If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

How much ye reckon motor tax will go up in the budget ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

When's the budget?

Just before christmas, wondering if i should plan on stocking up on some of that pretaxation :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

There's NASCAR on Setanta, it's really weird.
    They're turning left and right, they're breaking and no one's crashing.
    What the hell is this?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

CianRyan wrote: »
    There's NASCAR on Setanta,
    What the hell is this?!

It's ****e.

Not denying that but have a look, they're not going round in circles. :p

Nahh 'tis past my bedtime...:D

Pah, I'm in bed.
    42" LED with UPC HD in my bedroom. :D

21st present to myself. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

I have one of these bad boys in my room, with Freeview. :o

http://www.gallagher.com/photos/2007/sony_trinitron1.jpg

Young whipper-snappers these days with their HD and what not!

My bedroom has a bed

Jimbob 83 wrote: »
    My bedroom has a bed

_57c8a1a431a592af806925e57258202f.png

My bedroom has a bed

Keeping it motor related,

65089.jpg

That kind of bed?

I have one of these bad boys in my room, with Freeview. :o

http://www.gallagher.com/photos/2007/sony_trinitron1.jpg

Young whipper-snappers these days with their HD and what not!

I've two years on you, Kid!

Ah dang!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

99551.jpg

Click here for backstory :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Yep... I'm back sooner than I know :(

Completely broke... A tough decision either way. Do I stay and end up mentally damaged or do I leave and leave my friends there, leave my (sort of) ladyfriend there, lose my promotion and forefit nearly a grand?

Sometimes money just ain't worth it. My health is everything, I can't píss it away to afford the tax for the 406...

Plus they were very worried at how distant I was, how I seemed to be miles away... Didn't want them upset seeing me like that :)

So now that I'm back home, I can focus on getting shut of some of these cars and sorting out some personal issues :)

First, need to get that 406 driving again (only car I've ever had that could be started with no ECU :pac:) :D

Good to see you back mate, not much really happened here, I got a new sig and avatar. :P Thats about it. :D

Edit: I believe you made the right choice dgt.

Good to see you back mate, not much really happened here, I got a new sig and avatar. :P Thats about it. :D

Edit: I believe you made the right choice dgt.

Ah now in fairness a few things happened:

Saab Ed started a silly thread yesterday and is still being mauled for it.

Conzy got himself some new shoes and a new face.

RJ took down another poster over a my car is better than your car debate,

Lastly Alanstrainor took some nice pics of his new motor.

And and im freaking out over 2.6 tax :(

166man wrote: »

Lastly Alanstrainor took some nice pics of his new motor.

...and my sig has changed ;)

lol

What have I gotten myself into... :D

OSI wrote: »
    lol, showing off your polishing work much :-P

Hey I put enough bloody hours and work into it, it's about time I used it to my advantage :D

166man wrote: »

Lastly Alanstrainor took some nice pics of his new motor, AND HIS SHOE.

I have the memory of a fish. :o You should know that mate. :D You need a sig...

There's absolutely no need to do that!! ;);)

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    A fine sig too, one of the greatest men to ever drive a rally car. I have my signed McRae photo hanging on my wall at home.

Cheers, I need to fix it abit though. But he really was a legend. Did you meet Colin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Exactly. Sure you only pay it once a year, if you want. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Did you pick up an ST?

BRB gonna rob a bank :p

Just got my renewal letter there from Liberty Insurance, most importantly it includes my 5 years NCB cert, great start to a couple of lazy days off :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

BRB gonna rob a bank :p

Just got my renewal letter there from Liberty Insurance, most importantly it includes my 5 years NCB cert, great start to a couple of lazy days off :)

Out of interest, what were you quoted on a golf gti or focus St? I'm 26 with 7 yrs NCB and i cant get a quote under a thousand :-\