Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers .. you coming?

• 05-07-2012 8:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭

I *think* it's been picked for Sub Lounge on the 21st July unless anyone has major objections or other suggestions.

So..? 23 votes

Yes!
    0%
    No, I'm cleaning my Mw2 disc that night
    21%
    Jev/NpodgemonsterMr. ManagerKERSPLAT!everlast75 5 votes
    Maybe!
    78%
    justsomeblokeEKRIUQMagillminidazzlergcgirlNot The Real ScarecrowFunkZNuri Sahinx43r0ChavwaysSkyhunterThe Floyd pharvester of sorrowDazzayomtea98Cruel SunFullRetardPizzamanIRL 18 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Maybe!
    I was planning to come over but I've got friends in town that weekend for the DKR premiere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Gonna try and make it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'll probably go if a few other xbox lads are goin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

x43r0 wrote: »
    I was planning to come over but I've got friends in town that weekend for the DKR premiere

tumblr_m5tp4hGOBw1qbnggp.jpg

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Now, now, everlast, be fair to X and mention that he plays for both teams.

Also the prospect of watching the DKR on this screen is awesome.

vN3uEh.jpg

More here http://imgur.com/a/ygU0l

I'm a maybe at this point, if I get to boot Perrin up the arse I would be a cert.

Yup - should be there...

I'm on a mission though to have X's idea of the "respect the spawns" t-shirt ready for it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

59fc5dfc38a1140eb034616dc6c07f9f.png

• This content has been removed.

Maybe!
    AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    I get the feeling Kells would order some concoction and when asked he would reply:

"Oh this? No it's not a Jaeger meister, this is a MOAB."

I could totally come up with some ****ed up drink deserving of the name MOAB

Purely in another attempt to get everlast pissed and prove he is human

The secret is X, I'm always pissed and therefore there is no discernible change ;)

Where are the remainder of those that said they were going?
    Is it "mummy and crochet night"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Dafuq! Right so i guess return that air mattress and Flash Gordon sleeping bag i got for you so and cancel our Sunday dinner reservation at Chapter One. My God!

Ya i should be free, though il problem join the session late, piss someone off and disappear off to coppers. Can't wait!

So just me, everlast and podge?

4 Threads, 3 polls, 2 Months Notice, 400 Gamertags shared online and we have 3 attendees!

The 3 of us probably didn't even vote for this date or venue.

And to think I cancelled my Riverdance tickets for this! :mad:

4 Threads, 3 polls, 2 Months Notice, 400 Gamertags shared online and we have 3 attendees!

The 3 of us probably didn't even vote for this date or venue.

And to think I cancelled my Riverdance tickets for this! :mad:

Typical CoD gamers.. when it comes down to it, all mouth and no trousers ;)

More easy wimminz for us in Coppers I suppose :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'll be there

*watches attendees drop to 0*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I'm not actually going but I picked yes to make you guys feel better.

Enjoy it!

I'm not actually going but I picked yes to make you guys feel better.

Enjoy it!

We'll certainly feel better when we go and you don't turn up ;)

Oi! I heard that!

Who else will invite X over and give him a place to stay in a place where he's never been before then abandon him and go home to sleep and not answer his phone when X rings to say "eh, Neil, did you leave witout me cause I have no fúckin clue where I am?" and sleep on the couch that he already promised him while his missus tries to find him?? Huh??

Yea, didn't think so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Oi! I heard that!

Who else will invite X over and give him a place to stay in a place where he's never been before then abandon him and go home to sleep and not answer his phone when X rings to say "eh, Neil, did you leave witout me cause I have no fúckin clue where I am?" and sleep on the couch that he already promised him while his missus tries to find him?? Huh??

Yea, didn't think so!

There's a movie to be made there.

The hangover meets behind enemy lines meets cod beers meets adam and paul.

23300429.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Maybe!
    Oi! I heard that!

Yea, didn't think so!

What the hell happened to X after? He probably found a female with low self esteem :pac:

FunkZ wrote: »
    What the hell happened to X after? He probably found a female with low self esteem :pac:

What's with the abuse my way... My girlfriend does not have low self esteem :pac:

She found him somewhere in town as far as I know. Can't be sure though as I barely even remember getting myself home.

Maybe!
    FunkZ wrote: »

I miraculously made it back to elkat's. Thank god for his gf letting me in otherwise I'd have been sleeping on the lawn

So overall: 7/10 - Would crash again

Sure if ya crash again atleast you'll have a pool to fûck about in :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Maybe!
    What's with the abuse my way... My girlfriend does not have low self esteem :pac:

She found him somewhere in town as far as I know. Can't be sure though as I barely even remember getting myself home.

