Drank a whole bottle of Vodka earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

must be a bit drunk if he doesnt remember that vodka comes in 700ml bottles

He must be mixing it up with Domestos.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 373 ✭✭Internet Hero

must be a bit drunk if he doesnt remember that vodka comes in 700ml bottles

Is that right? And wine is 750 then? I actually feel relieved if that's correct. Fcuk me I lost control earlier, can't be doing that on the regular. Might still be a touch pissed but feel alright bar the headache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I work for a large retailer chain and a guy comes in every day and buys 3 bottles of lager and a bottle of brandy , he,s a polish guy, large build, not obese , but always looks very in control, not drunk, if he,s drinking this volume himself how does he do it . I'd be dead!!

Having grown up with an alcoholic father who nearly choked on his own vomit more than once, all I can say is - Idiot!

that's how I feel now. Feel like complete scum actually, gawd I'm never doing this again"

I work for a large retailer chain and a guy comes in every day and buys 3 bottles of lager and a bottle of brandy , he,s a polish guy, large build, not obese , but always looks very in control, not drunk, if he,s drinking this volume himself how does he do it . I'd be dead!!

Don't know how alcos do it. The prospect of drinking tomorrow is the most horrific thing I could imagine. I'll be off the drink for a week minimum I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

A lot of people lose no motor function and can type perfectly even when blackout drunk.
    Google chrome even corrects your grammar now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Adventures of Pinocchio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

I haven't heard anybody bragging about how much they can drink in a llllooooooonnnnngggggg time. Brings me back to my youth.

And op, it was a bottle, not a barrel, man da fcuk up!

80s Child wrote: »
    I haven't heard anybody bragging about how much they can drink in a llllooooooonnnnngggggg time. Brings me back to my youth.

And op, it was a bottle, not a barrel, man da fcuk up!

Thing is man I'm not even bragging, I'm ashamed! Came home and felt like crap, just joined here the other day so it occured to me a problem shared is a problem halved! I'll tell you folks what I did. Feel like a criminal or something, absolutely scummy. Jaysus I'm broke up. Really amn't making it up, wish I was. My two other mates are dry bastards, couple of pints between them and heres me the fool downing the vodka and coke. Head is ripped off me now, wish I was a pioneer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Thing is man I'm not even bragging, I'm ashamed! Came home and felt like crap, just joined here the other day so it occured to me a problem shared is a problem halved! I'll tell you folks what I did. Feel like a criminal or something, absolutely scummy. Jaysus I'm broke up. Really amn't making it up, wish I was. My two other mates are dry bastards, couple of pints between them and heres me the fool downing the vodka and coke. Head is ripped off me now, wish I was a pioneer.

Where were you before?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I worked on building site with a Polish bloke for a while and for his breakfast he`d have 2 cans of beer and 2 tins of tuna. Classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

You'll be grand. What's the point of starting a thread to feel sorry for yourself or to say you're a big enough man to throw a bottle of vodka back.

You're in college. Get over it and enjoy yourself.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Where were you before?:confused:

Wha? Jaysus I'm not the sharpest lad at the best of times but I'm lost. Just joined up boards there the other day is what I meant ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,423 ✭✭✭cml387

Then why

1ZRed wrote: »
    You'll be grand. What's the point of starting a thread to feel sorry for yourself or to say you're a big enough man to throw a bottle of vodka back.

You're in college. Get over it and enjoy yourself.

Need the emotional support of mocking strangers at the moment, dying and feeling like an awful ejit haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Well aren't ya just deeaadly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Not everybody isn't able to hold their liquor. Why are people finding it so hard to believe that this kid drank a bottle, some people tolerate alcohol better than others.

