Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,959 ✭✭✭✭Villain

irishmadboy sent you a PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭platinums

so? where'd the plane come from? hacked in no doubt?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Thread could be a winner. :D
    memezc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

hi i just started playing this. is there a pass for he boards server?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 988 ✭✭✭deadeye187

its a bit sad that sniper and players with guns wait outside Cherno and Elecktro to kill new survivors with nothing but a bandage....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Nolars wrote: »

Nope, just put " IE" into the Host box on the Filter in the server browser and IE1 (Boards) and IE2 will pop up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

At the moment there is because someone hacked a jet onto the server and Villain is checking the logs and all that admin stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

At the moment there is because someone hacked a jet onto the server and Villain is checking the logs and all that admin stuff.

ok no problem looking forward to hoping on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Seriously lads dont get into it, they/Dayz dont seem to give a fcuk about innocents getting into these things or picking up ammo from crates.

Onus seems to be on the user to know better.

You don't get banned for using hacked items unless you hacked them in yourself! The only thing is the moral side of it that should hinder you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

jay-me wrote: »
    You don't get banned for using hacked items unless you hacked them in yourself! The only thing is the moral side of it that should hinder you!

Wrong.
    People have been banned for using weapons picked up off dead bodies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

65132750.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Logain

LOL ^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

My wife totally agrees with that pic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Anybody having problems connecting to the server?

Stuck on the loading screen now. I got in a few minutes ago but was instantly kicked twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭Hawke

Mash that mouse 1 son maybe someday you will reach the big leagues and actually hit something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

The guy was annoying but thanks for the video on how to have unlimited ammo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Zatoichi

An American?!

I am shocked.

Who was that I shot twice on top of that building in Elektroza. (i think thats where I am)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Komsomolitz

I like how he keeps telling everyone to stfu when he's the only one screaming like a bloody idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 llcolj

If your just starting to play, your prob better off starting on a low population server, imo theres too much pvp and not enough co-op on the Irish servers :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

llcolj wrote: »
    If your just starting to play, your prob better off starting on a low population server, imo theres too much pvp and not enough co-op on the Irish servers :(

This is true but don't expect other server to be really friendly. However when starting off it's frustrating to have all the obvious spawning spots already looted. That's why I would also recommend a low population server until you have a good grasp of the game.

Ohh nice helicopter that just flew over me. Tried to snipe you :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-07-16-will-bohemia-help-dean-rocket-hall-build-a-standalone-dayz-game-or-not

EG trolling?

Ohh nice helicopter that just flew over me. Tried to snipe you

Assume your not on Irish server?s

dreamers75 wrote: »

Im on the boards.ie server :confused:

UH1 huey just flew over me towards cherno

and just right this instance it flew back over me towars Elektrozavo

Whoever has the hacked SCAR on the server I'm onto you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,959 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Feckers hacking the server, restarted again once I catch them the admins will get the UID and IP address. Name tags may be switched on for a while if it happens again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Logain

cocoshovel wrote: »
    Ohh nice helicopter that just flew over me. Tried to snipe you :D

Yeah seen that too, emptied a few dozen shells in its direction but it was too far up.

It was on Boards server over cherno city. Hack??

Also two people on boards disconnected when I shot them. Just vanished.

Very frustrating, I was tracking one guy for ages and finally got him where I wanted him and 'poof'. disconnects.

My characters name is Nikolai by the way, in case you go banning people, don't ban me, I'm one of the good guys ;)

(I'm a broke ass mofo but when I get the chance I'll pitch in a few bob on the server)

Logain wrote: »
    Yeah seen that too, emptied a few dozen shells in its direction but it was too far up.

It was on Boards server over cherno city. Hack??

Also two people on boards disconnected when I shot them. Just vanished.

Very frustrating, I was tracking one guy for ages and finally got him where I wanted him and 'poof'. disconnects.

My characters name is Nikolai by the way, in case you go banning people, don't ban me, I'm one of the good guys ;)

(I'm a broke ass mofo but when I get the chance I'll pitch in a few bob on the server)
    Got you earlier at the Stary tents. Fair play for not disconnecting.

GOD DAMMIT. I died after surviving for so long, getting a nice set of weapons and other equipment. I ate just before the server restarted a few minutes ago and when I got back on, BAM red hunger again. Seriously annoyed over this. I didnt even make it to Cherno, which Ive been trying to do for the last god knows how long.

I died because in a panic to get food some spa zombie 1 hitted me. Ridicous.