Man I literally got sick every ten minutes after leaving Coppers or wherever it was! Disaster :D
    I miraculously made it back to elkat's. Thank god for his gf letting me in otherwise I'd have been sleeping on the lawn

So overall: 7/10 - Would crash again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I'm gonna pop along for a few beers - in London earlier in the day but shouldn't be back too late.

Also have to make beers elsewhere so will try fit everything in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Maybe!
    It seems I may be up in Dublin for this anyway, not 100% confirmed yet, but if I am, I'll come along. :)

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    May come along, not sure. Don't know if many'll want me there. :pac:

Sure everyones welcome but I think town is pretty strict with under 18s being on the premises after 9 :p

So what time is this kicking off. 8.30 or so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Poor showing from ps3 lads! aaaweeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Maybe!
    aye, bad form lads... :P

Im honestly cleaning my MW2 disc that night, scheduled for months now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Maybe!
    Nah, got a hot date tonight!

Ehh a Date!

Dinner with friends

Dinner alone

Watching TV alone

All right! I'm going to sit at home and ogle the ladies in the Ladies Lounge threads!

After Hours..

Maybe!
    Nah, got a hot date tonight!

Ehh a Date!

Dinner with friends

Dinner alone

Watching TV alone

All right! I'm going to sit at home and ogle the ladies in the Ladies Lounge threads!

After Hours..

That's OK....but what are you doing Next Saturday when the beers is on? :pac:

Magill wrote: »
    aye, bad form lads... :P

Im honestly cleaning my MW2 disc that night, scheduled for months now.

Aw.. Think everyone was hoping you were going :(

Maybe!
    IPAM wrote: »
    Aw.. Think everyone was hoping you were going :(

:S whys that ? I was planning on going but no1 from the PS3 crowd seems interested anymore.

Confirmed previously on the last thread.. - 17

BadGirl, Balfie, callaway92, Cereal Rapist, DaveNoCheese, docdolittle, FunkZ, greenman09, harvester of sorrow, IPAM, LakesKeane, Leeg17, Magill, minidazzler, podgemonster, Soby, TroutFisher

Now - 4, myself included.

I don't think there's much point if its just the four lads, and its supposed to be this Saturday.. so as they say on the northside..

"get yizzer sh*t together"

I would have gone but you guys seem to have skimped on the "Cereal fund"... Lee said he'd give .50c and a bag of skittles but I don't think that'll cut it anymore.

Airline prices :rolleyes:

I would have gone but you guys seem to have skimped on the "Cereal fund"... Lee said he'd give .50c and a bag of skittles but I don't think that'll cut it anymore.

Airline prices :rolleyes:

Well I thought with your big pay rise you would have splurged and headed over ;)

Just kidding - you're officially excused Mr. Rapist (oh, that doesn't sound good!)

everlast75 wrote: »

BadGirl, Balfie, callaway92, Cereal Rapist, DaveNoCheese, docdolittle, FunkZ, greenman09, harvester of sorrow, IPAM, LakesKeane, Leeg17, Magill, minidazzler, podgemonster, Soby, TroutFisher

I don't think there's much point if its just the four lads, and its supposed to be this Saturday.. so as they say on the northside..

Why would you vote for a date and then not show up? 2/4 of the lads going didn't even vote for this date.

It's a 10 minutes DORT ride for me into town but if the rest of ye are making a big effort to come for drink with such a small collection of gamers, I wouldn't see the point.

I'm not mad, I'm just very dissappointed!

In fairness, I'd love to be able to go. I really did try and find cheap flights but the best going was €220.

The last 2 BRDS beers were deadly craic. Hopefully something gets going again when I get back around Christmas/New Years.

People living in Dublin have no excuse for missing this, ample notice given :)

Maybe!
    I'm pretty sure I am actually gonna be in Dublinia for this, so I should be able to go. Will only know for certain Wednesday morning.

Maybe!
    Its official... CoD is dead. :D

Maybe!
    Is it wrong that I'm secretly pleased that this beers possibly won't happen?

If I can't go then no one should :pac:

Maybe!
    Magill wrote: »
    Its official... CoD is dead. :D

I have a quote from CoD now.
    CoD wrote:
    Rumours of my demise have been grossly exaggerated.

Here's Tom with the weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

everlast75 wrote: »

Hey... I'm a solid maybe :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I never said I was going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I never said I was going?

I'm not complaining that you're not... but you did say you were going :P

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/poll.php?do=showresults&pollid=21608

or just ticked every box