If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Beers .. you coming?

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No, I'm cleaning my Mw2 disc that night
    Fûck it, gonna go see Batman, sorry lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,849 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

If ye say you are going I reckon a few more people will pluck up the courage to meet internet peeps

Already did mate, said I was going from the start :)

Hmm... maybe that's the reason why people aren't going ;)

Gonna give it a miss in that case.. pity really 'cause the last two times it was great craic..

Ah well

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Ah looking forward to this now, should be a right laugh!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

I went over my ankle recently and sprained it badly (heard it crack) and wasn't sure I'd make the beers. I'd head in for a couple but couldn't do it hardcore like last time (no ceiling punching!) as I'd be taking an anti-inflammatory as a chaser for the beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,849 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Might be best putting it off until another time.. just my thought...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,775 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Honestly wanted to go lads but between flights to the states and the sisters wedding in a few weeks, am stoney broke.

How would the end of August suit peeps??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Honestly wanted to go lads but between flights to the states and the sisters wedding in a few weeks, am stoney broke.

Can we not have 20 different threads for a beers next time if people are trying to organise it? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Sept then men. See whose all available and will show. Diff reasons for ppl not going. Mine being I'm only back from the states so funds were an issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,775 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Can we not have 20 different threads for a beers next time if people are trying to organise it? :p

If anything we need more threads :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Assuming this isn't going ahead so? Probably better for me, wrecked tired already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Bit shítty that this fell apart even though there was like 3 months notice given.

On the flip side, if it's held in the off season I can travel back for cheap! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Maybe!
    Good call guys. Myself and Elkats will have a fighting chance of making the next one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

We should do a boards night where the party/lobby/everyone online has to a shot/two fingers of beer for each moab the party gets.

To make it more interesting we could have extra rules, moab with a crap gun/assault/support; 2 shots/4 fingers. 2 moabs in a game, 3 shots/6 fingers, 3 moabs consult your local A&E's opening hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Would genuinely like to meet some of the lads here. When is it going to be on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I'd be able to make it home any time after summer. It's ~€300 to fly home now so hence missing this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Maybe!
    3 months is too much "notice" making plans for that far ahead can be iffy. Next time it's organised 6 weeks would be best because it gives the lads needing flights time to sort those while also not allowing enough time for people to lose interest and drop out. (or in my case buy a motorbike)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Had a great night! Lovely cheap pints, cozy pub and bit of banter with ye guys.

Loved the whole *we-have-no-iota-who-you-are-or-what-you-on-about, we are-not-from-Boards* act ye played for the whole night, fair dues on keeping that up.

Looking forward to the next one! il throw some photos up later, not the ones from the asian massage parlour though, ha? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Maybe!
    Had a great night! Lovely cheap pints, cozy pub and bit of banter with ye guys.

Loved the whole *we-have-no-iota-who-you-are-or-what-you-on-about, we are-not-from-Boards* act ye played for the whole night, fair dues on keeping that up.

Looking forward to the next one! il throw some photos up later, not the ones from the asian massage parlour though, ha? ;)

Should have pulled out the old dead mans hand....that'll learn em!....

"look he's going away".......BOOM!