Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Division 3 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Are the Limerick Kings active?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

with Beanie Wells starting I doubt it. Doesn't really matter for this season anyway, it's obviously too late for the GM to takeover his team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

i could be wrong but i think Limerick Kings took the same interest in this last year to, sad in a way cos my team cant get TD's and i could've done with a couple of his players especially Bradshaw and i would'nt have said no to Brady either and...... Nicks and.... Austin :o

Danario Alexander - 80 rec yds, 1 TD. Well ****.

I was Fooked before tonight cos my team cant buy a TD but today ive 35 points on my bench and only 28 on the field. i hate fantasy football

Fred Jackson back in action for me - his best game of the season with 21 points - I know he's been injured and splitting carries but I spent my second round pick on him so about time he's started getting into the 20 points per game region

Still getting hammered but :o

EDIT - just realised Owen Daniels is out, had Gates on my bench for 11 which would have made a comeback possible but don't think it's possible for Matt Forte and Andre Johnson to outscore Pittsburg kicker Suisham and the Steelers D by 30 points. With Daniels/Gates it would have been possible (albetit unlikely but possible) but this week is going down as a loose for me. I'll be 4-6 so with 3 weeks left it's looking like a battle to avoid relegation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭McG

Masked Man wrote: »
    Danario Alexander - 80 rec yds, 1 TD. Well ****.

Yeah, he and Jimmy Graham carried my team (and awful RBs) to a 3rd consecutive win. I'm 5-5 now with some (slim) hope of making the playoffs after a terrible start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 628 ✭✭✭fatgav

Looking for receiver help if anyone wants a trade (Show Me Your TDs)

Andrew Johnson you beast :D 33 points

Having so many Pats was ****ing retarded. I really need to squeeze into the top two, no way I win a playoff game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭McG

fatgav wrote: »
    Looking for receiver help if anyone wants a trade (Show Me Your TDs)

Big game between us with playoff implications this week!

After a bad start The Fumblers have won 4 in a row to get to 6-5 and give themselves a chance at a post season.

pZx7s.png

vHEiC.png

Go Snue Gliffers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Lockout Legends have been on the slide since starting so well. Win and in this week. Lose and out. Huge game!

My Goats were doing pretty good over the past few weeks but easily beaten this week and looks like I'm locked out of the playoffs now :-( had the horrible start with Forte and Jackson going down but there's still the consolation trophy and more importantly avoiding relegation to play for at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭manafana

niot been good for me with worst record, did ok on points but struggled with 16 team format, probably different way to draft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Hanging in their with regards to the playoffs after winning 3 on the bounce. Need a minor miracle though this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭Coeus

My team is now 5-7 so is out of the playoff picture. Had trouble at RB all season, firstly with CJ2K playing like he forgot how to and then Murray getting injured.

Of my 5 wins 4 were against the teams ranked directly after me so by my reckoning I should be safe from relegation even if they all win and I lose...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Hairy Nipples 87

I've really enjoyed this years ff even though I got handed a team that I didn't necessarily want, (misses the draft and never made rankings) It looks as though I'm sat in the final 4th spot of the league. Doomed for relegation, is there anyway it can be avoided seeing as if I win my last game and others loose ahead of me. In on 4-8 while some of my rivals lie on 5-7, how is it decided if its a level score, I.e what determines the higher overall ranking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Hairy Nipples 87

Sorry il narrow that down. What happens if you're score is level with your opponent above you in the overall rankings at the end of the regular season. How is it determined who goes through if level?

Sorry for the confusion.

Aaaaaaaaaaah crap just dropped Cecil Shorts by mistake :o, hope none of ye are interested in him :)

Well i see Cecil Shorts has been snapped up :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭barbarians

Well i see Cecil Shorts has been snapped up :rolleyes:

I picked up Shorts because I didn't know you had accidentally dropped him. I'll let him go again and hopefully he'll be returned to his rightful owner :P

barbarians wrote: »
    I picked up Shorts because I didn't know you had accidentally dropped him. I'll let him go again and hopefully he'll be returned to his rightful owner :P

No Point letting him go now sure as you know the league ends today, not that it mattered anyway, i'm pretty sure im relegated :D

If Tom Brady has any rushing TDs I'll cry. Danny Woodhead also coming down with some sickness that keeps him out for just this game would be nice as well.

Well assuming that Santana Moss doesn't let loose and score 37 points tomorrow night it looks like I've managed to avoid relegation :D

Happy enough with that result for the season considering my injury problems at RB early on and hopefully I'll get a chance to make a good run at the consolation trophy :cool:

There were 2 weeks where I could have scraped a win with better player selection which could have had me in the play-off picture which is pretty annoying but nothing I can do about that now :(

3 weeks with the top score though isn't too bad so obviously did something right with my draft and the week I scored 130 to come second in the week I was only in second to 137 (Doug Martin week where he though it was a game of Madden on rookie mode bet me:p )

Still though hovering around relegation sucks balls but there's always next year to improve my position :cool:

All assuming Santana Moss doesn't go mad - if he does I could actually get relegated which would be ****e craic altogether :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭Coeus

Finished the season with a win so end up with a record of 6-7 which is an improvement on the 5-8 record I had in this division last season. I can also finish no worse than 10th which is also an improvement on my final ranking of 11th last season.

Have this week off but will be back the week after for my semi in the consolation bracket :)

Playoff time lads :D this consolation prize is mine :cool:

Heyward-Beye the fecker scored more against me though already than he scored in the couple of weeks combined when I had him at the start of the season so chasing points already but projections are setting it up for a very close finish between me and Project Arcturus, hopefully will be a good matchup anyways

Well that's it for my season - if I had any hope the Seahawks D putting up 40 points kinda ****ed me over :o

What an epic of a game going on between myself and the Baa Baas.

At several times today it's looked over for both teams but with Foster to play tomorrow, I need just 2 points from him to win.

9ho1vn.png

Promotion :D

Semi Finals this week now!!