If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »
    Stressed to the max at the moment, it fecking sucks! :(

On the other hand, I bought new shoes! :D (This sounds quite strange on re-read, but feck it).

Shoes cure everything!

Can you get out for a quick cycle any evening? Would help the stress bigtime. Hope alls ok x

• Administrators Posts: 55,643 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all.

Hows everyone??

Nice and relaxed after my few days off and only a 2 day week in work helps too.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Finally!

Got a call back from o2, I start in a week :D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sonics2k wrote: »
    Finally!

Congrats mate, what type of role is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Finally!

Well done man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Afternoon all.

How's everyone?

Kev.OC wrote: »
    Afternoon all.

How's everyone?
    Gut.

Went training last night - can't do heavy work but got loads of running in and a small bit of kicking so feeling good today....sleepy though....so very, very sleepy!

And yourself?

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Congrats mate, what type of role is it?

Standard retail sales.
    Frankly I don't really care, been out of work for a while so I'm just happy to get back into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Finally!

Wuhoooo, well done :D:D

Such a nice day, it was like being in a foreign country the weather was so nice :D

FRIDAY!!
    \o/

and about bloody time.. :D

PaulieC wrote: »
    Gut.

Went training last night - can't do heavy work but got loads of running in and a small bit of kicking so feeling good today....sleepy though....so very, very sleepy!

And yourself?

That's cool. Shur you wrote that yesterday, by now I'd say you're grand again. :D

I am fantastic! Was meant to be working Saturday night, but the function that was meant to be on was cancelled, so I'm getting a night off. A Saturday night off! :D I honestly can't remember the last time I got a Saturday night off. And I'm off Sunday too! :D It's like winning the barman lottery! :D The other side of that though is that I'm genuinely feeling pressure to do something cool/fun to make the most of my Saturday off.

Also, flights booked, off to Canada on the 21st of November. :D

Morning all. Good God it's warm!

I was going to go for a run, but I think I'd just end up as a puddle on the road somewhere. :o

How is everyone doing today?

Is it wrong that, after some 13 years of listening to Blink 182, I still find myself air-drumming along with them like a complete gimp?

Feck it, it's fun!

How is everyone doing today?

Is it wrong that, after some 13 years of listening to Blink 182, I still find myself air-drumming along with them like a complete gimp?

Feck it, it's fun!
    Their music reminds me of summers gone man but there's absolutely nothing wrong with air drumming.

I'm in good form - lovely day in Cork, had a nice walk to work, it's Friday and Liverpool played some good football last night, I know it was Gomel but still happy to see Borini scoring and linking up well with Suarez :)

What's everybody at for the weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,078 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I finished work just after 3am this morning, came home, didn't nod off till well after 5am, bout 3 hours cot time was had.
    This day is getting more beautiful by the minute, and here I am, yawning like an aul crocked aul croc thing..!:o

Fair play Kev OC, heading to Canada myself end of September (Vancouver) the nerves are setting in, exciting as hell!

That's cool. Shur you wrote that yesterday, by now I'd say you're grand again. :D

I am fantastic! Was meant to be working Saturday night, but the function that was meant to be on was cancelled, so I'm getting a night off. A Saturday night off! :D I honestly can't remember the last time I got a Saturday night off. And I'm off Sunday too! :D It's like winning the barman lottery! :D The other side of that though is that I'm genuinely feeling pressure to do something cool/fun to make the most of my Saturday off.

Also, flights booked, off to Canada on the 21st of November. :D

Morning all. Good God it's warm!

I was going to go for a run, but I think I'd just end up as a puddle on the road somewhere. :o
    Fair play man delighted for you - the day off and Canada!

I'm still wrecked though! :pac:

Was so warm last night - lay down on the bed to cool off a bit before going under the covers - passed out and woke up still on the bed at 7am....weird!

Ah shur Panthro I'll only be a stones throw from you so. Spending a day in Vancouver myself before heading up to Whistler. I think it's about a 2 hour drive. Here, in a country you can essentially cross in 2 hours, it seems like a long time, but in a place as big as Canada, the two cities/towns are pretty much a conurbation. :pac:

Paulie, sleeping on the bed and not in it was probably for the better. I hate trying to sleep when it's really warm. Woke up this morning, room was roasting, and not a cold-spot to be found in the bed. Stupid heat. :mad:

Ah shur Panthro I'll only be a stones throw from you so. Spending a day in Vancouver myself before heading up to Whistler. I think it's about a 2 hour drive. Here, in a country you can essentially cross in 2 hours, it seems like a long time, but in a place as big as Canada, the two cities/towns are pretty much a conurbation. :pac:

Paulie, sleeping on the bed and not in it was probably for the better. I hate trying to sleep when it's really warm. Woke up this morning, room was roasting, and not a cold-spot to be found in the bed. Stupid heat. :mad:
    Oh I was delighted - slept like a child :D

Afternoon all, amazing weather, really enjoying my holidays :D

Pembily wrote: »
    Afternoon all, amazing weather, really enjoying my holidays :D
    I'm on holiday :)

iJRov46fTtODM.gif

I even managed to top up my tan today :D Here's hoping tomorrow is like this again :)

Pembily wrote: »
    I even managed to top up my tan today :D Here's hoping tomorrow is like this again :)
    I've news for you, it's supposed to rain tomorrow.:P

Tee hee hee. :cool:
    Not where I am :p

Best mate has lost his passport, looks like I'm going without him. Absolutely gutted :(:(

Ah jaysus. That totally sucks awec :(

what a pain awec, sorry to hear it
    hopefully like you were saying he'll get an emergency one and new flights out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

What a beautiful day.

Morning all.

/stretch