Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

That Sean Quinn Jr is in jail makes me ashamed to be Irish!

• 20-09-2012 5:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭

Given the scope of corruption in this country, and my belief that whatever the Quinns motives were, they were far less corrupt than the crop of Gombeen/Shleeveen banker political class that still play golf every weekend on the more exclusive courses this country has to offer, I am proud to declare myself ashamed to be Irish! Until we, the sworn to be free, people of Ireland, reject and actively oppose the monkeys who run our bananarchy, I will remain ashamed and embarassed of my citizenship!

BB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭csi vegas

School debating champion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭up for anything

And your point is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Sell your passport to the Israelis so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,861 ✭✭✭stimpson

Hi Sean!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Eh didnt he hide crazy amounts of properties when he owed money out by rigging the books .
    Do you think he should be free ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

We are ashamed and embarrassed that you call yourself Irish.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Given the scope of corruption in this country, and my belief that whatever the Quinns motives were, they were far less corrupt than the crop of Gombeen/Shleeveen banker political class that still play golf every weekend on the more exclusive courses this country has to offer, I am proud to declare myself ashamed to be Irish! Until we, the sworn to be free, people of Ireland, reject and actively oppose the monkeys who run our bananarchy, I will remain ashamed and embarassed of my citizenship!

BB.

O' well.. to sum up - he MIGHT be guilty of less a crime(s) than others - so lets just let him off and go.

Aaa... No.

The law is the law as it is wrote in Constitution statue and tort law - and it should be applied to ALL correct persons, regardless of their level of crime.

If one cannot cope with that in Ireland, I suggest a move to another more backward country.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

The man broke a court ordered freezing of his assets and admitted to doing it.

He broke dozzens of laws.

I hope he does proper time in a proper jail.

Scumbags, the 3 of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

i'm actually suprised he's still in jail and quite frankly... delighted

Good enough for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Who are you to declare myself is ashamed to be Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭blackiebest1

Really I am not Quinn and with the change over lost my original password for username Blackiebest so I am not new, the point is that we are living through a shambles where good/ok people are nailed and the population have no realization! I am, as a result of experience, witness to this, over and over, but it kills me to think that the majority of people, including on here, can not see what it is doing to our country! So wordsmith away and be successful in undermining the point, you allow yourself to be governed by monkeys who could not run a bath!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Who are you to declare myself is ashamed to be Irish.
    I for am one them also two between. Rediculous.

Really I am not Quinn and with the change over lost my original password for username Blackiebest so I am not new, the point is that we are living through a shambles where good/ok people are nailed and the population have no realization! I am, as a result of experience, witness to this, over and over, but it kills me to think that the majority of people, including on here, can not see what it is doing to our country! So wordsmith away and be successful in undermining the point, you allow yourself to be governed by monkeys who could not run a bath!

"Two wrongs, don't make a right" - ever heard of that?

Pottler wrote: »
    I for am one them also two between. Rediculous.

Falls, picks himself up, falls again.

But he murdered all them babies op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

These are the same Quinn's who were caught on video tape saying that they would lie in court and hide his family's assets (that we the Irish taxpayer owns) !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,771 ✭✭✭cml387

Well to be fair the OP does say that the Quinns were corrupt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,033 ✭✭✭Markcheese

SQ jr isn't in jail for financial strokes...he's in for contempt of court... Should someone get off a manslaughter charge cos they're not as bad as a murderer.... ?

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

Markcheese wrote: »
    SQ jr isn't in jail for financial strokes...he's in for contempt of court... Should someone get off a manslaughter charge cos they're not as bad as a murderer.... ?

It depends on how well the judge knows them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

The Quinns belong in jail - maybe a mental asylum for the "richest man in Ireland" fantasist dad. However I wish he was in a UK / NI jail to save the Irish taxpayer footing the bill for a British subject - can't we export the loser so his brother can visit him in Belfast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

BB.