Its funny the way we have this big drink culture but yet many people can't consume large quantities of alcohol with behaving like a dick or sticking their head down a toilet. I remember one bloke in college talked up his own reputation as being a fierce man for the pints, but I never saw the clown get past 6 without gouging his throat out. He'd then proudly announce the next morning in class that he'd been on wild bender.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Need the emotional support of mocking strangers at the moment, dying and feeling like an awful ejit haha

Why didn't you say so! Whatever you do don't think of vomiting.
    All those chunks everywhere nasty business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Why didn't you say so! Whatever you do don't think of vomiting.
    All those chunks everywhere nasty business.

Nothing like regurgitated carrots :( especially when you didn't eat any.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

I didnt start drinking until nearly 19 years old and one night not long after i finished exams and went and bought a bottle of vodka. Waiting for the lads to call over i got stuck in mistakenly thinking that a bottle would be fine (still wasnt fully up to speed on naggins etc).

Anyways, lads come home and i'm on the couch covered in sick and hadnt a clue where i was. They put me to bed and i pissed and puked all over myself throughout the night.

Not cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

What you need is so Euro Techno - pumping so loud that the speakers are bouncing :D:D:D

Do some of the classic hangover cures - some chips, coke, water, painkillers, a frontal lobotomy either.

Not everybody isn't able to hold their liquor. Why are people finding it so hard to believe that this kid drank a bottle, some people tolerate alcohol better than others.

Its funny the way we have this big drink culture but yet many people can't consume large quantities of alcohol with behaving like a dick or sticking their head down a toilet. I remember one bloke in college talked up his own reputation as being a fierce man for the pints, but I never saw the clown get past 6 without gouging his throat out. He'd then proudly announce the next morning in class that he'd been on wild bender.:confused:

this is the closest thing you'll get to boasting in this thread. I'm a big strong fecker with a big chest and a tough body, can take a hit of alcohol, what's getting to me is the psychological side, feel like a gross human being. It's like when you're a kid and you eat a shed load of sweets at halloween and end up feeling gross, but this is a more grown up feeling because its drink and it makes me feel like im a joke of lad. Jaysus if i could rewind the clock I would have gone to see looper instead of acting like one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Queen-Mise wrote: »
    What you need is so Euro Techno - pumping so loud that the speakers are bouncing :D:D:D

Do some of the classic hangover cures - some chips, coke, water, painkillers, a frontal lobotomy either.

Isn't he bad enough on the drink without starting on hard drugs ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Don't be too hard on yourself. Get to bed and sleep it off.

We all drink a little too much once in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

this is the closest thing you'll get to boasting in this thread. I'm a big strong fecker with a big chest and a tough body, can take a hit of alcohol, what's getting to me is the psychological side, feel like a gross human being. It's like when you're a kid and you eat a shed load of sweets at halloween and end up feeling gross, but this is a more grown up feeling because its drink and it makes me feel like im a joke of lad. Jaysus if i could rewind the clock I would have gone to see looper instead of acting like one!

It is done. Lesson learned. Drink is also a depressive - so some of this (excuse the pun) could be the drink talking. You are probably on a low now after the session today.

How about we discuss it over coffee tomorrow?

Smooth as chunky peanut butter so I am. But yeah isn't the whole drink is a depressant thing more of a technical use of the word? Like it slows down your nervous system or some sh1t? Not actually causing depression in the psychological sense? I'm not depressed btw, just feeling gross!

Varied wrote: »
    Don't be too hard on yourself. Get to bed and sleep it off.

We all drink a little too much once in a while.

Simple yet effective. I like your comment the most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

How about we discuss it over coffee tomorrow?

Smooth as chunky peanut butter so I am. But yeah isn't the whole drink is a depressant thing more of a technical use of the word? Like it slows down your nervous system or some sh1t? Not actually causing depression in the psychological sense? I'm not depressed btw, just feeling gross!

Dry up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

That's exactly right, I think they call it the fear. :pac:

Like Queen-Mise says whats done is done, no harm caused. If you feel like you over indulged then take note of that the next time you drink. Use the alcohol to your benefit don't let it abuse you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

bmcc10 wrote: »
    Dry up!!

He already is!