Enda Kenny accuses female TV3 reporter of bullying him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

bgrizzley wrote: »
    Its official guys, Ireland now has its own George Bush...............

Nah Enda aint that bad, he's a bit media shy and easily spooked but he's not a complete fcukin dunce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭RHarrow

If you're watching TV3 for their self-produced content, you're doing it wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I hear he's refusing to take the flower pot on in a televised debate

Bambi wrote: »
    I hear he's refusing to take the flower pot on in a televised debate

The shrub must have been bullying him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭lawnmower_man

Bullying isn't a laughing matter, it's very serious. Telling the bully's victim they are spineless just makes their torment worse.

if a male journalist was accused by a female politican of the same thing , the reaction would be very different , i doubt the same level of mockery and derision would be on display

ilovesleep wrote: »
    And what about the bullying that he and his party including phil hogan does to the nation. Pay the household charge or we'll take it off you anyways, completely obvilious to Hogans property in spain that he refuses to pay the spanish property tax on.

The non payers either dont have it or they are standing up to what they believe. Many people can see that there is a huge gravy train that keeps on rolling and we'll be forced to keep it going instead of cutting from the top down.

those are not examples of bullying

if a male journalist was accused by a female politican of the same thing , the reaction would be very different , i doubt the same level of mockery and derision would be on display
    Absolutely not.

But then, we live in a society where victims can only be female apparently so what can one expect?

Joan Burton vs Vincent Browne = same reaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

you and scanlas come across as the same level of creme puff as inda. The country is worse off with your level of self-important, unjustified, whinging, cretinism. Respectfully. Get real.

Pottler wrote: »
    you and scanlas come across as the same level of creme puff as inda. The country is worse off with your level of self-important, unjustified, whinging, cretinism. Respectfully. Get real.
    Oh the fúcking irony.

one post and im straight to the gulags , thats feminism for ya

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

Enda Kenny is a creep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,891 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Enda Kenny is a creep flower pot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

RHarrow wrote: »
    Oh the fúcking irony.
    What that? Whinging about being bullied when you are leader of a country, surrounded by advisers and bodyguards, overpaid and overfed?? If he had any real balls he would be too embarrased about falling over a plant pot in public, not attacking a woman as having "bullied him" into falling. He appears to be a mammys boy spineless moron. Irony me hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

He's a gutless, spinless wimp who can't take responsiblity for anything. Anytime I've watched Leader's Questions on RTE, as soon as FF/SF ask him anything he goes on the attack about the IRA or the last FF government rather than address the actual question. Whenever he can't hide behind these things he abandons his responsibilty because "we're in a program" and his hands are tied. He's a complete wimp with no courage or conviction and has only survived(by the skin of his teeth) this far by attacking low-hanging fruit and being kept under lock and key by his PR people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The plant strikes back.

Mammies boy is right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,150 ✭✭✭ozt9vdujny3srf

fullstop wrote: »
    Maybe because it was.

Or is that sexist :rolleyes:

I don't believe gender would have been mentioned in the title had it been a male reporter. So whatever word you want to use to describe it, the fact that it's a female journalist is being used to imply something i think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

What that? Whinging about being bullied when you are leader of a country, surrounded by advisers and bodyguards, overpaid and overfed?? If he had any real balls he would be too embarrased about falling over a plant pot in public, not attacking a woman as having "bullied him" into falling. He appears to be a mammys boy spineless moron.

Laughable, I saw him at a football match 2 weeks ago and he had no bodyguards. Anyone could walk right up to him. Refreshing compared to the other extreme which is Obama's motorcade in Dublin last year which had 9 or 10 secret service vehicles, more garda cars escorting, and about 40 armed secret service agents.

His party has not lost a single point in any poll since the election, in fact it was up last week while Sinn Fein was down. His approval rating is good, he has no baggage unlike previous maFFia incumbents which included an incompetent "functional" alcoholic and several corrupt liars. I think you're mixing up eating too much with his predecessor.

But continue with your childish name calling - spineless, creep, etc. You do Jody Corcoran and the Sindo proud. And years of abuse from various groups has not done him any harm whatsoever.

mikom wrote: »
    Mammies boy is right.

If Merkel et al legalised cannabis in the morning he'd be tripping over himself to do the same to stay on their good side.

Kurz wrote: »
    He's a complete wimp with no courage or conviction and has only survived(by the skin of his teeth) this far by attacking low-hanging fruit and being kept under lock and key by his PR people.

Is that why his party has more than twice the support of its nearest opposition and has held its strength, through some of the worst and most uncertain times in the country's recent history, consistently since being elected? Because he's hanging on by the skin of his teeth?