Quick explanation for ya.
    • Quinns took out about €500m in mortgages from Anglo to buy property around the world. This is seperate to buying shares in the bank.
    • Anglo has to be bailed out by taxpayer. It becomes IBRC. IBRC needs to get as much of the money leant by Anglo as possible to repay the taxpayer.
    • Quinns cease making repayments and try to hide the above mortaged properties from IBRC.
    • It all goes to court, judge tells Quinns to stop trying to hide these assets/mortgaged propreties.
    • The quinns don't do this therefore they are in contempt. Therefore its off to the big house for 3 months.
    • Trial will resume later. Then they are properly fvcked.
    All the above means the Quinns have tried to steal €500m worth of assets from their rightful owner -the Irish taxpayer. Sean Quinn has publicly admitted this.

This is more money than anyone else has stolen or even attempted to steal in the hitory of the state. I'd quite like to have those assets returned, cash being a bit short at the minute.

Again, all this is seperate from the buying of shares by Sean Quinn in Anglo.

Now do you understand why he's been locked up? Still ashamed to be Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

soo..hes a criminal, but not as big a criminal as other people, so he should be let off, riiiight.

Free Hat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭Patri

Jesus OP he gets jail time because of his stupid actions and you're ashamed to be Irish?? You'd probably be giving out if he was let go scot free too. Moaning for the sake of moaning, Quinn jnr got what he deserved.

Gee Bag wrote: »
    ...Now do you understand why he's been locked up?

Sadly some people don't want to understand that.
    They refuse to get it!

Great post by the way!

Patri wrote: »
    Jesus OP he gets jail time because of his stupid actions and you're ashamed to be Irish?? You'd probably be giving out if he was let go scot free too. Moaning for the sake of moaning, Quinn jnr got what he deserved.

Only if he drops the soap and full action is taken 10 seconds later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

I saw a white guy attempting to break dance in a club recently. It made me ashamed to be white.

Gee Bag wrote: »
    Quick explanation for ya.
    • Quinns took out about €500m in mortgages from Anglo to buy property around the world. This is seperate to buying shares in the bank.
    • Anglo has to be bailed out by taxpayer. It becomes IBRC. IBRC needs to get as much of the money leant by Anglo as possible to repay the taxpayer.
    • Quinns cease making repayments and try to hide the above mortaged properties from IBRC.
    • It all goes to court, judge tells Quinns to stop trying to hide these assets/mortgaged propreties.
    • The quinns don't do this therefore they are in contempt. Therefore its off to the big house for 3 months.
    • Trial will resume later. Then they are properly fvcked.
    All the above means the Quinns have tried to steal €500m worth of assets from their rightful owner -the Irish taxpayer. Sean Quinn has publicly admitted this.

This is more money than anyone else has stolen or even attempted to steal in the hitory of the state. I'd quite like to have those assets returned, cash being a bit short at the minute.

Again, all this is seperate from the buying of shares by Sean Quinn in Anglo.

Now do you understand why he's been locked up? Still ashamed to be Irish?

Well said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

A guy I know stole a few cars and did some small time, fooking disgraceful if you ask me. It was only a few bangers, while them bankers stole millions and nothing happened to them.

Sounds stupid doesn't it.

A guy I know stole a few cars and did some small time, fooking disgraceful if you ask me. It was only a few bangers, while them bankers stole millions and nothing happened to them.

Yes considering it was bangers he stole.

We call them sausages in Ireland .

I am not stupid, I understand what the Quinns did, both before and after the Global Financial crash! So in short I am ashamed to be Irish because we, the Irish people fail to see what has really happened to Ireland and the hole we continue to dig for ourselves!

It is, In my opinion, unpatriotic, to willingly hand over taxes to a Government that is incapable of not wasting money! Worse, a government that elects to guarantee banks to the extent that apparently convicts my daughter (8 years) to owe 17k to the IMF or whatever the figure!

