Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Survival and FTB

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭deconduo

Its working for me

Did you guys update your clients?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

deconduo wrote: »
    Its working for me

Did you guys update your clients?

ye i did, was that a mistake

Kenno90 wrote: »
    ye i did, was that a mistake

Nope, should work. Make sure you are running version 3.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Completionist

This is odd, Works grand with other servers:(

I'll try a new blank map

Edit: Try now?

Watching a stream here and it seems that a mod added with the new update(GregTech) has made building machines much much harder!

Edit: Works now:)

Right now its saying , im missing a load of Mods , that are needed before i can play, similar to what Indubitable posted.

Kenno90 wrote: »
    Right now its saying , im missing a load of Mods , that are needed before i can play, similar to what Indubitable posted.

Delete all the FTB content, Download the latest launcher and then try?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭bouncybul

Yup thats how and the launcher is now 0.3.1

That worked thanks

So cnc the fool went and got himself stuck in a mystworld and I got myself stuck trying to save him.

Dec, Can you rescue us? :P

Edit: Denseore will need to be disabled in the mystcraft config. It is possible to spawn a world that is entirely made up of ore:P

So cnc the fool went and got himself stuck in a mystworld and I got myself stuck trying to save him.

Dec, Can you rescue us? :P

Edit: Denseore will need to be disabled in the mystcraft config. It is possible to spawn a world that is entirely made up of ore:P

Its like a whole new game

/Honeydew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stokolan

I tried this and now it's launching the original minecraft and not FTB :(

Stokolan wrote: »
    I tried this and now it's launching the original minecraft and not FTB :(

I am 99% certain that is because you are using the 0.2 launcher with the 0.3 installation.

Edit: I think this is because with the 0.3 installation, Forge is installed using the launcher(Similar to how MultiMC works) while with the 0.2 launcher Forge appears to be in the Minecraft Directory.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

Was the FTB server griefed or is it just borked? New players cannot join the server as the spawn is set in a hole and block protect means no-one can get out :o

Start jumping and break the block, you can cheat your way out :)

Solitaire wrote: »
    Was the FTB server griefed or is it just borked? New players cannot join the server as the spawn is set in a hole and block protect means no-one can get out :o

You may be shocked by this. It was not blands fault this time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Dale Parish

Is the server staying?
    Edit:
    Also Buttany FU. Get me out of this place.

Is the server staying?
    Edit:
    Also Buttany FU. Get me out of this place.

I can't, I am trapped in an endless cave world that is exploding around me:P

This is all your fault.

Cant find any cows to get leather to get ye out :P

bouncybul wrote: »
    Cant find any cows to get leather to get ye out :P

I don't think it is possible to get us out that way, We used a series of books hopping from age to age without returning to the overworld as we hoped to find a star fissure:P

mc1.png
    mc2.png

I am 99% certain that is because you are using the 0.2 launcher with the 0.3 installation.

Edit: I think this is because with the 0.3 installation, Forge is installed using the launcher(Similar to how MultiMC works) while with the 0.2 launcher Forge appears to be in the Minecraft Directory.

Yes you were right.

But now the new launcher is see as a Trojan by my antivirus :S

Stokolan wrote: »
    Yes you were right.

But now the new launcher is see as a Trojan by my antivirus :S

Was pointed out on one of the devs twitch streams that it is a false positive.

I fooking hope so ...

Think you need to delete the level.dat's in the server dec

Edit: SOme of them

bouncybul wrote: »
    Think you need to delete the level.dat's in the server dec

Edit: SOme of them

Up until 30 anyway.

So is the spawn going to be fixed?

I got out.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

I think that Ages should be rationed like most Tekkit servers ration EE blocks - only 2-3 active Ages per player, old ones are auto-deleted after all players leave them if the creator has made too many new worlds. That way you have 1 or 2 Ages for exploration and glyph harvesting and a nice stable Age for w/e you want. Otherwise the server will bloat like crazy due to all the pocket dimensions opened up :p

Hope to christ GregTech is fixed or removed, its messed up IC2 something fierce (starting T1 generators needing UU-Matter to make and other crazy s***). I miss RedPower but I'm guessing its out because it kept on messing up MystCraft and Eloraam never fixed all the issues caused by marble/basalt generation (which got ten times worse in conjunction with Myst) :o