Enda Kenny accuses female TV3 reporter of bullying him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Giant douche or turd sandwich.
    Hmmm... which to vote for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

Motorist wrote: »
    Fianna Fail have been out of the picture now for well over a year, as you may have noticed from the lack of embarrassing international stories about our government such as Cowen's drunken interview on Morning Ireland. Going on all recent opinion polls, if there was a general election in the morning, FG would retain it's seats.

Fianna Fail aren't out of the picture in the sense that people haven't forgotten what an amateurish outfit they are. Fine Gael's faux-popularity is still that "they aren't Fianna Fail". You're probably right about the outcome of an election in the morning, but it wouldn't be a vote for Fine Gael, it'd be a vote for "not Fianna Fail".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭RHarrow

mikom wrote: »
    Shur he would just tell you you need a good days work.....

He sat there and tolerated the guy spouting sensationalist nonsense about the country being turned into third world status, gave him his little soapbox and got tired of it.

In most western countries such a person wouldn't get anywhere near the country's leader, let alone fling nonsense at him for 5 minutes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

Biggins wrote: »
    Its been some time since I read so much open tarnishing with the same brush, in quite a while as above.
    Well done you!

Biggins, are you still devastated your man Norris didn't make it to the Aras. He really only had himself to blame for running such an awful election campaign. Latest I heard, he is taking a defamation action against RTE. He doesn't know when to stop.

RHarrow wrote: »
    And that's why they have the same level of support now, a year and a half later?

Keep telling yourself that little man, I'm sure if you repeat it enough times you might eventually start to believe it.

Yes, FF still have the same level of hatred towards them a year and a half later, sorry to break it you big man.

Kurz wrote: »
    Fianna Fail aren't out of the picture in the sense that people haven't forgotten what an amateurish outfit they are. Fine Gael's faux-popularity is still that "they aren't Fianna Fail". You're probably right about the outcome of an election in the morning, but it wouldn't be a vote for Fine Gael, it'd be a vote for "not Fianna Fail".
    Keep telling yourself that.

A third of the electorate here are happy with the job FG have done since being elected, despite not being able to fulfill many of the objectives they had planned to before entering government.

The opposition have gotten weaker and weaker. The next Government will be lead again by FG, have no doubt about that, and for the sake of the country I'm extremely glad of that fact.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

Fianna Fail have become largely irrelevant now. It's embarrassing for them really. Meehaul's party is seriously contending with Sinn Fein as status as main opposition party. Luckily for them, Jarry's performances in the Dail have been a disaster, and pseudo-engineer Pearse Doherty shot himself in the foot taking a high court action before the last referendum.

Yes, FF still have the same level of hatred towards them a year and a half later, sorry to break it you big man.
    Irish politics doesn't revolve around FF, I'm not sure if you know that? Or maybe you wish it did, to suit your bizarre little anti-government agenda?

We've the best party leading the Government at the moment and almost a third of the electorate agree, a year and a half after that Government came into power.

You can deny it all you like, you're only winding yourself up spending your Friday night alone online giving out about Enda Kenny, a man who wouldn't even know of your existence and would most likely not give a fúck about what you had to say about him if he did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Motorist wrote: »
    Biggins, are you still devastated your man Norris didn't make it to the Aras. He really only had himself to blame for running such an awful election campaign. Latest I heard, he is taking a defamation action against RTE. He doesn't know when to stop.

I'm disappointed the way things turned out.
    He made mistakes in the past. They came back to haunt him, dug up supposedly by a lady with an agenda of her own - but what's dones, done as they say.
    He was actually running a good campaign till the opposition via the press managed to succeed in bringing his to a halt.

Now if only we could bring up a past when Enda might have done or said things, that he's completely done a u-turn on now.
    ...Or if Enda and co showed cowardice
    ...Or if Enda and co sold us away to Europe for money
    ...Or if Enda and co continued to line their pockets and back-tracked on various systems so they could gain more personally...

...No, that would be hard to imagine those things would happen!

Irish politics doesn't revolve around FF, I'm not sure if you know that? Or maybe you wish it did, to suit your bizarre little anti-government agenda?

We've the best party leading the Government at the moment and almost a third of the electorate agree, a year and a half after that Government came into power.

You can deny it all you like, you're only winding yourself up spending your Friday night alone online giving out about Enda Kenny, a man who wouldn't even know of your existence and would most likely not give a fúck about what you had to say about him if he did.

FF were in government more than any other party in this state since its foundation. By a long long way. FG have come in a handful of times for a term when people get fed up with FF. That's the reality. It probably won't continue but the pattern generally seems to be that FG only come in when FF make a mess of things. Not on their own steam.

