arrest warrant issued for Sean Quinn's nephew.

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

bubblypop wrote: »
    sean quinn is not a member of the 'elite' he is a hard working man that got greedy.

he worked his way up and at the same time created thousands of jobs for people in the north west region, who otherwise the 'celtic tiger' would never have touched.

he did get greedy, he f##cked up, no-one doubts that. but trying to hide stuff from the bank, the bank that used him, cant blame him, i would do the exact same.

its not sean quinn's fault that the government bailed out the banks. thats the governmemnts fault. i dont blame him.
    He is a greedy lowlife criminal selfish scumbag!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

if the government had left the banks to deal with theirown problems then sean quinn wouldnt have been on anyone radar.
    the only reason people are annoyed with him is because he owes the bank, the government bailed the bank out.

its the states money now because thegovernment bailed them out. shouldve just left anglo to themselves, conmen.
    face facts,Sean Quinn is a proven liar, theif, frausdster and conman, read the High Court Judgement if in any doubt. He and his ilk have brought this stae to the brink of bankrupcy.
    What I dont get is how he and he and his feckless and useless offspring are granted €2,000 a week living expenses, let the thieving conniving lying pack of waster live on €188 a week, the same amount as their unfortunate victims!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭afterburn1

If bank debt hadn't become sovereign debt then this whole " the taxpayer has been left to foot the bill wouldn't be an issue".
    I wouldn't expect posters from outside the border region to fully understand just why Quinn has been so important to this area. God knows if we were waiting for governments to create employment around here we'd be well Fcuked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,053 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

You seem to be missing the connection between Quinn - anglo debt - bank debt - sovereign debt. These are not the actions of a simple business man. That ship sailed a long time ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

sean quinn is not a member of the 'elite' he is a hard working man that got greedy.

he worked his way up and at the same time created thousands of jobs for people in the north west region, who otherwise the 'celtic tiger' would never have touched.

he did get greedy, he f##cked up, no-one doubts that. but trying to hide stuff from the bank, the bank that used him, cant blame him, i would do the exact same.

its not sean quinn's fault that the government bailed out the banks. thats the governmemnts fault. i dont blame him.

i despair, what moranic ramblings. Sean Quinn is the new cromwell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭uch

Jaysus lads it's only a warrant, I've had several of these hanging over me over the years, it means jack shít unless your caught in another Act

22/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

uch wrote: »
    Jaysus lads it's only a warrant, I've had several of these hanging over me over the years, it means jack shít unless your caught in another Act

Eh, no. That would be probation.

If they find Peter Quinn, he's going to prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

How long will it take to get him inside a court?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

kraggy wrote: »
    uch wrote: »

Eh, no. That would be probation.

If they find Peter Quinn, he's going to prison.
    Has he not been located yet? Slippery shower of sh1tes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Has he not been located yet? Slippery shower of sh1tes

He seems to have went to ground alright.

What's the story on the sentence through? RTE say 3 months, BBC say indefinite sentence.
    BBC may not be an Irish news broadcaster, but for some reason I tend to trust their reports a lot more than RTE's 'independent' reporting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0802/peter-darragh-quinn-will-not-return-to-republic.html

Poor Petey weeties daddy said his lil boy is not going to ever come back to the Republic of Ireland because it is all one big nasty conspiracy against the Quinn family. His cowardly yellow son is going to stay forever hiding behind his coat tails it seems. Whaaa Daddy the nasty judge wants to put me in jail -Don't worry son, stay at home for ever and they cannot touch you. Some life thats going to be!

Its gas, when a rich (not any more) kid has to face up and take responsibility, he runs away when the power and money is all gone and there are no minnion cannon fodder to send out to take the flak. It seems all the privileged upbringing and good schooling has just produced a coward. Gosh he was all bravado on the video and lying to the court was not going to be a problem for him and then he does a runner?

I remember a phrase when I was growing up "take yer bate'n" (thats beating Petey old chap)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,689 ✭✭✭Jarren

EAW maybe be issued for his arrest me thinks, it will take some time though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,466 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

As said many times before a EAW cannot be used in this case.

Our best bet is that a Belfast bound plane gets diverted to Dublin (accidently of course) and he is then collared on the ground.

Anyone think be looks like a slack jawed yokel in that picture?

In the front page picture he looks like he is hiding behind Daddy but maybe thats just my eyesight or the camera angle.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

The most outrageous thing about this affair is that no one has photo shopped Peter Quinns head on to Harrison Fords in "The Fugitive" movie poster :pac:

They did in the Sun today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Míshásta

Seán Quinn was complaining that the receiver put his children on the dole.

Huh?

How many people on the dole get €2,000 a week living expenses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

Míshásta wrote: »
    Seán Quinn was complaining that the receiver put his children on the dole.

Huh?

How many people on the dole get €2,000 a week living expenses?

i think one of them is getting 5k per month for mortgage costs, utility bills and groceries. must be some house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I know this is 6 years old but was this arrogant weasel ever arrested? Or does a bench warrant expire?

Suppose the gardai have forgotten about him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Has he, has he, ever been arrested?