What that? Whinging about being bullied when you are leader of a country, surrounded by advisers and bodyguards, overpaid and overfed?? If he had any real balls he would be too embarrased about falling over a plant pot in public, not attacking a woman as having "bullied him" into falling. He appears to be a mammys boy spineless moron. Irony me hole.

you come across as quite the bully yourself

Is that why his party has more than twice the support of its nearest opposition and has held its strength, through some of the worst and most uncertain times in the country's recent history, consistently since being elected? Because he's hanging on by the skin of his teeth?

Why his nearest opposition has half the support is exactly the reason that his party has twice the support. The were elected because of what Fianna Fail did wrong, not because of what Fine Gael did right.

If Merkel et al legalised cannabis in the morning he'd be tripping over himself to do the same to stay on their good side.

You may be interested in this.......
    BERLIN | Wed Jul 4, 2012

(Reuters) - German Chancellor Angela Merkel may spend much of her time trying to solve the euro zone crisis, but drug use, protection of animals and interpretations of history are more pressing issues for some of her compatriots.

More than 152,000 Germans have voted to make cannabis a legal drug in an online poll conducted as part of Merkel's strategy to bring the German government closer to the people.

The online poll is part of an ongoing government initiative called "Dialogue on the Future" that aims to get ordinary Germans thinking about how to improve life in Germany.

The recent rapid rise of a new party, the Pirates, who campaign for Internet freedoms, has underlined to German politicians the growing importance of the web for mobilizing citizens in support of political causes.

(Reporting by Michelle Martin; Editing by Gareth Jones and Robin Pomeroy)

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/07/04/us-germany-poll-cannabis-idUSBRE8630DW20120704

Motorist wrote: »
    But continue with your childish name calling - spineless, creep, etc. You do Jody Corcoran and the Sindo proud. And years of abuse from various groups has not done him any harm whatsoever.

The same people calling Enda petty names would not dare, and I mean wouldn't manage to un-shrivel their little ballsacks for even a moment to say a negative word to the man's face. Enda isn't an aggressive man, he doesn't have bodyguards and yet the little boys on here calling him names like the little schoolyard wankérs they amount to wouldn't even have it in them to criticise him to his face.

Although that would entail leaving the house, wouldn't it? And most of his 'haters' only leave the house for special occasions such as signing on and going to the offlicence.

And the very same people think it'd be better to have people like Martin, Adams or Boyd-Barrett representing us internationally.

Next time you see the results of an election and see some gob****e like those in the ULA get a handful of votes and wonder "who the feck gave them those votes", come onto Boards.ie and TheJournal.ie and you'll find those people filling the threads and comment sections with lots of petty crap about "sheeple" and how idiotic everyone is for not having voted for some policy-less, rhetoric spouting twats like SF and the ULA.

Why his nearest opposition has half the support is exactly the reason that his party has twice the support. The were elected because of what Fianna Fail did wrong, not because of what Fine Gael did right.

Fianna Fail have been out of the picture now for well over a year, as you may have noticed from the lack of embarrassing international stories about our government such as Cowen's drunken interview on Morning Ireland. Going on all recent opinion polls, if there was a general election in the morning, FG would retain it's seats.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The same people calling Enda petty names would not dare, and I mean wouldn't manage to un-shrivel their little ballsacks for even a moment to say a negative word to the man's face. Enda isn't an aggressive man, he doesn't have bodyguards and yet the little boys on here calling him names like the little schoolyard wankérs they amount to wouldn't even have it in them to criticise him to his face.

Although that would entail leaving the house, wouldn't it? And most of his 'haters' only leave the house for special occasions such as signing on and going to the offlicence.

And the very same people think it'd be better to have people like Martin, Adams or Boyd-Barrett representing us internationally.

Next time you see the results of an election and see some gob****e like those in the ULA get a handful of votes and wonder "who the feck gave them those votes", come onto Boards.ie and TheJournal.ie and you'll find those people.

Its been some time since I read so much open tarnishing with the same brush, in quite a while as above.
    Well done you!

Shur he would just tell you you need a good days work.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Next time you see the results of an election and see some gob****e like those in the ULA get a handful of votes and wonder "who the feck gave them those votes", come onto Boards.ie and TheJournal.ie and you'll find those people filling the threads and comment sections with lots of petty crap about "sheeple" and how idiotic everyone is for not having voted for some policy-less, rhetoric spouting twats like SF and the ULA.

Aren't you the angry fellow.

And that's why they have the same level of support now, a year and a half later?

Keep telling yourself that little man, I'm sure if you repeat it enough times you might eventually start to believe it.

Agreed, only here would you see gob$hites putting the likes of building developer Mick Wallace in power whose bust company owes the bank 19 million and who made false declarations to revenue pocketing 2 million in VAT receipts for himself.