We have been and continue to be fukked royally and those MOST responsible are pissing on our heads and telling us its raining. These same 'pissers' enjoy a secure position as a result of the majority's complacency.

So, with your 'know it all' hang em up attitude you continue to perpetuate this decline of our fantastic country, but in my opinion you smell of piss! The piss of the Drumm, the Ahern, the Fitzpatrick etc etc ad nauseum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

You're not really sure what your point is, are you? You're just a bit pissed off and want to lash out.

Not that I'm blaming you, tbh.

I think youve been hudwinked by this quinn fella . He got a mortgage and then tried to not pay it and keep the house . Its theft basically in the region of 500 million what has that to do with your daughter . If he doesnt pay it we will prob need another 500 million from germany .
    So you think he should keep all these huge properties around the world because feck it like Germany will pay for it .
    He gave a few people a job in the boom times and ran up huge debts doing so . I bet your from Fermanagh or that general region .

I am not stupid, I understand what the Quinns did, both before and after the Global Financial crash! So in short I am ashamed to be Irish because we, the Irish people fail to see what has really happened to Ireland and the hole we continue to dig for ourselves!

It is, In my opinion, unpatriotic, to willingly hand over taxes to a Government that is incapable of not wasting money! Worse, a government that elects to guarantee banks to the extent that apparently convicts my daughter (8 years) to owe 17k to the IMF or whatever the figure!

We have been and continue to be fukked royally and those MOST responsible are pissing on our heads and telling us its raining. These same 'pissers' enjoy a secure position as a result of the majority's complacency.

So, with your 'know it all' hang em up attitude you continue to perpetuate this decline of our fantastic country, but in my opinion you smell of piss! The piss of the Drumm, the Ahern, the Fitzpatrick etc etc ad nauseum

Our present government is guilty of many things.
    So has past ones.

However I would say (in my own opinion) that as bad as they are, we should not most time stoop to their level (we do sadly, sometimes by accident more so than design).
    Its only by sticking to the laws of the land that are fair and just, by seeing they are applied to all equally or striving to do just that - that we rise above the level of corruption and lawlessness for the betterment of the state and people individually.

Unfair laws must be faced head on as should unfair actions or words. They must be showed up for the errors within and justice sought.
    At the very least - a compromised reached with would be a further progression step towards an eventual good day when a fair legal system is more regularly applied to all.

Till that day, we should not let our standards slip to the levels of others lower.
    To do so, is trying to justify (to repeat) the opposite of "Two wrongs don't make a right!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

magma69 wrote: »
    I saw a white guy attempting to break dance in a club recently. It made me ashamed to be white.

Some of the best break dancers of all time are white.

Fail sir, massive fail.

No! What I think is that Sean Quinn Jr should not be in jail! I think we should be, en masse, rejecting what is been forced down our mouths! I posted this in AH to see the audience reaction! It is as clear as day to me, that we as a people are in a stupor! The system under which we live has lost is legitimacy with many including me! This system can jail a recently married young man because he is the son of a very hardworking businessman who never really entered the 'click'.

If the Quinns should be in jail, and maybe they should?, then it should be after most of the surviving elected Daíl members over the last 20 years. They should be in jail for treason and failure to maintain our constitution and our birthright, "Fé mhóid bheith saor". Equally we, the people should be able to 'see' what is really going on, I am ashamed that the Irish people are letting themselves be 'pissed upon' from a height as we point and console ourselves with the sight of a newly married straightforward man like Quinn jr jailed. His bride subject to ridicule every visit she makes to see him!

See it how you like, I see it that Paddy has sold out to settle as the IMF's urinal!

Sorry for the rant but believe it to my bone marrow!

No! What I think is that Sean Quinn Jr should not be in jail! I think we should be, en masse, rejecting what is been forced down our mouths! I posted this in AH to see the audience reaction! It is as clear as day to me, that we as a people are in a stupor! The system under which we live has lost is legitimacy with many including me! This system can jail a recently married young man because he is the son of a very hardworking businessman who never really entered the 'click'.

