If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Loungers who lunch even more!! **MOD WARNING OPENING POST**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Honey-ec wrote: »
    Your culchie is showing...

Supermacs burger sauce knows no discrimination!!

I've had a bowl of pasta, Should I have the half bar of choc and packet of crisps?

I think I should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Cerulean Chicken

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I can honestly say that the only times in my life I've ever eaten at Supermacs where when my OH insisted on going there. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

I've never been to supermacs. The only one I know is next door to an Eddie Rockets- Malts will always win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,329 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Das Kitty wrote: »
    Supermacs is just across the way. Or the all you can eat Chinese place which is of the yum.

Yeah Supermac's >>>>>>>>> McDonald's.

I'd usually be heading up towards Terryland Football Pitch so it's annoying having to try and cross through that traffic to then be doubling back on myself!

Sorry, didn't realise eating in an Irish business with better quality food than the rot that is a global company of McD's made me a culchie. Ironically the town I'm from doesn't have a Supermacs, that must make me a Super Culchie :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Sorry, didn't realise eating in an Irish business with better quality food than the rot that is a global company of McD's made me a culchie. Ironically the town I'm from doesn't have a Supermacs, that must make me a Super Culchie :rolleyes:

Calm thyself, I wasn't slagging you, just making an observation! Supermacs definitely seems to be more popular outside Dublin, is all.

In my limited experience, their chicken is mega but their chips are rotten.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

We used to go to supermacs on primary school summer trips. We'd always go to somewhere far away down the country and go on the way back. Went once or twice with my friend as a teenager and from memory the chicken was awesome.

KFC is rank, McDonalds is rank, Burger King is rank - don't know how people eat in these places. I think all the food is horrid.

Yeah their chips are rotten, on par with the rotten chips of McD's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,329 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My Mam always insists on telling the people in Supermac's that she wants her chips well done. They have the deep fat frier set at 4 mins so the chips are only slightly cooked. I dunno why my Mam thinks they are gonna change it just for her.

Supermac's chicken wrap with garlic sauce. *drool*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Yeah their chips are rotten, on par with the rotten chips of McD's.

Give me chipper chips any day. Preferably on Brennan's bread with real butter. Droooool...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Give me chipper chips any day. Preferably on Brennan's bread with real butter. Droooool...

Drenched in salt and vinegar, with a roast chicken and salad.

Now I want this AND eddies. :(

Going to get a bag of burdocks king crisps for lunch to replicate all of this.

Lennox's chips with chicken, om nom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Hello everyone.. :)

Vinta81 - Happy birthday, hope you have a good day!

Pixie-Fairy - Have a great day at your grad and well done! :D

McChubbin - Hope you're okay. Nice to hear the doggy got a new home.

Ella - Welcome back!

Off to the charity shop for the afternoon. :)

I've a thing for chipper chips in a wrap with hummus and a squeeze of lemon juice and sea salt. It's a Nigella recipe I saw on one of her shows. It may contain ALL the carbs but don't knock it til you try it. Nom!

Got big pressies, first ones I have bought for thus Xmas :eek:
    and one for me too ;) Christmas muffin shaped baking tray :pac:

I ate in supermacs once or twice in college, that's about it. Prefer mcd, but I haven't actually been in there in I don't know how long.
    Thought I wasn't hungry for lunch but now kind of am :pac: duno what to have though, couldn't face bread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I recently discovered falafels :)

Oh once drove me to Navan just to get supermacs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Supermac's is rotten in Dublin but it's actually not half bad in any of the Galway branches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Stheno wrote: »
    Only recently, shame :p

The best chipper is KCs in Douglas :D AMAZING!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Ella - Welcome back!
    Why does everyone think i was missing? I was here yesterday morning :)

My mash and gravy wasnt great :(

Pembily wrote: »
    Only recently, shame :p

The best chipper is KCs in Douglas :D AMAZING!

Yeah I've heard that place is -gasp- better than Lennox's, will be in Cork in December, gonna eat in both and compare :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Stheno wrote: »

My fave food ever!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Yeah I've heard that place is -gasp- better than Lennox's, will be in Cork in December, gonna eat in both and compare :D
    I love Lennoxs but KCs is amazing! Go there STARVING and be prepared to queue! They have a live webcam so you can see how long the queue is...

I've never found a chipper that can beat Henry and Rose in Bray. Heading back from the pub, pick up a pineapple burger and real fresh cut chips, sit on the beach under the stars and enjoy, bliss.

God I'm hungry now

Just had Supermacs now because of ye, ye're a bad influence.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

bluewolf wrote: »
    Got big pressies, first ones I have bought for thus Xmas :eek:

What did you get for your OH?

PM me if it's a secret. I have no idea what to get Mike. He's already upset that he only got his birthday present on Monday (a month late). I'm feeling the pressure.

What did you get for your OH?

PM me if it's a secret. I have no idea what to get Mike. He's already upset that he only got his birthday present on Monday (a month late). I'm feeling the pressure.

Nothing yet. I have no idea what to get him. :confused:
    I haven't even thought about anyone's except mum said "will you get me this" "grand" and I have a secret santa thing next week which is what I just bought for.

What kind of stuff is mike into, we'll have a brainstorm :cool:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

bluewolf wrote: »
    What kind of stuff is mike into, we'll have a brainstorm :cool:

I'm reluctant to get him anything media related. You saw our shelf of DVDs :eek:

All his hobbies involve me in some way. Board games, quizzing. He loves Bond and the Beatles.

I'm reluctant to get him anything media related. You saw our shelf of DVDs :eek:

All his hobbies involve me in some way. Board games, quizzing. He loves Bond and the Beatles.

http://www.firebox.com/product/5500/Bond-Kindle-Cases
    http://www.firebox.com/product/4228/The-Sergeant-Pepper-Mill

game of thrones fan?
    http://www.firebox.com/product/4329/A-Game-of-Thrones

I'm not very good at this :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I hate Secret Santas...