Enda Kenny accuses female TV3 reporter of bullying him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

RHarrow wrote: »
    They wouldn't really though. Our biggest issue is expenditure on the social welfare and public sector at the moment, it's a huge drain on society. We also all got used to living in fantasy land during FF's reign with low/no taxes for a lot of people which simply isn't realistic.

We need to get more money in and be paying less money out in wages/welfare/etc AND try to bring down the cost of living so we can bring down the costs of doing business and the levels of social welfare in kind. However, to do so, we have to hit everyone.

You need to take a much more realistic look at the state of the place, Paddy, and realise that the Government have a very tough job to do, regardless of who is occupying it. I'm confident that we've the best people in there at the moment, opinions may differ but the one remaining fact is that whoever is governing has a fúcking difficult job to be doing at the moment and HAS to make unpopular changes in order to secure the future of this place.

It's easy to sit there and say "I'd tell X,Y and Z to fúck off and that we're keeping the money or similar" but when push comes to shove the Government have to do what is calculated to be the best overall thing for the country and I firmly believe FG are doing that.

What Enda Kenny should have said to Angela Merkil and Europe from the word go.
    This sums it up rather well.:D

So Fine Gael dont blow money on a massive scale and do the opposite of what they are telling everyone else to do?

Blowing large amounts of tax payers money on a daily basis,getting in 2 personal advisors for some ministers,breaking the 92k pay caps all the time nowadays,having lovely all expenses paid holidays to Brazil and also free training holidays (paid by us) in Harvard University,buying in 10,000 silk ties...(wll be usefull for some future public hangings)...,and many many more things like all these.

Enda Kenny had a great chance to stamp his authority down in Europe,and he fcuking well blew it.Merkil said jump and Kenny said how high.

Then Kenny and Noonan told us all "another pack of lies".:mad::mad:

Problem was,is and allways will be that Enda Kenny has no balls.:rolleyes:

We're not like Spain and Italy.

That's a fact that a lot of the anti-Government rabble rousers have yet to accept.

So Im a rabble rouser now?

Fine by me so.:D

many many more like me too.;)

PS-When are you getting a "purity ring" from Enda for being such a devoted good fan and follower?????:

Getting back on topic now.........

The very least that Enda Kenny and his overpaid personal servent can do is make a full public appoligy on TV to that TV3 reporter for the false allegeations and accusations made against her by them.

http://www.herald.ie/news/tv3s-ursula-was-blocked-by-the-taoiseachs-advisor-3160648.html

Show some balls for once Enda Kenny and say sorry to the lady.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭books4sale

11 pages long..............

and NO VIDEO LINKS....FLAMING MUPPETS!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sully wrote: »
    ...So it seems Biggins, every single party in the Dail is on this greavy train!

So far it looks like so.
    So far there has yet to be a party in the Dail that is decent and straight - and that, to get back on topic, includes Enda and FG.

...Which is why I, myself, no longer support any of them currently there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Biggins wrote: »
    The man is a joke. A national joke.

True to form but actually EK is Fine Gael leader and Taoiseach.

But a confused spotted dog is a joke.

True to form but actually EK is Fine Gael leader and Taoiseach.

But a confused spotted dog is a joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

That Ursulla is a kunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Keep telling yourself that.

A third of the electorate here are happy with the job FG have done since being elected, despite not being able to fulfill many of the objectives they had planned to before entering government.

The opposition have gotten weaker and weaker. The next Government will be lead again by FG, have no doubt about that, and for the sake of the country I'm extremely glad of that fact.

That particular complaint is called "delusion". I don't think you can get medication for it yet, well not over the counter yet anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Motorist wrote: »
    Fianna Fail have been out of the picture now for well over a year, as you may have noticed from the lack of embarrassing international stories about our government such as Cowen's drunken interview on Morning Ireland. Going on all recent opinion polls, if there was a general election in the morning, FG would retain it's seats.

No they would not Treacherous Lying Toads.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

Hootanany wrote: »
    No they would not Treacherous Lying Toads.:mad:

I don't think Fianna Fail and Sinn Fein would be in a position to form a government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,565 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

joolsveer wrote: »
    I don't think Fianna Fail and Sinn Fein would be in a position to form a government.

I dont want that FF feckers back either let the others run the Country cant be as bad a this shower of >>>>>>snip<<<<<<<<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I wonder will Enda fall off his bike today as he is cycling around the Ring of Kerry.
    They probably have stabilisers on the bike for him anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I wonder will Enda fall off his bike today as he is cycling around the Ring of Kerry.

You seen the bike that the taxpayer is forking out for him to ride around the ring of Kerry......... Made to measure bike

If he does, I suspect somehow Vincent Brown will be blamed for that! :pac:

Or the "Ring of Kerry"...;):rolleyes::D

paddy147 wrote: »
    Or the "Ring of Kerry"...;):rolleyes::D

...Or the hole of Kerry? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

Amazed that people still dont get how politics works. This has been a great couple of weeks given the deal we got in Europe. Half of the people posting on here dont even probably know that happened. Some people also suggesting Cowen would be better. Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭RHarrow

Amazed that people still dont get how politics works. This has been a great couple of weeks given the deal we got in Europe. Half of the people posting on here dont even probably know that happened. Some people also suggesting Cowen would be better. Christ.
    Have a look on TheJournal.ie and take a quick note of the amount of comments associated with each article, and what that article is about.

