Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

FCUKIN YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Man of the match already...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

nearly a great pass by matthews there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Hanging on a bit much already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

So close to a second there. Just a little too much on the ball. Amazing stuff.

It really is hilarious watching Barcelona trying to defend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

that was one of the best saves ive ever seen lmao, ridiculous how he got a hand to that. rte 2 didn't really say that much about it but it's honestly one of the best saves ever

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Forster got a hand to that. Some reaction.

I started a match thread lads/lassies

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=81635900#post81635900

Parkhead is jumping

forster is just class, delighted we signed him even more so the price we got him at after those clean sheet records 2 years running.

fans have been brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

wow shud have been 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Congratulations a very well deserved result for you tonight

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

absolutely incredible performance and result

the lads who constantly seek to undermine the club with patronising and disrespectful comments are shown up yet again

any chance of someone digging up some of the many posts saying celtic were going to get a hiding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Thats why I love football.

A team can be played off the park, but if you have manager who plays right tactics and players abid to them then you can win. Got bit lucky but ye immensely deserved all the luck ye got.

Atmosphere was out of this world.

Fair fecking play to ye.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,923 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Well what a birthday present that was!!

Absolutely top class performance from the whole team, huge credit needs to go to Lenny for putting together the perfect game plan for playing Barca. We rode our luck at times but who cares.

So jealous of the guys at the game tonight, looked like an amazing atmosphere and I'm sure it'll be some party tonight.

7 points from 4 games, surely have european ball after xmas! bar shooting ourselves in the foot, it should be ucl ball. gas to think we fretted in the qualifiers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭Brewster

Wow! Fantastic result guys. Certainly best result I've ever known a Scottish team to have. I didn't think it was possible, but just goes to show with the right attitude and belief anything is possible. Lenny will be bursting with pride tonight! One foot in the last 16 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

What a result. An Epic epic night. Was in Anfield when we beat Liverpool, my other love. Seville, Milan. All great nights for Celtic but tonight is without doubt the greatest. Hero's every one of them.

How Newcastle sold Forster is beyond me. Pains me to say , he'll not be at Celtic long.

he only signed a 4 year contract 4 months ago. why would celtic sell, why would forster expect celtic to sell. forster is not the type to throw a strop, plenty of people in his ear last summer about not signing for celtic for his england chance. he knocked that on the head on both counts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,351 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Thought Wanyama was incredible, he's just going from strength to strength for you guys. If you can secure a last 16 berth, at least you should be able to hang onto him until the end of the season at least. When he does go, you'd think you'll get at very least £10 million for him, possibly might even go upto £15 million, making nearly 20 times your money is good business indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Dempsey wrote: »
    7 points from 4 games, surely have european ball after xmas! bar shooting ourselves in the foot, it should be ucl ball. gas to think we fretted in the qualifiers!
    If we get beaten in Lisbon, and Barcelona win, then qualification is out of our own hands. There's a lot of work yet to be done in this group.

Thought Wanyama was incredible, he's just going from strength to strength for you guys. If you can secure a last 16 berth, at least you should be able to hang onto him until the end of the season at least. When he does go, you'd think you'll get at very least £10 million for him, possibly might even go upto £15 million, making nearly 20 times your money is good business indeed.

2 weeks ago, lennon has stated publicly that he wants £25m and he wont be be selling until one year on his contract is due.

last week lennon talked to him about the speculation and there isnt any problems at all.

we turned down £8m last summer from qpr, we wont be selling this guy cheaply to anyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Well done lads, enjoy the result - and the extremely good position with regard to qualification.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,923 ✭✭✭RoryMac

If we get beaten in Lisbon, and Barcelona win, then qualification is out of our own hands. There's a lot of work yet to be done in this group.

Yes there's still a long way to go to qualify but this year in the Champions League was really about gaining experience for the players at this level. We have such a young squad none of whom have any real experience at this level that for me anyway 3rd place and entry to the Europa League would have been a bonus when the draw was made.

That Lennon and the players have put themselves in such a good position with 2 games to go is an outstanding achievement in itself especially when you see some of the teams that are struggling in the group stages Man City for example. Performances like this help convince players that their ambitions can be achieved by staying at Celtic and also pushes up the value of guys who want to move on. We never would have convinced someone like Forster to sign up but for our decent performances in the Europa League last year and the chance to build on that in the Champ Lge this year.

I really think our performances this year will have a huge bearing on the short term future for the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 683 ✭✭✭General Relativity

Never been prouder to be a Celtic fan tonight. Would have dragged my balls through a mile of broken glass to be there.

On a separate note; It warms my heart to see people who'd thaught we'd be battered eat their words. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Magnificent. Stunning. Holy ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

YEEEESSSSSSSSSS YA BEAUTY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Spent almost an hour singing Celtic songs with about 30 other random lads outside Supermacs in Galway last night....this still has yet to sink in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Congratulations.

I'm a Barca fan, but well done ;) Can't win em all, enjoy it :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

How Newcastle sold Forster is beyond me. Pains me to say , he'll not be at Celtic long.
    Because Pardew is an arrogant tosser, who didn't even bother assessing Forster's performances in Scotland because it was the SPL :pac: get it up you ya dick, just sold a 6 ft 7 world class 24 year old keeper for £2m.