Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda Kenny accuses female TV3 reporter of bullying him.

• 06-07-2012 11:38am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭

Enda Kenny this morning accused a female TV3 reporter/journalist of bullying him and "making him trip up over a flower pot".

The story and pictures are on the front pages of some of this mornings newspapers.

Theres also video footage of Enda going flying over the plant pot...somewhere.

Id say that Angela Merkil and The Germans are really quaking in their boots now,after seeing how "hard and tough" Enda Kenny really is.;):D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

I hope he told the teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,059 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Got it. I now remember who he reminds me of -- Andy Pandy.
    Trying for months to remember who it was -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSJ9_5-kpyU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

useless without links

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

listermint wrote: »
    useless without links

Its on the front page of Irish Daily Mail (pictures) and theres video footage of it somewhere too.

The local shopkeeper also said it was in the Sun too.

The lads and lasses on TV3 this morning were ripping the pi55 out of Enda for this too.:D:D

"Merkil must be quaking in her boots so".....

ROFL at that.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

hes a grown up im sure he can more than stick up for himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

paddy147 wrote: »
    Its on the front page of Irish Daily Mail (pictures) and theres video footage of it somewhere too.

The local shopkeeper also said it was in the Sun too.

The lads and lasses on TV3 this morning were ripping the pi55 out of Enda for this too.:D:D

"Merkil must be quaking in her boots so".....

ROFL at that.:D

I dont but the daily mail id be a lunatic if i did, same goes for the sun.

'theres some video somewhere too.

This all sounds like the musings of a mad man.

links man links!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

its official, Ned Flanders is head of the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

listermint wrote: »
    useless without links
    Ok, I'm here. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Kenny really needs to toughen up. "Angela/Nicholas/Vincent Browne/the reporters are picking on me, oh boo hoo"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

Enda Kenny this morning accused a female TV3 reporter/journalist of bullying him and "making him trip up over a flower pot".

The story and pictures are on the front pages of some of this mornings newspapers.

Id say that Angela Merkil and The Germans are really quaking in their boots now,after seeing how "hard and tough" Enda Kenny really is.;):D:D:D

Dear Taoiseach,

While your wife probably tells you what to do at home, and it is perfectly clear that your PR people manage every move, gesture and statement that you make while in public office, don't take your frustration out on a woman, a reporter in fact. In school, squealers got the ****e kicked out of them.

Grow a pair of balls you pansy, Mayo people are made of harder stuff. If she tried to trip you, just thump into the ribs when no one is looking. Saying that, how the hell such a feeble comely maiden manage to push a man of your (small) stature is a mystery (lightweight) . You should take the leaf out of CJ Haughey on how to put the fear in people and journalists.

Again, grow a pair, your not in school now. Your will be bullied frequently during questions and answers (albeit PR people will do all your work). What a joke

THis will be another reason to boycott TV 3 I suppose. Wonder has Charlie Bird ever done this?

• Site Banned Posts: 612 ✭✭✭Lionel Messy

What a kunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

krudler wrote: »
    its official, Ned Flanders is head of the country.

Well Howdy Neighbour!!

I imagine that's how he greets Angela M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Woudn't be surprised if she did. Irish media are a disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Links please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Sandwlch

OP, whats with the gratuitous sexism ?

Against the boards charter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The man is a joke. A national joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Biggins wrote: »

Looks like that "quality" is a must for anyone who wants to lead this country. :(

Pinks lease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

What does he expect from TV3?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Kess73 wrote: »
    Looks like that "quality" is a must for anyone who wants to lead this country. :(
    First the slippery conman, then the drunken idiot and now the spineless wimp :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Junoesque

I just wonder how much experience of women or anything dear Enda has. Kenny, Cowen, Merkel has had her work cut out to deal with our leaders so she has.

Remind me again: why exactly did we vote for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭touts

Well at least he's not a semi-functioning alcoholic and you can trust him with your wallet. They might be considered low fences in other countries but he jumps them so at this point I'll take that as we start to rebuild the country...