The articles on politics and the economy get many multiples of the number of comments other articles get, and when you read them, it's apparent that basically none of those rambling gobshítes has a clue what they're talking about. The sheer quantity of the bullshít would suggest that these people are logging onto these sites purely TO rant and nothing more. They're not there to read, they're not there to interact, they're not there to have a light hearted conversation they're just there to rant, rant, rant about things they haven't the slightest clue about.

The same people are posting here, right here, right now. Not a single clue how politics or the economy works, yet happy to burn each and every day rambling on Irish web communities about it. Instead of filling byte after byte with inane, uneducated rants about the Government/EU/Banks/other things they don't know about, their time online could be spent on the many free educational resources available and actually learn a thing or two about these topics.

However, in the end they're the type who didn't care for school, didn't care for college (and now claim those who did to be snobs/elitists/etc) and are again rejecting free education, instead preferring, as usual, to sit and point the finger at everyone else for their own failures.

And now that many of said people can't get work on the sites/other easy jobs, they're blaming everyone else who has achieved success and stability for their own problems.

It's pathetic, but once you realise that their views are representative of a very tiny but vocal minority and a minority that the rest of society generally doesn't care about, you'll soon find yourself just laughing at them instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,730 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Enda = Big girl's blouse.

Have a look on TheJournal.ie and take a quick note of the amount of comments associated with each article, and what that article is about.

The articles on politics and the economy get many multiples of the number of comments other articles get, and when you read them, it's apparent that basically none of those rambling gobshítes has a clue what they're talking about. The sheer quantity of the bullshít would suggest that these people are logging onto these sites purely TO rant and nothing more. They're not there to read, they're not there to interact, they're not there to have a light hearted conversation they're just there to rant, rant, rant about things they haven't the slightest clue about.

The same people are posting here, right here, right now. Not a single clue how politics or the economy works, yet happy to burn each and every day rambling on Irish web communities about it. Instead of filling byte after byte with inane, uneducated rants about the Government/EU/Banks/other things they don't know about, their time online could be spent on the many free educational resources available and actually learn a thing or two about these topics.

However, in the end they're the type who didn't care for school, didn't care for college (and now claim those who did to be snobs/elitists/etc) and are again rejecting free education, instead preferring, as usual, to sit and point the finger at everyone else for their own failures.

And now that many of said people can't get work on the sites/other easy jobs, they're blaming everyone else who has achieved success and stability for their own problems.

It's pathetic, but once you realise that their views are representative of a very tiny but vocal minority and a minority that the rest of society generally doesn't care about, you'll soon find yourself just laughing at them instead.

I live in the American Gardens Building on W. 81st Street on the 11th floor. My name is Patrick Bateman. I'm 27 years old.

I believe in taking care of myself and a balanced diet and rigorous exercise routine. In the morning if my face is a little puffy I'll put on an ice pack while doing stomach crunches. I can do 1000 now. After I remove the ice pack I use a deep pore cleanser lotion.

In the shower I use a water activated gel cleanser, then a honey almond body scrub, and on the face an exfoliating gel scrub. Then I apply an herb-mint facial mask which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine.

I always use an after shave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.

You're following me around and posting the same stuff, "mikom", yet I haven't replied to you once until now.

You're a very weird little man, aren't you?

You're following me around and posting the same stuff, "mikom", yet I haven't replied to you once until now.

You're a very weird little man, aren't you?

Yep.

When i got to the bit about the "free education" i stopped reading because you're right, there is too much bulls*** on here and it's well spread.

Rolling out again, the tainting all with the same brush are we?
    Yawn...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

If you think Kenny had any role in the deal Ireland got this week, you are sorely mistaken.

Rolling out again, the tainting all with the same brush are we?
    Yawn...
    Ah, 'united people', you're up and about?!

Time to start copy pasting shíte here<->TheJournal<->Fine Gael Facebook Page is it? Time for ... 'work' :D ?

Still no joy on the job front? I would say I've sympathy but to be honest, given how often you're popping up on Irish online communities every day I'd question how committed you are to find work.

Time to start copy pasting shíte here<->TheJournal<->Fine Gael Facebook Page is it? Time for ... 'work' :D ?

Still no joy on the job front? I would say I've sympathy but to be honest, given how often you're popping up on Irish online communities every day I'd question how committed you are to find work.

Do you like Huey Lewis and The News?

...And your still so far off the mark, its borders no longer on being uninformed, it nears stupidity.
    ...But carry on, your giving us all a laugh.
    ...Fine Gael Facebook Page

???

I've never gone near the FG facebook - nor do I want to.
    Carry on with the fiction - don't let accuracy come between you and your fantasies.
    ...you're popping up on Irish online communities
    ???

Boards.ie and the Journal whom I sometimes provide stories to?
    Right, yeasus, that must put me all over the net!

Carry on! LOL