That Sean Quinn Jr is in jail makes me ashamed to be Irish!

• 20-09-2012 06:55PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭

Given the scope of corruption in this country, and my belief that whatever the Quinns motives were, they were far less corrupt than the crop of Gombeen/Shleeveen banker political class that still play golf every weekend on the more exclusive courses this country has to offer, I am proud to declare myself ashamed to be Irish! Until we, the sworn to be free, people of Ireland, reject and actively oppose the monkeys who run our bananarchy, I will remain ashamed and embarassed of my citizenship!

BB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭csi vegas

School debating champion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭up for anything

And your point is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Sell your passport to the Israelis so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,711 ✭✭✭stimpson

Hi Sean!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Eh didnt he hide crazy amounts of properties when he owed money out by rigging the books .
    Do you think he should be free ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

We are ashamed and embarrassed that you call yourself Irish.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Given the scope of corruption in this country, and my belief that whatever the Quinns motives were, they were far less corrupt than the crop of Gombeen/Shleeveen banker political class that still play golf every weekend on the more exclusive courses this country has to offer, I am proud to declare myself ashamed to be Irish! Until we, the sworn to be free, people of Ireland, reject and actively oppose the monkeys who run our bananarchy, I will remain ashamed and embarassed of my citizenship!

BB.

O' well.. to sum up - he MIGHT be guilty of less a crime(s) than others - so lets just let him off and go.

Aaa... No.

The law is the law as it is wrote in Constitution statue and tort law - and it should be applied to ALL correct persons, regardless of their level of crime.

If one cannot cope with that in Ireland, I suggest a move to another more backward country.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

The man broke a court ordered freezing of his assets and admitted to doing it.

He broke dozzens of laws.

I hope he does proper time in a proper jail.

Scumbags, the 3 of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

i'm actually suprised he's still in jail and quite frankly... delighted

Good enough for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Who are you to declare myself is ashamed to be Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭blackiebest1

Really I am not Quinn and with the change over lost my original password for username Blackiebest so I am not new, the point is that we are living through a shambles where good/ok people are nailed and the population have no realization! I am, as a result of experience, witness to this, over and over, but it kills me to think that the majority of people, including on here, can not see what it is doing to our country! So wordsmith away and be successful in undermining the point, you allow yourself to be governed by monkeys who could not run a bath!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Who are you to declare myself is ashamed to be Irish.
    I for am one them also two between. Rediculous.

Really I am not Quinn and with the change over lost my original password for username Blackiebest so I am not new, the point is that we are living through a shambles where good/ok people are nailed and the population have no realization! I am, as a result of experience, witness to this, over and over, but it kills me to think that the majority of people, including on here, can not see what it is doing to our country! So wordsmith away and be successful in undermining the point, you allow yourself to be governed by monkeys who could not run a bath!

"Two wrongs, don't make a right" - ever heard of that?

Pottler wrote: »
    I for am one them also two between. Rediculous.

Falls, picks himself up, falls again.

But he murdered all them babies op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

These are the same Quinn's who were caught on video tape saying that they would lie in court and hide his family's assets (that we the Irish taxpayer owns) !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭cml387

Well to be fair the OP does say that the Quinns were corrupt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,240 ✭✭✭Markcheese

SQ jr isn't in jail for financial strokes...he's in for contempt of court... Should someone get off a manslaughter charge cos they're not as bad as a murderer.... ?

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

Markcheese wrote: »
    SQ jr isn't in jail for financial strokes...he's in for contempt of court... Should someone get off a manslaughter charge cos they're not as bad as a murderer.... ?

It depends on how well the judge knows them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

The Quinns belong in jail - maybe a mental asylum for the "richest man in Ireland" fantasist dad. However I wish he was in a UK / NI jail to save the Irish taxpayer footing the bill for a British subject - can't we export the loser so his brother can visit him in Belfast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

BB.

Quick explanation for ya.
    • Quinns took out about €500m in mortgages from Anglo to buy property around the world. This is seperate to buying shares in the bank.
    • Anglo has to be bailed out by taxpayer. It becomes IBRC. IBRC needs to get as much of the money leant by Anglo as possible to repay the taxpayer.
    • Quinns cease making repayments and try to hide the above mortaged properties from IBRC.
    • It all goes to court, judge tells Quinns to stop trying to hide these assets/mortgaged propreties.
    • The quinns don't do this therefore they are in contempt. Therefore its off to the big house for 3 months.
    • Trial will resume later. Then they are properly fvcked.
    All the above means the Quinns have tried to steal €500m worth of assets from their rightful owner -the Irish taxpayer. Sean Quinn has publicly admitted this.

This is more money than anyone else has stolen or even attempted to steal in the hitory of the state. I'd quite like to have those assets returned, cash being a bit short at the minute.

Again, all this is seperate from the buying of shares by Sean Quinn in Anglo.

Now do you understand why he's been locked up? Still ashamed to be Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

soo..hes a criminal, but not as big a criminal as other people, so he should be let off, riiiight.

Free Hat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭Patri

Jesus OP he gets jail time because of his stupid actions and you're ashamed to be Irish?? You'd probably be giving out if he was let go scot free too. Moaning for the sake of moaning, Quinn jnr got what he deserved.

Gee Bag wrote: »
    ...Now do you understand why he's been locked up?

Sadly some people don't want to understand that.
    They refuse to get it!

Great post by the way!

Patri wrote: »
    Jesus OP he gets jail time because of his stupid actions and you're ashamed to be Irish?? You'd probably be giving out if he was let go scot free too. Moaning for the sake of moaning, Quinn jnr got what he deserved.

Only if he drops the soap and full action is taken 10 seconds later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

I saw a white guy attempting to break dance in a club recently. It made me ashamed to be white.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Gee Bag wrote: »
    Quick explanation for ya.
    • Quinns took out about €500m in mortgages from Anglo to buy property around the world. This is seperate to buying shares in the bank.
    • Anglo has to be bailed out by taxpayer. It becomes IBRC. IBRC needs to get as much of the money leant by Anglo as possible to repay the taxpayer.
    • Quinns cease making repayments and try to hide the above mortaged properties from IBRC.
    • It all goes to court, judge tells Quinns to stop trying to hide these assets/mortgaged propreties.
    • The quinns don't do this therefore they are in contempt. Therefore its off to the big house for 3 months.
    • Trial will resume later. Then they are properly fvcked.
    All the above means the Quinns have tried to steal €500m worth of assets from their rightful owner -the Irish taxpayer. Sean Quinn has publicly admitted this.

This is more money than anyone else has stolen or even attempted to steal in the hitory of the state. I'd quite like to have those assets returned, cash being a bit short at the minute.

Again, all this is seperate from the buying of shares by Sean Quinn in Anglo.

Now do you understand why he's been locked up? Still ashamed to be Irish?

Well said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

A guy I know stole a few cars and did some small time, fooking disgraceful if you ask me. It was only a few bangers, while them bankers stole millions and nothing happened to them.

Sounds stupid doesn't it.

A guy I know stole a few cars and did some small time, fooking disgraceful if you ask me. It was only a few bangers, while them bankers stole millions and nothing happened to them.

Sounds stupid doesn't it.

Yes considering it was bangers he stole.