Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread Round 2***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Stheno wrote: »
    Jaysus, they are ORANGE now!!!!!

That has to be bannage?

Wrong board dude.

I see, I was just clearing it up. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Wrong board dude.
    Well he's not entirely incorrect! We do have a Fiona after all!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

MugMugs wrote: »
    Well he's not entirely incorrect! We do have a Fiona after all!

Hmm, where is Fiona when you need her?

I like it. :o I would get rid of the bonnet bra though.

View2-14731064.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4001308

Hmm, where is Fiona when you need her?
    Probably on the hard shoulder somewhere! Bloody Germans :p

She has the corrola now for the winter though. I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

CianRyan wrote: »
    We happy with this?
    8186735184_fddc0cbb13_c.jpg
    BoardsSig by CianRyan, on Flickr

The fogs were only on for the picture FFS! :p

I took some liberties with it, hope ya don't mind :P

8186735184_16aebc92af_k_800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

And there's my sig. :D
    I was not arsed putting a bit of effort into it. Haha

Much better! Fair play diesel boy!!

CianRyan wrote: »
    And there's my sig. :D
    I was not arsed putting a bit of effort into it. Haha

What happened the right side of the bumper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

No idea, man. It was like that when I bought it.

The last owner, my girlfriend's brother, gave it a hard life to be fair.
    It was an economical write off within the first few weeks they had it and when I bought it he had been driving on two different alloy styles and a steelie for a few months. All because he cracked an alloy on a curb.

It's come on a bit since I bought it but it still needs work. :rolleyes:

Truck Driving in Limerick

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Holy crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

I should set a time limit for this to happen. Like 3 days or else a week ban, then 3 more days after that and a month ban. And it'll keep on going until I convince an Admin to ban you from the site...

hmmm....

I'd just ban him anyway................
    Coz its silver:p

pred racer wrote: »
    I'd just ban him anyway................
    Coz its silver:p

That'd mean Alan would have to ban himself too! :(

I like the way you think :D

Yeah yeah Alan, I know....BANNED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

getting the motor off atlas tomorrow hopefully.... first thing I did when I bought it, straight to atlas to do the works !

will post some pictures of it

for all those guessing ...... it's blue :pac:

getting the motor off atlas tomorrow hopefully.... first thing I did when I bought it, straight to atlas to do the works !

Subaru?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Subaru?

nope..... actually.... t-shirts probably very obvious what it is..... and I think Nissan doc has seen it too

T-shirt? You lost me. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Gay day was gay, to finish off with 5 hrs sleep tops :mad:

Bah, sleep and food are for wimps :p

Unreliable blue Fiat van that made me laugh though :pac:

T-shirt? You lost me. :pac:

phone likes tks spell things for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Exhibit A

Peugeot 208, knocking on heavens door. A song about a lawman who's dying and can't continue to fulfil that role.

Edit: I've just seen the full ad on YouTube and it makes a bit more sense than the shortened version we get. Possibly nsfw.

Exhibit B
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRR7FK5lIqk&sns=em

Renault megane, heroes by David Bowie, a song about a German couple having an affair in Berlin during the Cold War.

Am I missing something, or are these tunes just completely at odds with what they're selling.

I know heroes has been used from everything from the special Olympics to the London Olympics to the World Cup music in 2006.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

What you suggesting Colm, they should have asked Billy Joel for the rights to "we didn't start the fire"?

Can't see your exhibit a link Colm.

Odd choice of song in the second one alright.

And why half the ad devoted to sporting heroes???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I could only find the full version they have in France and it may have inappropriate content

I can't see how someone would see that and go 'a megane. I might buy one of those' I just think of the dunblaine massacre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

First thing you did with a car you just bought is to go get it sorted out by a garage?! Dude, how little did you spend on this car and what condition was it in?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Anybody watching the series Fast N'Loud on Discovery?

Pretty good show. Would be nice if they went into a bit more technical detail like ed on wheeler dealers does, but still good as it is.

dar83 wrote: »

First thing you did with a car you just bought is to go get it sorted out by a garage?! Dude, how little did you spend on this car and what condition was it in?! :eek:

ah no not like that.

your man said he'd service it and put tyres on it.

I got him to drop the price and I'd do those myself with atlas.... since the last service was done on it by a main dealer with a full service history from a main dealer I'd like atlas to do it rather than his guy out back.

and when he said he was gonna get tyres he meant part worns from another country..... just said feck it let the guys in atlas do it like.

I have more trust in them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Oooooh.... Rought night :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

He is also going the wrong way down a one way on a road that does not really go anywhere. A much wider road runs parallel to it. The road layout has changed since the street view image. (the red area is now a concrete traffic island)
    round_hse-1.png
    round_hse_sat.png

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3