If the Quinns should be in jail, and maybe they should?, then it should be after most of the surviving elected Daíl members over the last 20 years. They should be in jail for treason and failure to maintain our constitution and our birthright, "Fé mhóid bheith saor". Equally we, the people should be able to 'see' what is really going on, I am ashamed that the Irish people are letting themselves be 'pissed upon' from a height as we point and console ourselves with the sight of a newly married straightforward man like Quinn jr jailed. His bride subject to ridicule every visit she makes to see him!

See it how you like, I see it that Paddy has sold out to settle as the IMF's urinal!

Are you that priest that hangs out with them .

Biggins wrote: »
    So has past ones.

However I would say (in my own opinion) that as bad as they are, we should not most time stoop to their level.
    Its only by sticking to the laws of the land that are fair and just, by seeing they are applied to all equally or striving to do just that - that we rise above the level of corruption and lawlessness for the betterment of the state and people individually.

Unfair laws must be faced head on as should unfair actions or words. They must be showed up for the errors within and justice sought.
    At the very least - a compromised reached with would be a further progression step towards an eventual good day when a fair legal system is more regularly applied to all.

Till that day, we should not let our standards slip to the levels of others lower.
    To do so, is trying to justify (to repeat) the opposite of "Two wrongs don't make a right!"

Biggins, with respect, open your eyes! Where I am, I believe it is my duty as a proud Irish man to subvert the state! This is technically treason! However when I explain to every Garda and Soilder I meet, and I do, that I believe it is their duty as Irish men and women, to organise a coup, to arrest every one of the elected members of Dáil Éireann and take control of our country to allow a free and fair election of a good Irish Dictator (MAry Robinson/Mary McAleese/Michael O'Leary or whoever we/you vote for) they all laugh, and agree I am right. I do not laugh. I stare them deadpan and remind them that I am serious and if they were serious about their duties, they would arrest me for treason.

They seem to just laugh me off! They are 'institutionalized'. They only care about their ever decreasing paycheque. Having already lost EVERYTHING I dont give a fcuk!

IF we had just and applied laws I would agree with you. OPEN your eyes. Look what is happening to your neighbours and friends. Tell me then we should comply and not 'stoop to their level'! They might piss on your head, but this paddy will kick them in the bollix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Maybe should be in jail? No, definitely. Did you not read the lovely post that someone lovingly wrote you explaining the situation. They're the ones pissing on the people of the country and the state. They're thieving grubbing filthy criminals. They're as crooked as a bag of snakes, or shnakes if you prefer.
    But listen, you're not on some podium and the year is 2012 so you can lay off the Oirish rebel rousing and talk normally.
    The boom that was let happen by poor regulation and the squander that went on has little to do with a rich criminal hiding assets or at least not in the way you're trying to justify the behavior of the Quinns... you crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Ponders; can one be proud and ashamed at the same time.

...Where I am, I believe it is my duty as a proud Irish man to subvert the state!
    To be honest, you would be better trying to educate the state. Lead it down a right path rather than just undermine it!

...However when I explain to every Garda and Soilder I meet, and I do, that I believe it is their duty as Irish men and women, to organise a coup, to arrest every one of the elected members of Dáil Éireann and take control of our country to allow a free and fair election of a good Irish Dictator (MAry Robinson/Mary McAleese/Michael O'Leary or whoever we/you vote for) they all laugh, and agree I am right. I do not laugh. I stare them deadpan and remind them that I am serious and if they were serious about their duties, they would arrest me for treason.

They seem to just laugh me off! They are 'institutionalized'.

I suspect they laugh you off for other reasons than you think.
    (Open to be wrong)
    ...IF we had just and applied laws I would agree with you. OPEN your eyes. Look what is happening to your neighbours and friends. Tell me then we should comply and not 'stoop to their level'! They might piss on your head, but this paddy will kick them in the bollix!