Does Enda care that I don't like him? No. I only have one vote the same as him. Is Enda's arse still dry despite your assault of kissing it? Yes. He doesn't give a fúck about you either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

The same people calling Enda petty names would not dare, and I mean wouldn't manage to un-shrivel their little ballsacks for even a moment to say a negative word to the man's face. Enda isn't an aggressive man, he doesn't have bodyguards and yet the little boys on here calling him names like the little schoolyard wankérs they amount to wouldn't even have it in them to criticise him to his face.

Although that would entail leaving the house, wouldn't it? And most of his 'haters' only leave the house for special occasions such as signing on and going to the offlicence.

And the very same people think it'd be better to have people like Martin, Adams or Boyd-Barrett representing us internationally.

Next time you see the results of an election and see some gob****e like those in the ULA get a handful of votes and wonder "who the feck gave them those votes", come onto Boards.ie and TheJournal.ie and you'll find those people filling the threads and comment sections with lots of petty crap about "sheeple" and how idiotic everyone is for not having voted for some policy-less, rhetoric spouting twats like SF and the ULA.

You're wierd

*Irony meter explodes*

Tigger wrote: »
    You're wierd

You're illiterate.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    I think it's time a poor man was put into power, a poor man who would F**K all the rich / wealthy people in the ass. No more loopholes for the rich & powerful

that's what this kunt tree needs

it'll never happen though until the next revolution.

Michael Moore said it best about America. I don't want to live in a place like this, & I'm not going anywhere.

I'd love to know how many rich people this small country actually has. Its been spoke about a lot, but nobody can come back with a concrete figures (politicians that is). Now, perhaps I am rich because I may (or may not) have more money then your good self. But I don't think we have "super rich" like other countries where the general taxation levels, various levies and so on doesn't take much from them.

This whole "tax the rich" ****e is trotted out when the opposition cant provide anything else of substance. When pushed on it, like in the referendum just gone by people like Vincent Browne, they had no answer.
    listermint wrote: »
    Okay i see right, so your standing up for the head of a party who back peddled on everything they said in their election manifesto.

No they didn't, they are living up to a lot of what they have said and its not even half way through their term. I'm not saying for one second that they didn't backtrack on some, but what party hasn't in any election across the globe?
    He is a creep, his party is a bunch of creeps. The whole lot of them if there was an election in the morning id say you wouldnt get the same result.

They are a government that came in after years of Fianna Fail who screwed this country over. Big time. The country was pretty much bankrupt, and since the election of these "creeps" as you call them things are much better in the grand scheme of things. They are government facing an economic crisis never seen before in this country and we are responding positively in their hands. Nobody is perfect. Mistakes have and will be made. But the creeps are doing a job well done, which could be I agree a job much better done.
    Where's there efforts in going after the creators of this mess?

Instead they are busy throwing 70 year old non tax payers into prison.

We as a people were lied to. Get over yourself.

The government is not the Gardai. They are not the Director of Public Prosecutions. Enda Kenny or his party colleagues do not go around charging people with breaking the law, locking people up and so on. If he did, the court would rule the case unconstitutional for a start, the world would go "Wtf?" and the courts, DPP and the Guards would be going "Eh, that's our job?".

In saying that, in their first year in power they put forward a plan to allow them carry out such investigations - which they are powerless under the laws at the moment, which they did not create in the first place. The Irish people rejected it.

Yes its taking a long time for the DPP to do their job, but its a very sensitive matter and its not a walk in the park. Look how hard it is, despite repeated attempts and trials, to get the Quinn Group to co-operate with the banks and the courts?

A number of arrests have been made, but these guys are clearly clever enough to evade being sent to trial because the DPP have not been able to stick anything on them. But, repeated arrests of the same people have happened. The government can not interfere on such cases, it would be improper and illegal to do so. That's not the current governments fault, its out of their hands. Welcome to our democratic system. As of the 1st of July, we have been told that the investigation is "almost complete". We can only hope it brings swift justice.

As for the politicians involved in the scandal - the electorate in their area seem happy to have them re-elected which is their democratic right.

We had someone jailed for six years for corruption the other day. Just an fyi.
    paddy147 wrote: »
    The story with pictures.

Caught on both TV3 and RTE News cameras too.

Kennys own "servent" actually put him into the flower pot.

Shame that Kenny didnt stay in the flowerpot..then he might actually "grow a set of balls".;):D

Its more than likely that the media rushed over towards Kenny, probably catching him by surprise and resulting in him stumble. If we were in that situation, the majority of us would also stumble. Its easy to loose your footing or balance. I'm sure if I rushed at you all of a sudden you would jump back/aside.

