Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭enviro

Vidic at fault imo. Went for the ball, wasn't impeded and made a fcuk of the clearance attempt. Still love him tho :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭sob1467

If these rumours about Nani are true I'll be bitterly disappointed if he goes. It will be a real loss to the football club. In my opinion Nani has been our second best player for the last two years. His assist record alone is unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,058 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

That goal was hilarious.

By the way, I hate Man Utd more than anything else in the world, but I always check their results and fixtures first for some reason. I would also like to become a key contributor to the superthread of my most hated team.

Thank you

Welcome to the thread TheRadiator!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

That goal was hilarious.

By the way, I hate Man Utd more than anything else in the world, but I always check their results and fixtures first for some reason. I would also like to become a key contributor to the superthread of my most hated team.

Thank you

What a sheltered life you must live!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

Trilla wrote: »
    Welcome to the thread TheRadiator!

Thank you, I hope I can make a positive contribution to the thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

J. Marston wrote: »
    ily1dkzwXkZRh.gif

De Gea needs to be ploughing through the attacker there to get a fist to the ball. Not trying edge around him. Far too weak on that occasion.
    I'm not denying that De Gea is partially at fault.

Seeing the goal again on MOTD it's clear that Vidic messed up big time, there's no excuse for him not getting his head on that ball. Completely miss timed his jump.

Seeing Welbeck's reaction to Rooney's injury says it all, very nasty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Roger Sterling

Both DDG and Vidic were shovking for the goal tbh. Sort that sh*t out lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Patsy fyre

De gea looked fierce dodgy anytime he was asked to come of his line. Made some good saves though.
    Rafa going forward was excellent, defensively poor though, liability in the big games me thinks.
    Van persistent goal was sublime and Rooney not looking anyway fit, his injury could be a blessing in disguise!

Both were at fault for the goal imo, but if the keeper decides to come off the line then he has to win the ball, simples.

It seemed to happen a few times throughout the game where vidic was waiting for a shout from the keeper but it never came!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Vidic was mostly at fault there. He looked so unconvincing and threw himself towards the ball.

Would love to see this XI next week:
    De Gea
    Rafael Evans Vidic Evra
    Carrick Anderson
    Valencia Kagawa Nani
    van Persie

Would like to see Anderson or Cleverley getting a run.

What's the story with Bebe, Powell and Macheda? Surely they need games especially Powell who is a critical stage of his development and Bebe showed much promise in pre-season and really should be looking to make the bench. It's sad to say but there is no need for Giggs today; He can't play as a winger any more and is too slow to see out a frantic last 20 minutes when we are only winning by one. Would like to see Buttner get a shot next week. Evra is going to play 90% of games and playing with beside Vidic will hopefully ease him in. Similarly Carrick who will see most games this year and keeping Cleverley and Anderson will do both players' confidence a world of good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

That goal was hilarious.

Thank you
    Good stuff.Makes a change from arguing with ourselves.
    Do your worst :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭stooge

Back in June on this thread I mentioned a few things:

- De Gea is a good shotstopper but very poor in the air for a top class club
    - Dembele would be a great acquisition for Utd's midfield as he can play and is physically strong.
    - We need new full backs to challenge Evra/Rafael

Have to say, I was impressed with Rafael going forward today but defending was suspect. Nice to get the win, but against better opposition I wouldnt say we would have walked away with 3 points. Too many goal scoring opportunities being given up easily.

Nasty gash for rooney but a spell on the sidelines may not be a bad thing to get him refocused. Great goal by RVP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

That goal was hilarious.

Thank you

Who do you support?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,040 ✭✭✭✭adox

Thank you, I hope I can make a positive contribution to the thread

Highly unlikely.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

stooge wrote: »

- Dembele would be a great acquisition for Utd's midfield as he can play and is physically strong.

You didn't mention either of those things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

That goal was hilarious.

Thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

- We need new full backs to challenge Evra/Rafael

You do realise that we can go and look up your past posts in the soccer forum. There are so few of them that it took me 25 seconds to notice that you didn't mention any of the above points.

i did actually. for some reason the post was deleted.

Part of the post:
    "When you say replying to 'these two' I assume you mean Sneijder/Dembele?
    Dembele I suppose is just an example of the type of player I think Utd's CM need."

How are Belgium producing so many good players these days? Hazard in red would be orgasmic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Roger Sterling

i did actually. for some reason the post was deleted.

Part of the post:
    "When you say replying to 'these two' I assume you mean Sneijder/Dembele?
    Dembele I suppose is just an example of the type of player I think Utd's CM need."
    God bless your memory anyway.

Some players being produced by Belgium alright. All 26 or under:
    Kompany
    Vermaelen
    Vertonghen
    Witsel
    Dembele
    Fellaini
    Defour
    Lukaku
    Hazard

All of which I would'nt mind in Utd's squad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

The have some crazy good players, especially young players. Hazard, Fellani, Dembele, Vermalen, Courtois, Kompany, Witsel, Lukaku, De Bruyne and loads more.

God bless your memory anyway.

It's in a PM that I sent to a moderator(Frisbee) so fairly easy to remember when it's in my outbox :rolleyes:

The have some crazy good players, especially young players. Hazard, Fellani, Dembele, Vermalen, Courtois, Kompany, Witsel, Lukaku, De Bruyne and loads more.
    And yet they couldn't qualify for the euros, crazy considering we did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Maybe Adnan Januzaj will someday be the Belgian representative in the Utd first team.

TheTownie wrote: »
    Maybe Adnan Januzaj will someday be the Belgian representative in the Utd first team.
    Jeez paddy crerand would never survive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭markc1184

Patsy fyre wrote: »
    Jeez paddy crerand would never survive!

He'd be grand! He'd stick to the tried and trusted phonetic pronunciation.

Adnan Januzaj -> The young Belgian Kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

alproctor wrote: »
    Who do you support?

Nobody, I'm just anti-Man Utd. Why did you embolden 'you'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Nobody, I'm just anti-Man Utd. Why did you embolden 'you'?

I'd hazard a guess at emphasis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Patsy fyre wrote: »
    What's the Deal with berbatov?

buy a jersey and you enter a raffle for berbatov