Junoesque wrote: »
    ...Remind me again: why exactly did we vote for them
    He and they was/is the best of the worst?
    (And thats not saying a lot for them) :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

The lads and lasses on TV3 this morning were ripping the pi55 out of Enda for this too.

'Cos nothing screams quality, competence and integrity, quite like Ireland AM.

Plinks fees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭Gumbi

Why did you feel it necessary to say that it was a female reporter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Junoesque

He and they was/is the best of the worst?
    (And thats not saying a lot for them) :(

You're right so. Oh dear...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Triangla

Junoesque wrote: »
    I just wonder how much experience of women or anything dear Enda has. Kenny, Cowen, Merkel has had her work cut out to deal with our leaders so she has.

Remind me again: why exactly did we vote for them

Eh because they're not Fianna Fail or the Greens?

It was more an ending that sorry chapter than anything else.

I won't be voting for them again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

Dear Taoiseach,

While your wife probably tells you what to do at home, and it is perfectly clear that your PR people manage every move, gesture and statement that you make while in public office, don't take your frustration out on a woman, a reporter in fact. In school, squealers got the ****e kicked out of them.

Grow a pair of balls you pansy, Mayo people are made of harder stuff. If she tried to trip you, just thump into the ribs when no one is looking. Saying that, how the hell such a feeble comely maiden manage to push a man of your (small) stature is a mystery (lightweight) . You should take the leaf out of CJ Haughey on how to put the fear in people and journalists.

Again, grow a pair, your not in school now. Your will be bullied frequently during questions and answers (albeit PR people will do all your work). What a joke

THis will be another reason to boycott TV 3 I suppose. Wonder has Charlie Bird ever done this?

did he ever use the mayo mans solicitor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

Good to know. You wouldn't by any chance know where this footage is, would ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

mikom wrote: »
    Links please.

A quick google search reveals nothing but this thread.

I know, done it.............. and I visited the daily mail website *spits*

So again...

http://www.ionlitio.com/images/2007/11/link_evolucion.png please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

i am wondering has he been nutered, seen as he seems to have no balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Lies ! Subterfuge !! Seething corruption !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Gumbi wrote: »
    Why did you feel it necessary to say that it was a female reporter?

Maybe because it was.

Or is that sexist :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,733 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I know AH isn't the best place for serious political debate but it is surprising that that he is getting so much flak for being a joke etc given its just been the best week for the country in about 5 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

RTE have it covered, it never happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

noodler wrote: »
    I know AH isn't the best place for serious political debate but it is surprising that that he is getting so much flak for being a joke etc given its just been the best week for the country in about 5 years.

He should fall over flower pots more often so.

VEN wrote: »
    RTE State television have it covered, it never happened.

Fixed your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

he whinges about a woman making him fall over a flower pot yet he doesnt whinge when merkel bullies him into surrendering more n more irish sovereignty.

Kenny grow some balls for feck sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

That bitch should be in the kitchen.

As for the reporter? Just doing her job.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Ah sure, I suppose we should get someone like Joe Higgins to represent us? A man who claims to represent the working class but instead claims the full whack of a TDs wage he can get, perks from being on committees, expenses which he continues to abuse with the latest (no not the travel allowance abuse where he went around the country advising people break the law and charged them to do so) being the use of pre-paid envelopes to help the anti-household campaign! Did I mention the pension he can retire with?

Or perhaps someone from Sinn Fein. Again, similar to Joe, claim to represent the working class and telling us to Vote No for a deal on our bank debt. Ended up voting Yes, got a deal on our bank debt. Early conclusion? Their advise, just like their polices, are flawed. Anyway, to continue, we have a party which claims the full TDs wage and donates then a sum from that to the party but tells the electorate that it only claims the industrial wage. Next conclusion? This joke of a party continues to mislead and lie to the Irish people. Moving onwards again, this very same party still goes around claiming expenses (some of the highest expenses in the state) just so the state coughs up as much as possible to them. Ya know, robbing us blind, milking the state and all that. Another party, another working class party they claim, another expense scandal - continuously in the news about overusing their expenses (Ink Gate scandal) or possibly not using their expenses within the rules (thankfully, their finance minister got cleared in the end). Did I mention the leaders allowance and pensions they all get? And the committee perks?

