After Hours super duper mega Christmas thread 2012...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Yeah.. blame the kid!
    lol :D:D:D

One of the many perks of having kids ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Half an hour to the lighting of the Christmas Tree in O'Connell Street.

Is that lightning it up in fire, or turning on the lights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Q_ueeny

Tree is up! I must say tho is didn't photo well, looks much better sitting here looking at it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Q_ueeny wrote: »
    Tree is up! I must say tho is didn't photo well, looks much better sitting here looking at it :D

I'd hope so, it's sideways in the picture :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Q_ueeny

kfallon wrote: »

I'd hope so, it's sideways in the picture :pac:

My first Boards pic upload and I'm on my iPhone. Forgive me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Chucken wrote: »
    This year we will be welcoming our first grandchild into the world at Christmas :D

Hope he arrives on his due date...12/12/12 :cool:

Santa time again!

I just want to update this :D

Baby boy was born last night (25th) at 9.33:D:D:D

The best Christmas present ever!!!!!!!!

Congrats Chucken :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Chucken wrote: »
    I just want to update this :D

Baby boy was born last night (25th) at 9.33:D:D:D

The best Christmas present ever!!!!!!!!

You're ruining my humbugness :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

You're ruining my humbugness :p

A likkle baby all shiny and new..you're not allowed any more humbugness :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Emeraldy Pebbles

When are ye putting up your tree?

December 22nd!

Office Xmas party on the weekend after next, once again I won’t be going, why would I ruin my weekend by spending it with the wankbags who work in here!!! :P

Will go out on our own team night, looking forward to that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

kfallon wrote: »
    Office Xmas party on the weekend after next, once again I won’t be going, why would I ruin my weekend by spending it with the wankbags who work in here!!! :P

Will go out on our own team night, looking forward to that!

Not even for the free food and drink?

Prob be very little free drink I'd say! Plus you're expected to dress up, they can shove it tbh! A night of back slapping by senior mgmt, not my cup of tea!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Neewbie_noob

Indeed they do. I got mine last week, it's got Mr & Mrs Claus on the front!

Those lil kids sure can knit.

Matching jumpers?? :eek: And my girlfriend calls me cheesy :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭K3lso

It's not too early for Christmas. I usually throw my tree up in the middle of July and stick it in the front window just to keep people on their feet.

K3lso wrote: »
    It's not too early for Christmas. I usually throw my tree up in the middle of July and stick it in the front window just to keep people on their feet.
    lol :D Thanks for giving me a great laugh!

Matching jumpers?? :eek: And my girlfriend calls me cheesy :eek:

It's probably not your jumper she's referring to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I'm looking forward to the grand auld tradition of watching the Father Ted Christmas special. Seen it about a million times at this stage but it never gets old. :D

McChubbin wrote: »
    I'm looking forward to the grand auld tradition of watching the Father Ted Christmas special. Seen it about a million times at this stage but it never gets old. :D

There is a new Royle Family Xmas special this year apparently, can't wait :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

I'm looking forward to Home Alone 1 or 2, the rest are ****e. They should make a new one with Macaulay Culkin sitting in his flat all alone eating cold spagetti hoops in his undies, great Christmas film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

The christmas carousel is up in Waterford now. So excited :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

is this the thread where i get to see the annual naked mod?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

is this the thread where i get to see the annual naked mod?

Just ask one of the mods if it can be your Christmas present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I have my tree up now :):)

christmas.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Just ask one of the mods if it can be your Christmas present.

yay!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I hope they show all the Back to the Future films three days in a row starting on Stephen's Day like last year.

Nothing cures a hangover like eating all the sweets nobody else wanted while watching Marty McFly out-smarts Biff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

I'm only looking forward to Christmas just so I can go on the piss. Feck, I really miss my childhood.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I hope they show all the Back to the Future films three days in a row starting on Stephen's Day like last year.
    As long as they show them in chronological order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

The Toy Show is on this Friday too, it's a great drinking game, take a shot every time Tubridy fups up or when ever you cringe and you'll be mashed before the first ad break.