The state when its unfair, does try sometimes to abuse the very people its meant to serve.
    We should not comply to unfairness - but speaking for myself, nor should we bring about the collapse of a whole system just because one (or a few) part of it is broken.

Its better to repair than destroy where possible!

I think OP does not know what he's even on about himself ... ashamed to be what why again ... eh no actually forget that.

Wheres that unfollow button?

Ahh there it is thank god!!!

@ Cloptrop, No I am a former employer who lost everything (material) and almost my sanity. I am no priest and have no relationship with any of the Quinns. I read today about Quinn Jr and an insurance case he was acquitted on. I then realized he has been in jail since July! It struck a cord. Thankfully I have found a great new career which allows me work on a very international level and I write this from Germany! I am genuinely embarrassed that we, as the great people we are, allow ourselves to be cowered and divided by a government and political system which dictates my daughter owes 17k! It is not the Quinns fault as someone stated. We are been fukked and we are letting it happen. Maybe I am a nut but if so I am a proud nut. Proud to stand against the prevailing lethargy and fear which allows so many here to see justification of the jailing of Quinn jr while the 'gombeens' play with each others balls on Druids Glenn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭Piliger

Biggins wrote: »
    So has past ones.

However I would say (in my own opinion) that as bad as they are, we should not most time stoop to their level (we do sadly, sometimes by accident more so than design).

Transparently right, in all respects. People who rant about bankers and politicians are rarely capable of a rational assessment of justice and reality and they don't carry the support of the vast majority of irish people.
    The people of ireland share the responsibilities of our crisis. The voters voted in politicians who supported spend spend spend. The voters marched on the streets to get more and more and more Gov spending. The voters got the decisions they deserved. The people also borrowed the money they couldn't afford to repay to buy over priced houses and drive those prices higher and higher. No one forced it on them. Anyone who thinks it's solely the politicians fault is deluded. There is plenty of blame to go around.

I am deeply proud to be Irish and deeply proud of how our justice system has dealt with criminals like the Quinns. Hopefully more of that family will follow him behind bars. I am also deeply proud that we are working our way out of our crisis without resorting to the idiotic self destructive nonsense being experienced in Greece and partly in Spain. We are just getting on with it and FG are doing more or less an excellent job. In future years we will reap the benefits of what we are doing now.

@ Piliger, your position is alien to me. This may be because of our experiences. I am one of those who 'borrowed' and now face financial ruin for the rest of my life. However I am also one of those who created employment, who worked 70 hours a week, who never turned a crooked penny, who paid my taxes etc!

Thankfully I have found my place going forward and am not depended on my country or its economy!

I do not shy or run from the decisions I made, they were honorable then and would be still had the 'goalposts' not been shifted. I am ashamed that in Ireland we are expected to accept a public service that forecasts to operate permanently on a 90% staff (HSE) as the other 10% are permanently out 'sick'. That barely functional alcoholics can take home 90k+ because they cn not be fired while special need's kids have their therapy withdrawn. If our system means we must accept a figure like Healy Rea spending 3k on phone calls to a 'chat/vote' line then fcuk the system! You can accept it, I am ashamed of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭dirtyden

@ Piliger, your position is alien to me. This may be because of our experiences. I am one of those who 'borrowed' and now face financial ruin for the rest of my life. However I am also one of those who created employment, who worked 70 hours a week, who never turned a crooked penny, who paid my taxes etc!

Thankfully I have found my place going forward and am not depended on my country or its economy!

I do not shy or run from the decisions I made, they were honorable then and would be still had the 'goalposts' not been shifted. I am ashamed that in Ireland we are expected to accept a public service that forecasts to operate permanently on a 90% staff (HSE) as the other 10% are permanently out 'sick'. That barely functional alcoholics can take home 90k+ because they cn not be fired while special need's kids have their therapy withdrawn. If our system means we must accept a figure like Healy Rea spending 3k on phone calls to a 'chat/vote' line then fcuk the system! You can accept it, I am ashamed of it!

