that person's face when the stresses of life become a wee bit too much for them later that evening. From my experience, when somebody wishes me a Happy Christmas, a smile flies across my face and it does give me a brilliant feeling about people and of course, life. Some people might think that wishing somebody a "Happy Christmas" is akin to a knee jerk reaction, it isn't, you've actually taken that split second to wish someone well.

It doesn't cost anything to be nice.... does it? When we reach Christmas day, it'll be a week to the new year. Why not start early with the resolutions? A resolution I'd love to see people consider is? Smile more, laugh out loud (not in cyber space), laugh with the intensity you feel at that moment in time, because trust me, you won't regret it. Always remember that at the end of a year, the best gift you can ever receive is that you lived that year, you laughed, you may have cried, but you're alive now. You became deep in thought.. You shrugged off the little things and worried about what you thought were "big" things. But now, and I hope, as I do, that those big things that were so fragile at that time, are now something we will always remember, but something we have overcome and more importantly, when we ring in the new year, always remember but not allow it to be carried over to a new year. Life is mad, life is crazy, life's a biatch, life's a beauty. But please do remember that life can be a beautiful thing...

Nollag sasta, ar gach duine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭Princess Zelda

Reminded me to watch "Scrooged" tonight - my go to Christmas film.

Altogether now : "put a little love in your hearttttt"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Away In A Manger has been stuck in my head now for 2 full days :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Pacly

On my way into work this morning 5 or 6 girls (out on a primary school christmas trip I'd guess) were singing Christmas songs down the back of the bus the whole way into town!

They even wished me a happy Christmas as I was getting off! Really put me in a good mood for the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

What's everybody getting for Christmas? post a pic of what it is. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

http://www.mth-railking.com/photos/30-50005.jpg

:(

I got an iPhone 5 & getting a coffee machine too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Will be blaring this all around my gaff on Christmas morning. Best Christmas song ever!!!

Also this:

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    I got an iPhone 5 & getting a coffee machine too :D

And will you be ringing us all from the new phone to invite us around for coffee? :p

Tbh I don't really want anything, I told my folks to buy me a top I wanted just for the sake of getting me a present. As long as Santa brings my nieces and nephews what they want, that's the main thing

kfallon wrote: »

And will you be ringing us all from the new phone to invite us around for coffee? :p

Tbh I don't really want anything, I told my folks to buy me a top I wanted just for the sake of getting me a present. As long as Santa brings my nieces and nephews what they want, that's the main thing

Ahhh shur go on so :D you bring the biscuits though!

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    Ahhh shur go on so :D you bring the biscuits though!

I'll bring a tin of those 'Assorted biscuits', always loads of them floating around the house at Xmas!!

Might take a stroll in around town tomorrow morn to really get the Xmas feeling tho prob be pissed off with the crowds after ten minutes :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

kfallon wrote: »

Does it happen to be a jersey?!

Nope - for once :o

Tho I do have a retro Liverpool jersey waiting for me at home :p