It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Ah lads. Everyone is half right, so no need for picking apart what was said. You have to sign off on the experiments at the end of 6th year, which is easier done if they are all documented in a copy. However, there is no percentage going towards the exam for this, nor are the copies inspected by the department.

Everyone happy?

And the Jizzler for Most Diplomatic Poster goes to...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Ah lads. Everyone is half right, so no need for picking apart what was said. You have to sign off on the experiments at the end of 6th year, which is easier done if they are all documented in a copy. However, there is no percentage going towards the exam for this, nor are the copies inspected by the department.

Everyone happy?

The UN does be looking for peacekeepers from time to time.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Watching the presidential debate just makes me cringe. But then again politics is just made up of stupidity in my mind.

I like shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

^ :L

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I like shoes.

Yes trainers are quiet sexy If only they came in white i might just buy an iphone as cheap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Jhcx wrote: »

Yes, but my shoes cost €7 in Penneys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Witnessed a proposal earlier on, d'awwww. Though my mother may have ruined the moment a little by laughing at a ladder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

We've two students over at the moment, my Mum was asking them if there's anything they want to do, they've been to Dublin and stuff already. Their answer, they want to go to Mullingar. One of them is obsessed with one direction so they want to visit your man's home town and school and stuff. So next weekend they plan to make the trip from Wicklow to Mullingar.... Oh dear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭The Internet

There's someone Irish in One Direction :confused:

I thought my generation was bad a spelling. Just looking at my sisters generation of friends on facebook. Theres no hope of their survival in this world. what are they going to do in 2044 .....

Its funny ive never been so excited to go to bed.

I thought my generation was bad a spelling. Just looking at my sisters generation of friends on facebook. Theres no hope of their survival in this world. what are they going to do in 2044 .....

Pioneers of Mark Twain's revolutionary plan.
    A Plan for the Improvement of English Spelling

For example, in Year 1 that useless letter "c" would be dropped to be replased either by "k" or "s", and likewise "x" would no longer be part of the alphabet. The only kase in which "c" would be retained would be the "ch" formation, which will be dealt with later.

Year 2 might reform "w" spelling, so that "which" and "one" would take the same konsonant, wile Year 3 might well abolish "y" replasing it with "i" and Iear 4 might fiks the "g/j" anomali wonse and for all.

Jenerally, then, the improvement would kontinue iear bai iear with Iear 5 doing awai with useless double konsonants, and Iears 6-12 or so modifaiing vowlz and the rimeining voist and unvoist konsonants.

Bai Iear 15 or sou, it wud fainali bi posibl tu meik ius ov thi ridandant letez "c", "y" and "x" -- bai now jast a memori in the maindz ov ould doderez -- tu riplais "ch", "sh", and "th" rispektivli.

Fainali, xen, aafte sam 20 iers ov orxogrefkl riform, wi wud hev a lojikl, kohirnt speling in ius xrewawt xe Ingliy-spiking werld.

Good luck to them.

Its funny ive never been so excited to go to bed.

Reading the status updates of people who are just two years younger than me makes me really depressed.

YOU HAVE A QWERTY KEYBOARD! YOU'RE ON FACEBOOK 22 HOURS A DAY! LEARN TO TOUCH-TYPE FFS!

There is no excuse for txtspk unless you're using your phone to surf the net, and even then you still look like a dick.

Another thing that's really pissing me off lately is idiots who elongate the consonants in words.

Example: "OMG, I'm so bbbbbboredddddddd!" F*ck off and die you imbecile.

/old angry man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    We've two students over at the moment, my Mum was asking them if there's anything they want to do, they've been to Dublin and stuff already. Their answer, they want to go to Mullingar. One of them is obsessed with one direction so they want to visit your man's home town and school and stuff. So next weekend they plan to make the trip from Wicklow to Mullingar.... Oh dear.
    Are you implying something about "de 'Gar"??

I wouldn't blame ya tbh. Its not the nicest place in the world. The best part's probably the chinese or the chip shop.......or the statue of Joe.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

I'd recommend Lino's tbh in Mullingar.. Or Oscars is really nice if you want to splash out for food <3.. Other than that, as bluejaymraz said.. The Statue of Joe is interesting..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Oh I won't be going with them, they're making their way there. They've figured out buses and trains and stuff as far as I know, they see it as an adventure. I personally have no major desire to make the trek to Mullingar from here.

Actually what's the best way of getting there from Dublin city centre? Train or bus? I assume the bus would work out cheaper anyway?

Downloaded an app called sensorly. Least now i can finally tell how crap the 3 signal is going to be. although im finding this lots of fun cause now it means i have an excuse to just start driving around the whole county into neighborhoods just to go mapping out the system. starting tomorrow morning he he. :pac: Who said not being in college was boring :D

Although i would like if it could tell me how close or far away i was to a Cell tower. that would be useful too

I thought this ANIMATION PICTURE Would probably suit a lot hear.

I tried to put the photo here but it is waaaaaaaaaay.... etc etc too long :pac:

Actually what's the best way of getting there from Dublin city centre? Train or bus? I assume the bus would work out cheaper anyway?

Bus is usually cheaper but I've never actually taken it. The train from Connolly is usually style, usually takes about and hour and five minutes depending on the stops and stuff of course. It's up to them really either'd be grand.

If they're looking for food I'd definately agree with PF on the Linos front or if they fancy a gander at Joe's statue the Roma is just down he street, more central to the town.

Bus is usually cheaper but I've never actually taken it. The train from Connolly is usually style, usually takes about and hour and five minutes depending on the stops and stuff of course. It's up to them really either'd be grand.

Train would be 25.50 I think from Connolly-Mullingar! It would take a good while longer from Connolly! It takes about 1 hour 20 because loads will be getting on in Drumcondra/Maynooth!

Ah well I did say depending on stops and stuff. And its been months since I've been in Dublin aswell in my defence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

:confused: Only the four o'clock train on a Friday stops in Drumcondra, and when it does, it doesn't take that long to get to Mullingar, sure an hour and a half gets you to Edgeworthstown from Connolly

Lawliet wrote: »
    :confused: Only the four o'clock train on a Friday stops in Drumcondra, and when it does, it doesn't take that long to get to Mullingar, sure an hour and a half gets you to Edgeworthstown from Connolly

Oh really? :confused: God I have to look my my timetable again, i've completely forgotten all the times! :P.. Soz about the confusion! :)

I thought this ANIMATION PICTURE Would probably suit a lot hear.

I tried to put the photo here but it is waaaaaaaaaay.... etc etc too long :pac:

Looks too easy.

:( not cool just realised im going to be 20 writing it to a friend.... what happened to the beautiful digits 1 and 6 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Hah! Anyone watching the digital switchover? It's gas :-P 10, 9, 8, 6?, f-f-five, 4....

Mary Kennedy: 'I remember when I was young I was told to tweak those 'rabbit ears' on the tv up, down, left, right, to try to get some sort of picture from the tv..'

Pat Rabbitte: 'You can tweak my ears any time..'

Tbh when you man up and joke around and dont make any eye contact. Buying crap load of condoms is a breeze. till you get out of the shop and can breath. ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Tbh when you man up and joke around and dont make any eye contact. Buying crap load of condoms is a breeze. till you get out of the shop and can breath. ha ha

Ha, paying for condoms, what a n00b - everyone knows all you need is a rubber band and some cling film.

Empty Tayto bag and sellotape has proved effective for me. 100% effective.

feck that. :pac: next ye'll be putting salt on first then the film over it. Ive used many a thing in my 8 years of experimentation. i'd rather not the hassle of it. plus when your called up where you going to find elastic and clingfilm