The Daily Mail is not a credible source either, but not that it matters. If the situation was reversed and it was some other issue you felt strongly about such as a story on Sinn Fein or similar, as we have seen in the past, people would immediately claim it was an unreliable source.

The term "assault" if taken literary would be a foolish term. But in the context of the situation, his adviser was right.
    Speaking of Phil Hogan,I see hes at it again today.

BLOWING MORE TAX PAYERS MONEY

Or the 100 euro household charge that some people caved in to and handed over.

Id say Fine Gael must really love the Irish Daily Mail newspaper right now.;):D

Biggins wrote: »
    This gravy train?

Harvard no less!!!

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/7988/24363641945307144036161.jpg

...And this is not the full cost!
    Not including travel expenses, etc!

I don't see the point in the course, to be fair, and I don't think 9k each to do it is worth it. But going to these courses is very common, sadly, even in local government.

But lets be fair, when you talk about gravy train and Fine Gael.

You have Sinn Fein in the north which had a very big expenses scandal. But apparently, according to their supporters, its different down here. But, down south they managed to spend €50000 on ink alone (no record of how much on paper sadly). They didn't see a problem with it, and Mary Lou blamed the Oireachtas for allowing it to happen! Madness. Sinn Fein TDs also broke the Oireachtas rules by paying activists out of cash claimed for travel expenses. Unspent travel expenses are supposed to be returned to the Oireachtas under rules introduced in 2010. Pearse Doherty put €8,000 worth of unspent travel and accommodation expenses towards hiring part-time party workers. There is a lot more where that came from when it comes to the gravy train and Sinn Fein!

Now maybe not all of the opposition is bad. Perhaps, every party bar the Socialists are just dirty rotten eggs on the gravy train. Sadly not. The socialists are also targeting the travel allowance by using it so they can pay to travel all around the country to the working class (ie charging them) to tell them to break the law and not pay the household tax. The same tax, which unfair in its current format, is to go towards funding the state and helping pay Joe Higgins & Co their big time wage, leaders allowance, expenses, and pension.

Talk about creaming it, but maybe they just misunderstood? After all, according to Joe, its just a "manufactured controversy" and that it was "absolutely justifiable". Yeah Joe, sure no harm in screwing the people you represent and making sure the government comes up with new methods of taxation to help pay your fancy wages! Did I mention the committee perks? Nothing wrong with that, all above board, but nice all the same to walk home with such a big wage. I wonder would the wealth tax apply to his own wage?

I forgot to mention here Biggins that Joe also gave the pre-paid envelopes to campaigners. You know the ones with the harp on em? Yeah, there not supposed to be giving those out either! Another day, another rule broken :/

So it seems Biggins, every single party in the Dail is on this greavy train!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

So is it a case of "poor auld enda and his overpaid servent" then?

Does that TV3 reporter deserve to be falsely accused and slandered by Enda and his servent??...(Especially when it was Endas own servent that caused it all,as clearly shown in the pics/footage).

Should Enda just shut up whinging and grow a set of balls???

Should Enda Kenny "publicly appologize" to that TV3 reporter??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

We've the best party leading the Government at the moment and almost a third of the electorate agree...

Wow,almost a third? You must be thrilled.

housetypeb wrote: »
    Wow,almost a third? You must be thrilled.
    As a Fine Gael voter, yes, I am absolutely chuffed to see them doing so well on both the national and international scale and their efforts are being recognized by the electorate here whose support for them has remained consistently strong throughout the past 18 months.

So desperately jumping in on the tailcoats of Spain and Italy is doing really well and a great effort???

Even though that Merkil and Europe have being laughing at Kenny and Noonan all the time,and Merkil has basicly told both of them to fcuk off.

Yep,thats a Fine Gael "great effort" indeed....sweet fcuk all effort and no backbone in Europe.:rolleyes:

PS-I wonder will you still say the same of Enda Kenny and FG in December when they hammer everyone with this next budget,again.
    Oh and dont forget that properety tax of anywhere of 500 euro and upwards every year,from next year too.Oh and water rates aswell.

Maybe even a "breathing air" tax too.....who knows with this absolute shower of muppets.:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭battries not included

I want to see ursulas pink flower pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

So nobody has any sympathy for him? He could have died! I definitely wouldn't want to be attacked by Jessica Fletcher!! (She has a reputation...)

He could have grown a set of balls too,but he didnt.

His own overpaid personal advisor/servent actually caused it.

