Preparation for big day of drinking

• 10-12-2012 09:35PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭

Can anyone gimme some hints and tips to ready myself for a big day of drinking where we have certain timelines per pub rtc.

I want to give myself the best possible chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Drink water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭recyclops

Really tight underwear as it slows down blood flow stopping alcohol getting to your liver as fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Start drinking 3 or 4 days in advance to prepare yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

Drink bottles, not pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Don't drink out of damp glasses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

Full stomach, plenty of sleep beforehand and drink at your own pace, feck them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Can anyone gimme some hints and tips to ready myself for a big day of drinking where we have certain timelines per pub rtc.

I want to give myself the best possible chance.

You aren't Brendan Smith, ex-TD and Minister for Agriculture?

Because that would make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Santa hat, cheap beer places, xmassy songs and completely enjoying the xmas spirit with spirits :D or beer whichever really, wanting to do this finally this year, itll be my first one so good luck to me :):pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Inject alcohol directly into your veins , it'll save your mouth for later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

Just remember that when you've had a few drinks and people look at you funny they either fancy you or want to fight you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

I thought all the rtc's were 'IT's now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Caveman1 wrote: »
    Please hand over your mancard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

later12 wrote: »
    On the evening before you spend a Friday or Saturday night on the lash, clean your house/ apartment, make your lunch and breakfast for the next day, and leave a recovery pack (chocolate, lucozade, painkillers) on your bedside locker.

That way, when you get up, your house is clean and stress-free and your lunch has been made, and everything is as hassle free as possible.

Also, on nights out you should always keep a €20 stashed somewhere on your person,but not in your wallet. That way, if you lose your wallet, you can still take a taxi home.

Also, put your house key on an old shoelace or some manner of chain, and tie it around you neck. The easiest way to lose your house-keys is by placing them in your pocket, and have them fall out when you stand up from where you've been sitting.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=76734220

Nuffsed.

Smoke some heroin before heading out, it provides great soakage.

Good point actually, I read that somewhere before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Please hand over your mancard.

Is that some sort of duck?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Pretend to drink beer but instead go into the bathroom to "refill". If you have a Budweiser glass no-one will know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Caveman1 wrote: »

Cant, against the rules
    Full stomach, plenty of sleep beforehand and drink at your own pace, feck them.

Dosnt start till 3, whats a good soakage pre-drinking meal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

juan.kerr wrote: »
    Is that some sort of duck?
    Yeah, a gay one.

Cant, against the rules

Dosnt start till 3, whats a good soakage pre-drinking meal?

Potatoes...not chips, regular spuds...none of your fancy stuff.

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Potatoes...not chips, regular spuds...none of your fancy stuff.

Wouldnt have thought of that but it makes sense.
    Good man

I'd recommend a brown trout before heading out.

juan.kerr wrote: »
    I'd recommend a brown trout before heading out.

What does that mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Falcone

Eat alot, and then some more. Have 7 Whopper burgers 1 hr b4 you start and you will out-last them all.

Falcone wrote: »
    Eat alot, and then some more. Have 7 Whopper burgers 1 hr b4 you start and you will out-last them all.

Make that 7 Double Bacon Whoppers.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

You can get those lifeline pills in the pharmacy beforehand. I think you take some of them before you start boozing.

Have a glass of water for every drink, particularly after 3 or 4.

Do you smoke? Smoking makes my hangovers much worse and I always smoke more when I'm boozin'.

Morning after you'll need a fry. And a place to poop out said fry quite soon after the fry has been had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Eat, drink and be merry.

**** the following morning is a good way to cure the hangover. Sweat some of the drink and bad vitamins out of you. A good ripping fart will settle the stomach as well

Cold pizza and curry leftovers can also come in handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

What does that mean?

Taking a dump I assume.

Plenty of rest beforehand, pace yourself - don't race anyone. Adopt a mentality of not going out purely to get langers or you'll get ahead of yourself and something bad could happen i.e massive drunkeness. Eat well before you go out, any 'good' dinner should be useful for this purpose. Drink water or milk before hand (it works, I felt good after a night out doing this). Pre-empting the hangover: drink water when you come in and do the same waking up. Waking up in a bright room helps me personally so I've the blinds a little bit open. Mentality thing.

And that's it, my morals are gone out the window now that I'm encouraging a massive drink session and one that could kill ya - setting up a thread shows intent of a serious one. Good luck and enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A couple of big carvery meals during the day will make all the difference

one at 3.30 and another one just before 7

A few valium before drinking and you'll be grand

Falcone wrote: »

The whole purpose of this thread is to give myself the best possible chance of not getting sick and delaying the inevitable messiness until I have a few pubs under my belt.
    A shock to the system like 7 whoppers would but me on the floor after my first beer
    You can get those lifeline pills in the pharmacy beforehand. I think you take some of them before you start boozing.

Have a glass of water for every drink, particularly after 3 or 4.

Why life line pills? Are they 'perker uppers'

Good call on the water, will have to keep that in mind and not let the machoness rule me
    **** the following morning is a good way to cure the hangover. Sweat some of the drink and bad vitamins out of you. A good ripping fart will settle the stomach as well

Good points