aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Had my first thesis class today. So much to do and I don't even know where to start :/ haven't even got my thesis topic picked. I'm thinking of Children with Autism and how is effects their families or the services for children with Autism in Ireland but I'm not sure, I could end up doing something completely different to do with play or something.

I just want someone to tell me what to do :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

The awkward moment when you open up some tabloid rag in a crowded hospital waiting room and it turns out to be page three of The Sun.

How I giggled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Just a few more months laptop... just a few more months and you can take a well earned rest.

Please don't die on me. I can't afford to shell out €1200 at the moment for a decent replacement.

LIVE DAMN YOU! LIVE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

None of this Blackboard stuff will work for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Really need to work on focusing more in work and college practicals. It's been said to me twice in the last week that I'm talking too much and losing focus. That is not good. I can do this. I can be better. New attitude from now on when I'm in a kitchen it's business and serious pigwidgeon all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Experimented with having three actual meals for the first time since I got here and I feel like I'm gonna explode, whyyyy can I not eat food anymore

This is getting ri-god-damn-diculous. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

I've never felt to sick in my life.. Tonsillitis, ear infection, fever, shakes, pounding headache, sinusitis and vomiting like every hour.. Haven't eaten anything in 3 days.. omg, i'm actually dying..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Ash_M

I'm annoyed because we were all in the pub, and then my flatmate and I popped across the road to Tesco to get food for dinner, and the two boyfriends were to meet us at the bus stop outside there (so they wouldn't have to trail around Tesco) so then when they text saying "we're having more pints, see you at your place later", we were less than impressed, as I didn't really want to go do the shopping, I wanted to hang out in the pub, so don't decide to stay longer after we've bought frozen food. Twats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

So disappointed I didn't get the seminar I wanted in English. :( FML I never have any luck with these kinds of things!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

This friend has his birthday the day before mine. I just got invited to a birthday party for him organised by some mutual friends. Well I guess this answers the question of whether anyone would remember my birthday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

I've never felt to sick in my life.. Tonsillitis, ear infection, fever, shakes, pounding headache, sinusitis and vomiting like every hour.. Haven't eaten anything in 3 days.. omg, i'm actually dying..

Yikes, sounds like a bad case of glandular fever. I had my own duel with tonsilitis a week ago, really, really horrible, but nothing that bad.

Waiting on someone for the last 5 hours, grrrrrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Arthur's Day can suck it. My usual night out, absolutely ruined by arseholes intent on just getting twisted when all I wanted to do was have a decent night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

I unknowingly flashed a bus driver today and didn't realise till I had sat down upstairs and was sorting out some music for the way home.Well now his wink and "good work" comment make more sense.Clearly running for the top while wearing strapless stuff is not a good plan.

Well feck my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

Feel a sore throat coming on. :( This is the start of it all now :(

A thing I thought was due on the 8th is actually due on the 2nd :/ gaaaah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

A certain teacher in my school is being a real bitch to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

I hope there isn't a particular massive let down around the corner, I could see it taking away most of my limited happiness at the moment.

I need to stop fixating on crap.

Got it in my head on Thursday that I would just bite the bullet and buy a new laptop, and for the last two days all I've done is look at virtually every laptop Komplett, PCWorld, Harvey Norman and Soundstore have, comparing and contrasting features, and obsessing about the prices.

And just now I've decided that I'm just going to wait for a few weeks.

I've got no work done. Nothing.

This cycle of deciding on something then spending every waking hour focusing on it only to end up back at square one again has been happening more and more lately and I don't like it. I don't like it at all. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Woodies have some of their Christmas stock out on the floor!

I think they missed the memo that its still only September ffs.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Woke up at 10am, tired, started thinking about life in general and things I missed. Fell back asleep and dreamt everything was better. Now everything feels weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

No qualms whatsoever abut posting this. My brother's a waster and my mother's an idiot for it. Seventeen, wants to leave school and basically has no job. It's incredibly stupid cuz he comes in every day asking for money, maybe 3 euro to pay half of cigarettes among other things, which doesn't seem like much but it adds up at the end of the day. Also he gets money every week on top of that. And then I start thinking, oh yeah I'm struggling through college and if it means I have to starve throughout the day until I get home, cuz I haven't really enough money spare to get lunch. I have a job, but mostly that money goes to fees, books and travel expenses... Maybe I'm just jealous of the fact that my brother gets to sit around all day and have money for cigarettes or whatever handed to him. He'd wanna get a bottle of cop on, or something..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

Debs was last night. The first 80% of the night was fantastic, spent it drinking and dancing with my friends and having fun and everything was awesome. Then I did more drinking and ended up getting much mor drunk than I should ever be. Shifted my date, who only came with me as a friend but who I know wants to be more (we have discussed this many times, he knows I just want us to be friends and is ok with it but I know how he feels). We said it meant nothing even as it was happening but that's absolutely no excuse for what happened next. Which is that when we moved into the nightclub I shifted some total stranger - someone else's date no less - on the dancefloor right in front of my date.

I have never felt like more of a bitch. The minute it was over and I realised what I'd done I left the dance floor and spent basically the rest of the night crying in the bathroom. It was an absolute nightmare, I was so drunk I barely realised I was doing it until after it happened and my poor date had to watch this whole train wreck. As did all my friends, who had a much higher opinion of me before they saw this act of complete bitchiness. And my best friend's date, who happens to be the guy I have a major crush on, will probably never go near me now he's witnessed this.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Why does the only instrument i love require a right hand. i mean what did i do to deserve this :( I have no right hand playable

Jhcx wrote: »
    Why does the only instrument i love require a right hand. i mean what did i do to deserve this :( I have no right hand playable

Which instrument is that? What is wrong with your right hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

flyswatter wrote: »
    Which instrument is that? What is wrong with your right hand?

Piano. lets say its not like the standard 5 fingered hand :pac:

Don't worry about that, I'm a drummer but I don't really have perfect fingers for playing guitar, but does anyone really? I remember seeing one of the really tall guys from The Eagles in a magazine and he seemed to have insanely long bony fingers and I was kinda jealous :pac:

Everyone has different hands, don't let it discourage you. Piano is a much kinder instrument on the fingers anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

Piano is grand for all hand shapes :P I have really long and bony fingers and its grand for me, most piano players ive seen have short and chubby fingers :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Burnt my arm making caramel in work. That's 180 degrees of boiling sugar that stuck itself to a few places on my forearm. Ow. Also got a load of oil splashed on my finger. It wasn't a good day for the ol hands.