Ah the penny drops. You gambled and you lost. That is sad and i am sorry that happened to you, but is there no personal responsibility here?

No wonder you empathise with Quinn, another who seems to want to blame someone else for their business decisions.

@ Cloptrop, No I am a former employer who lost everything (material) and almost my sanity. I am no priest and have no relationship with any of the Quinns. I read today about Quinn Jr and an insurance case he was acquitted on. I then realized he has been in jail since July! It struck a cord. Thankfully I have found a great new career which allows me work on a very international level and I write this from Germany! I am genuinely embarrassed that we, as the great people we are, allow ourselves to be cowered and divided by a government and political system which dictates my daughter owes 17k! It is not the Quinns fault as someone stated. We are been fukked and we are letting it happen. Maybe I am a nut but if so I am a proud nut. Proud to stand against the prevailing lethargy and fear which allows so many here to see justification of the jailing of Quinn jr while the 'gombeens' play with each others balls on Druids Glenn!

Him being jailed has nothing to do with peoples attitudes. He willfully engaged in criminal activity on a massive scale that puts your daughter in further debt.
    If you think everyone is milling about the place clueless then it's you that's clueless. It's all very handy to be preaching from Germany, why aren't you over hear organizing protests and rallies? Why don't you cop on talking sh!t and insulting everyone.

Piliger wrote: »
    Transparently right, in all respects. People who rant about bankers and politicians are rarely capable of a rational assessment of justice and reality and they don't carry the support of the vast majority of irish people.
    The people of ireland share the responsibilities of our crisis. The voters voted in politicians who supported spend spend spend. The voters marched on the streets to get more and more and more Gov spending. The voters got the decisions they deserved. The people also borrowed the money they couldn't afford to repay to buy over priced houses and drive those prices higher and higher. No one forced it on them. Anyone who thinks it's solely the politicians fault is deluded. There is plenty of blame to go around.

I am deeply proud to be Irish and deeply proud of how our justice system has dealt with criminals like the Quinns. Hopefully more of that family will follow him behind bars. I am also deeply proud that we are working our way out of our crisis without resorting to the idiotic self destructive nonsense being experienced in Greece and partly in Spain. We are just getting on with it and FG are doing more or less an excellent job. In future years we will reap the benefits of what we are doing now.

Austerity has never created recovery. Economic stimulus is the only agreed route to success, and to keep that stimulus going until you're well into recovery too or you risk sliding back into the muck. We're not going to be reaping any benefits any time soon. Ireland is the special kid in Europe class that eats glue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

Biggins, with respect, open your eyes! Where I am, I believe it is my duty as a proud Irish man to subvert the state! (MAry Robinson/Mary McAleese/Michael O'Leary or whoever we/you vote for) they all laugh, and agree I am right. I do not laugh. I stare them deadpan and remind them that I am serious and if they were serious about their duties, they would arrest me for treason.This is technically treason! However when I explain to every Garda and Soilder I meet, and I do, that I believe it is their duty as Irish men and women, to organise a coup, to arrest every one of the elected members of Dáil Éireann and take control of our country to allow a free and fair election of a good Irish Dictator

They seem to just laugh me off! They are 'institutionalized'. They only care about their ever decreasing paycheque. Having already lost EVERYTHING I dont give a fcuk!

IF we had just and applied laws I would agree with you. OPEN your eyes. Look what is happening to your neighbours and friends. Tell me then we should comply and not 'stoop to their level'! They might piss on your head, but this paddy will kick them in the bollix!

Your trying to organise a coup? In After Hours? That has to be a first!

You want to have a democratic election to choose a dictator?

I thought Eoin O'Duffy was dead.

Mad as fvck!