So much for helping the working class and fighting against austerity. Absolute joke of a party and leaders. Robbing the state blind.

Yeah, Enda's the joke!

Plus, in relation to the topic at hand - it appears the bullys were the protesters. That's exactly what they are. The people in their majority elected Fine Gael / Labour and the opinion polls continue to suggest that if there were an election in the morning, they would be re-elected. Now that's not saying neither party are perfect and neither party didn't promise something they have broken or yet to do. These people who are protesting are often abusive to the Gardai, threatening and physically abusive. They have thrown rocks at Kenny. Extremely childish and nothing short of a disgrace. That's just what they do though, as they have nothing else to do.

Peaceful protest is what this country should be encouraging, not a load of people throwing rocks, shouting obscenities, getting violent with Gardai, damaging public and private property, and so on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Enda is grand, and the government are actually doing okay which is a hell of a lot better than the previous mafia.
    Still too many jobs for the boys and corruption but it is a step forward, can't wait til we're governed by Europe and half the public service are fired and the dole cut too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Sully wrote: »
    Ah sure, I suppose we should get someone like Joe Higgins to represent us? A man who claims to represent the working class but instead claims the full whack of a TDs wage he can get, perks from being on committees, expenses which he continues to abuse with the latest (no not the travel allowance abuse where he went around the country advising people break the law and charged them to do so) being the use of pre-paid envelopes to help the anti-household campaign! Did I mention the pension he can retire with?

Or perhaps someone from Sinn Fein. Again, similar to Joe, claim to represent the working class and telling us to Vote No for a deal on our bank debt. Ended up voting Yes, got a deal on our bank debt. Early conclusion? Their advise, just like their polices, are flawed. Anyway, to continue, we have a party which claims the full TDs wage and donates then a sum from that to the party but tells the electorate that it only claims the industrial wage. Next conclusion? This joke of a party continues to mislead and lie to the Irish people. Moving onwards again, this very same party still goes around claiming expenses (some of the highest expenses in the state) just so the state coughs up as much as possible to them. Ya know, robbing us blind, milking the state and all that. Another party, another working class party they claim, another expense scandal - continuously in the news about overusing their expenses (Ink Gate scandal) or possibly not using their expenses within the rules (thankfully, their finance minister got cleared in the end). Did I mention the leaders allowance and pensions they all get? And the committee perks?

So much for helping the working class and fighting against austerity. Absolute joke of a party and leaders. Robbing the state blind.

Yeah, Enda's the joke!

I think it's time a poor man was put into power, a poor man who would F**K all the rich / wealthy people in the ass. No more loopholes for the rich & powerful

that's what this kunt tree needs

it'll never happen though until the next revolution.

Michael Moore said it best about America. I don't want to live in a place like this, & I'm not going anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Did this happen last night in Galway at the volvo ocean race festivities. He was due there and we did decorate the city with some lovely flower pots.

Kenny is a muppet. I bet the tv reporter did nothing and he tripped over his own laces.

I see he's not claiming that Merkel is harassing him.

Even Cowen wouldn't be this bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Heh heh, it's like a national school grammar lesson when it comes to Enda and people bullying him

I bullied me

You bullied me

He bullied me

She bullied me

They bullied me

Ye bullied me

Big pack of bullys they lot of ye :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

The americans got it right when they called him Ms Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I know it's AH and all but are we still moaning about something that never happened!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

K-9 wrote: »
    I know it's AH and all but are we still moaning about something that never happened!

Did it not happen though or did it did happen but we gots no proof ?

I'm confused here.