Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD Black Ops 2] News and Discussion

• This content has been removed.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Chavways wrote: »
    Hows the speed? I'm supposed to be getting 24mb down and .6 up with Eircom but the max we ever get is 9mb down and .4 up.

Stuck with Eircom. 1.7 MB down :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Tough times lads
    2303503399.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Thecon21

Can someone kindly help me decide if I should get this game or not.

I had kind of decided not to because I'm happy playing bf3 and it doesn't look like much has changed since black ops, the last cod I played, but I'm still somewhat tempted.

I reckon go for it! Been playing CoD quite awhile now and I think there is actually quite a difference in this one. Killstreaks, weapons, brand new class system. The unlocks with weapon upgrading is good and few other little features I think have made a noticeable difference.

You should try renting the game when release settles down to try it out too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Tough times lads
    2303503399.png

Can't wait to see you streaming with that upload :pac: 15P quality lol

Anyway its all about the Ping and Upload for COD, .05 down is more than enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Mine isn't that bad :P

2303559596.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

I'll be grand I think

2303579029.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,768 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Mine isn't that bad :P

2303559596.png

Bastard!!

2303579773.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

No hassle uploading that's for sure...

2303582484.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

dmcg90 wrote: »
    I'll be grand I think

2303579029.png

I wouldn't count on it. You could have the best connection in the world and you could still be $hite at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Chavways

I'd give my right testicle for fibre optic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

2173794562.png

Is this alright speed to play good?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭LiamKK1982

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Tough times lads
    2303503399.png

Go to pingtest.net. That will give you a more telling connection test. It measures packet loss, jitter and of course ping times. If you get at least a C result you're fine. You're really aiming for at least a B result. Give it a try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

2 Bar ferdayzzzzz

2303615383.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

2173794562.png

Is this alright speed to play good?

wow, you could throw a grenade, head off and make a cuppa, and be back in time to watch it explode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Chavways wrote: »
    Hows the speed? I'm supposed to be getting 24mb down and .6 up with Eircom but the max we ever get is 9mb down and .4 up.

ours is meant to be 24mb as well, averages around 11-13mb down and bout 2 up, its been all over the place lately though, thats eircoms lines for ya, it went down one weekend and they couldnt fix it because eircoms tech guys arent there on weekends, brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭klose

Ahhh I gave in and decided to get it tomorrow as I'm zombies mad so why not! On a weeks holiday from work too :D

Anyone know what the regular zombie maps are and what they're like?

Also, no idea how to tell if those speed test yokes are good or not, anyone care to tell what mine is like? :D probably ****e knowing my luck

228297.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Goddammit now I'm going to have to buy this game.

COD is the abusive spouse of FPS's.

Goddammit now I'm going to have to buy this game.

COD is the abusive spouse of FPS's.

isnt it? said I wouldnt buy day one, now im gonna go to gamestop at 12 to get it, i dont even have it booked will just wander in, but ive a voucher and itll be free so meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Does anyone know if they are bringing party chat features back?

cant knife turretss? strange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭irishsid

Thread's gone quiet. You must all be queueing up! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Yay just got my game now time to fire this bay boy up :D

christ im glad i didnt go down early, said id wander in well after midnight and chance my arm since theres a gamestop only down the road from me, was one of the last people there around 12.30, no queue, the guys at the counter said people had been queuing since before 11, was mental down there.

hoooly sh1t this loads fast, menus are slick as hell

first game, every single player on 4 bars, this wont last once more people are online but for now, yaaay