Two days in the Mountjoy. Will I enjoy the experience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

You'll love it, make some great friends, be richer for the experience and you won't want to leave :cool:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Like others have said, you'll be in there for a few hours at the max, they simply don't have the space to keep people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

You should get a prison tattoo and tell everyone about your time in the 'joy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

i hear drugs are easier to get in prison apparantely ,anyway 2 days is not a long time to kick up **** or anything like that,so keep your head down dont cause any dramas dont get involved in prison gossip can be fatal - not exactly office politics :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

You serious :eek:
    So being sentenced to 48 hours is just... well .... utter bullsh*t. As you'll only do an hour or two.

yup, so you shoulda thought of that before you promptly escaped into the Los Angeles underground, working as a solider for hire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

krudler wrote: »
    yup, so you shoulda thought of that before you promptly escaped into the Los Angeles underground, working as a solider for hire.

Soldier of fortune;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭bgrizzley

we should start a betting pool. i'll take less than one hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

PCPhoto wrote: »
    what did you do to get 2 days in prison ?

Answer still pending I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Bring in a party pack of E's, heroin and coke for the boys. You'll go down a storm and if you are lucky extent your stay by a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭AndyTheDude

Thanks for the replies, very reassuring indeed. Maybe I will survive...

The Garda who visited me with an arrest warrant in his hand last night said that the whole thing will be conducted in a "very discreet manner" as long as I will show up in the local Garda Station when called in.

F**k 'em I say, I want the whole experience: a police vehicle with flashing lights in front of my house, handcuffs, maybe even a negotiator, neighbors watching me being dragged away, police sirens screaming trough the whole estate, crying kids... etc.

I cannot believe the state wastes its resources on a 'criminal' like me, especially in the current economical climate... I should've gone into estate developing business, I would enjoy a nice game of golf right now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I hear they only have basic cable so you might want to sky plus 2 days of TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

The Garda who visited me with an arrest warrant in his hand last night said that the whole thing will be conducted in a "very discreet manner" as long as I will show up in the local Garda Station when called in.

F**k 'em I say, I want the whole experience: a police vehicle with flashing lights in front of my house, handcuffs, maybe even a negotiator, neighbors watching me being dragged away, police sirens screaming trough the whole estate, crying kids... etc.

I cannot believe the state wastes its resources on a 'criminal' like me, especially in the current economical climate... I should've gone into estate developing business, I would enjoy a nice game of golf right now...

Whatcha do?

if you're going down make a song and dance of it, like McLovin in Superbad :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Answer still pending I see.

Two days? Very minor criminal damage, insulting/abusing a public servant in the course of their duties. He might well have told a bus inspector to fuck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

lol

I'm dying to know what earned you 2 days in jail. Seriously, anything that warrants 2 days in prison probably isn't worth bothering with in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Yeah what you do??

Most people get suspended sentences so you must have done something really bad to get an actual sentence.

So spill the beans! (It's the TV license isn't it?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Come along now Bronson, tell us what ye did. Probably the slaggin will mostly be on the eejits for charging you......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I'd guess non payment of a fine.

So pay like €1,000 or 2 days in the joy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

It'll be like this, bit more stabby perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,178 ✭✭✭Mena

I suggest you get the plans of the place tatoo'd over your body, make friends with the nurse and... Well, you know the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha i just copped it. He is generating publicity of his my space page...

Jasus.... I thought jordan was bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭eirekielthy

What ya do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 ballybabe

this conversion has made me laugh!!! like the rest said this country is a joke so by the time they fill ur paper work and give ya a tour to ur over crowded cell u'll be walked back out. imagine 1,000 is this country for real!

What ya do

he didn't pay 1,000 euro fine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

TELL US WHAT YOU FCUKING DID ALREADY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,833 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I ended up in 'joy ... got let after a couple of hours .

Granted it was a school tour ..

why the fcuk it was chosen as a location is beyond me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

I envisage a name change for the OP.

AndyTheBitch.

is he really going to prison???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

just don't go in tripping and you'll be ok. Or maybe the opposite is true :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha i just copped it. He is generating publicity of his my space page...

Jasus.... I thought jordan was bad.

People still use myspace?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

What did you do?