Funny things that have happened you abroad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Great story. A bit depressing that it's over the 200 word limit for a lot of users.

Inspires me to remember all the crazy interesting adventures that lie in wait for someone with a light heart and a little enthusiasm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

6th year holiday abroad. 5 of us staying in a dingy apartment block in Ibiza. The place was deserted. We were the only ones in the place and had the run of it. The block was a square that had a swimming pool in the middle of it, overlooked by the apartments.

Last night there, and we were all having a dip in the pool, drinking cans and trying to avoid drowning. One of the lads, however, has gone on the pull in a local nightclub. He has a girlfriend back home too. The rest of us were either not bothered or were too pathetic to pull girls.

Anyway, we see him sneaking into our apartment with this absolute stunner of a bird. We all are delighted for him.

About five minutes later we hear shouting and shrieking coming from inside the apartment. The door is flung open and the stunner comes flying out, hits the railing of the balcony and turns and legs it, handbag flying out behind her. Our mate comes steaming out the apartment in his boxers, hyperventilating and with a face of pure murder. He flings a high-heeled shoe in the general direction of the fleeing girl.

We, in the pool, have no fúcking idea what's going on. We're looking up in confusion at the whole scene.

For reasons best known to himself, our mate cleared it up. In his fury, he screamed out, "FÚCK SAKE... ALL THESE GIRLS ARE BLOKES!!!"

It seemed the stunner was a pre-op transsexual. We all broke our bollix laughing.

Our friend has recently completed over 5 years of therapy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

Isn't really a funny story but I know this lad who always makes up stories trying to be funny.

It is hilarious.

I was in San Diego visiting my brother and one day we were walking down the road with us and his housemate, when we came across the stalled car at the side of the road. So us, being the good Samaritans ventured to give him some help. We were pushing for a few minutes, when we reached a slope and it started to gain up speed. It was only then that we realized that there was nobody in steering the car, as it veered across the quiet road and into a ditch.

It took us ages to get the car out and we kept walking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Blacked out 3 nights in a row in Tenerife in July. Had to wake up to endless stories of manginas, helicopter swinging, chasing lucky lucky's completely naked for no reason.

Was bargaining with an asian women for those strobe light toys, when she put her hand out to receive payment, she received an Irish willy perched on her palm.

Twas all innocent fun. :pac: