Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Long story short, she preformed at the Trinity Grad ball, people got mad drunk and she got annoyed about it. She doesn't drink at all (due to a medical condition iirc)

DAMN! Thought she was "Straight Edge" :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Now if she tries to set up a Straight Edge Society, it'll be a step too far.

Denny M wrote: »
    Now if she tries to set up a Straight Edge Society, it'll be a step too far.

She's supposed to shave her head before the end of the year (Bit of a downer as I'm going to her concert in March and I'm a bit of a hairest) she says it's for charity but could it be a cover up for her own SES? :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I wonder will she go the whole way, or will it be like the Miley Cyrus haircut I keep seeing...

God her hair looks AWFUL now! She's even bleached it to further the offence!

7tkIn.png

Kinda sums it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

For a forum where we talk about men touching other men this thread sure got a bit homo-sexual.

memes_eww_Dot_Dot_s500x558_156370_What_Happened_To_Evolution_s432x298_188603_580_RE_Creepy_Eyeball_Tattoos-s432x298-230388.jpg

I don't think it's gay to laugh at haircuts that look like they were done in a blender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Curious, but when people move to another country do you sort out somewhere to live before hand, or stay in a hotel or something until you're sorted? Surely the first one makes more sense, but are you able to do that if it's youre not actually in the country yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Curious, but when people move to another country do you sort out somewhere to live before hand, or stay in a hotel or something until you're sorted? Surely the first one makes more sense, but are you able to do that if it's youre not actually in the country yet?

Having lived in 4 different countries in my life, I've always had accommodation sorted first. In this day and age of Internet too, you should be able to find reasonably priced rooms in a shared house or apartment anywhere in the world but I would be wary of giving any money until you arrive. You could ask in the travel forum or contact the Irish embassy in the country your going to and they will hopefully give more info.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

gnfnrhead wrote: »

I'm heading to Melbourne next Tuesday.. Staying in a hostel for the first 2 weeks and then will (hopefully) sort out a permanent place on Gumtree... But yeah i think it's impossible to find somewhere without checking it out physically first..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

I'm heading to Melbourne next Tuesday.. Staying in a hostel for the first 2 weeks and then will (hopefully) sort out a permanent place on Gumtree... But yeah i think it's impossible to find somewhere without checking it out physically first..

Got something nice lined up? Seems the only real option for anyone in this country who is able to is leave.

Best free non-avast anti-virus anybody?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

AVG is worth a gander.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

CMpunked wrote: »
    Got something nice lined up? Seems the only real option for anyone in this country who is able to is leave.

Nothing lined up per se.. Actually havent any real plans at all either:pac: Just see wherever it takes me.. Although i do plan coming back home, just not too sure when!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Best free non-avast anti-virus anybody?

Microsoft security essentials.

Cheers guys
    Nothing lined up per se.. Actually havent any real plans at all either:pac: Just see wherever it takes me.. Although i do plan coming back home, just not too sure when!
    It's either go abroad or go back to college these days. At least you'll have amazing weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

her dad's mullet cut was awesome :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Cheers guys

It's either go abroad or go back to college these days. At least you'll have amazing weather.
    Depends whether you like 40 degree heat, with no wind, at Christmas. Its an experience though to have christmas dinner on the beach though I must say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Are ye talking about Australia? I thought to myself, what's the point in going to somewhere outside of Ireland where there's nothing but Irish people.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Are ye talking about Australia? I thought to myself, what's the point in going to somewhere outside of Ireland where there's nothing but Irish people.

Sometimes the places where there arent Irish people arent the best places in the world, China for example.

However if for example your reason for leaving is a lack or opportunities combined with a want to better yourself, there are opportunities here especially if you a) have experience in your given field or b) Would learn chinese.

Sadly I haven't done the 2nd part as quickly as I should have but hope to restart again soon. Going by my experience I think anyone contemplating the move should ask themselves 1 question and then plan accordingly. Could you handle not returning to Ireland long term? Who knows when the lack of opportunities at home would increase or what could happen to you while you were away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Thats a sort of urban myth from people who have never been to Australia and just heard from the locals down the ol' pub. You can find Irish people anywhere, we sort of attract each other, if you go looking for them. Ive bumped into very few random Irish people on nights out or in social clubs or whatever in the few years ive been living here. But when I do, its usually a laugh as you can have a chat and a drink together, and usually end up keeping in touch through facebook, text or whatever. Obviously theres lots of backpackers here now though.

And the point in going here is:

The best weather in the world, the best looking women in the world, great social/nightlife, great beaches, plenty of work if you look hard for it, people are grand, good pay, the list goes on.

Im afraid I cant say the same about Thailand though, when I lived there for a few months :pac:

The only place in the world id like to live more in, is Canada, but then again, ive spoken to mates who have reside in canada, and they say the same about here.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The cinema in Balbriggan is for sale. This saddens me greatly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

The cinema in Balbriggan is for sale. This saddens me greatly...

Ugh no.

That means Swords is going to be even more packed.

Hope you have a good time there, I'd never be able to cut it. Just too damn warm :pac:

****ing hell. Arsenal and United have agreed a fee over RVP.

Awesome day, lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

Sometimes the places where there arent Irish people arent the best places in the world, China for example.

However if for example your reason for leaving is a lack or opportunities combined with a want to better yourself, there are opportunities here especially if you a) have experience in your given field or b) Would learn chinese.

Sadly I haven't done the 2nd part as quickly as I should have but hope to restart again soon. Going by my experience I think anyone contemplating the move should ask themselves 1 question and then plan accordingly. Could you handle not returning to Ireland long term? Who knows when the lack of opportunities at home would increase or what could happen to you while you were away.

I so could do that if I could move to new york.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

****ing hell. Arsenal and United have agreed a fee over RVP.

Awesome day, lads :D

£24m is a bit steep if true, he is 29 now with a injury record.
    Ireland are playing Serbia at the moment pity Sinisa Mihajlovic isn't still playing used to love his free kicks back in the day.

GTR63 wrote: »
    £24m is a bit steep if true, he is 29 now with a injury record.

I know it's a lot, but if he can keep his form from last year, that's worth it. Considering how cheap we got Kagawa, it balances it out :P