Have a read of the article and look at the pictures.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

This is surely the enda days

LH Pathe wrote: »
    This is surely the enda days

paddy147 wrote:
    PS-I wonder will you still say the same of Enda Kenny and FG in December when they hammer everyone with this next budget,again.
    Oh and dont forget that properety tax of anywhere of 500 euro and upwards every year,from next year too.Oh and water rates aswell.

Maybe even a "breathing air" tax too.....who knows with this absolute shower of muppets.:mad::mad:

Yeah lets go on borrowing up to €20,000,000,000 per year to run the country and pretend everything is ok. That's a much better idea than trying to get the books in order and in a way that is sustainable for the future of the country.

Well if the fcukers didnt tax the fcuk out of us all here on everything,hammer us with new property and water charges and didnt blow tax payers money on fancy Brazilian and Harvard University holidays,buy in 10,000 silk ties and didnt pay back risk taking bond holders (german gamblers).:mad::mad:..........Then things would be a fair bit better off.

But you (as a FG supporter) seem to be in total denial of all this,with regards these lovely "Praise Enda" posts of yours.:rolleyes:

Oh and wheres these "100,000" jobs too???????

Oh and Phil Hogan hasnt even payed his own holiday villas property fees and taxes,so why the fcuk should anyone listen to him and pay????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭30txsbzmcu2k9w

Well if the fcukers didnt tax the fcuk out of us all here on everything,hammer us with new property and water charges and didnt blow tax payers money in fancy Brazilian and Harvard University holidays,buy in 10,000 silk ties and didnt pay back bond holders (german gamblers).:mad::mad:..........Then things would be a fair bit better off.

But you (as a FG supporter) seem to be in total denial of all this,with regards these lovely "Praise Enda" posts of yours.:rolleyes:

Oh and wheres these "100,000" jobs too???????

Oh and Phil Hogan hasnt even payed his own holiday villas property fees and taxes,so why the fcuk should anyone listen to him and pay????

Who would like to see in government? Just curious. You´ve probably been asked that somewhere else in this thread but i´m not arsed looking

Yeah lets go on borrowing up to €20,000,000,000 per year to run the country and pretend everything is ok.

Enda must have been doing a lot of pretending when he was breaching his advisers pay caps.
    Enda Kenny has breached the Government's self-imposed salary cap by granting a €35,000 pay increase to one of his former advisors.

With just hours to go until the Taoiseach makes his State of the Nation address, details of correspondence concerning the pay rise emerged in the Mail on Sunday.

Mr Kenny wrote to the Secretary General at the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform last March asking that the salary of the new advisor to the Jobs Minister, Ciaran Conlon, be raised to €127,000.

Under new pay rates set by the Government, the maximum annual salary a special advisor can earn is €92,000.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/taoiseach-breaches-govts-salary-cap-for-special-advisors--report-530842.html

Send a love letter to ould Edna there and tell him to start leading by example.

Who would like to see in government? Just curious. You´ve probably been asked that somewhere else in this thread but i´m not arsed looking

At this stage..."Dustin the Turkey".:D

At least he would tell it like it is and threaten/tell Europe to go and do one.........like Spain and Italy did.;)

Well if the fcukers didnt tax the fcuk out of us all here on everything,hammer us with new property and water charges and didnt blow tax payers money on fancy Brazilian and Harvard University holidays,buy in 10,000 silk ties and didnt pay back risk taking bond holders (german gamblers).:mad::mad:..........Then things would be a fair bit better off.

They wouldn't really though. Our biggest issue is expenditure on the social welfare and public sector at the moment, it's a huge drain on society. We also all got used to living in fantasy land during FF's reign with low/no taxes for a lot of people which simply isn't realistic.

We need to get more money in and be paying less money out in wages/welfare/etc AND try to bring down the cost of living so we can bring down the costs of doing business and the levels of social welfare in kind. However, to do so, we have to hit everyone.

You need to take a much more realistic look at the state of the place, Paddy, and realise that the Government have a very tough job to do, regardless of who is occupying it. I'm confident that we've the best people in there at the moment, opinions may differ but the one remaining fact is that whoever is governing has a fúcking difficult job to be doing at the moment and HAS to make unpopular changes in order to secure the future of this place.

It's easy to sit there and say "I'd tell X,Y and Z to fúck off and that we're keeping the money or similar" but when push comes to shove the Government have to do what is calculated to be the best overall thing for the country and I firmly believe FG are doing that.

At least he would tell it like it is and threaten/tell Europe to go and do one.........like Spain and Italy did.;)

We're not like Spain and Italy.

That's a fact that a lot of the anti-Government rabble rousers have yet to accept.