Shame at the end of a bottle...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Andy!! wrote: »
    It's spelt 'allowed' dear.

I know, wasn't bothered to edit the post.

And watch your tone :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Nodster

I once entered a 48 hour Irish Danicng Competition, but failed the drug test :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 279 ✭✭thomur

Couldnt get a taxi. Remembered that you had to get through 2 doors to get to the ATM on some street in Temple Bar. Best nights sleep ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Went to Manchester when I was 17
    Was approached by a streetwalker. I was drunkish but I said I didn't fancy syphilis for a fee which really pissed her off.

Got so roudy that I got thrown out of a gambling club by security (god knows how I got in but I still have the membership:confused:)

Proceeded to scream and shout "come on the ****in scousers!!!" while in a very rough all-Man U pub and all around town that night. Don't know how I wasn't stabbed tbh!

Went to the jacks and spent all my change on condoms?? I don't think I even pulled!

And me and my friends kept asking randomers on the street where the strip club was. Very classy btw...

But WORST OF ALLl we never found it! We never got to go to long legs!

This was pretty much my pathetic drink induced reaction: Crying-Gif-2.gif

:o

So yeah, just a slight bit of shame but I'll never forget how much fun I had!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

1ZRed wrote: »
    Went to Manchester when I was 17
    Was approached by a streetwalker. I was drunkish but I said I didn't fancy syphilis for a fee which really pissed her off.

Got so roudy that I got thrown out of a gambling club by security (god knows how I got in but I still have the membership:confused:)

Proceeded to scream and shout "come on the ****in scousers!!!" while in a very rough all-Man U pub and all around town that night. Don't know how I wasn't stabbed tbh!

Went to the jacks and spent all my change on condoms?? I don't think I even pulled!

And me and my friends kept asking randomers on the street where the strip club was. Very classy btw...

But WORST OF ALLl we never found it! We never got to go to long legs!

This was pretty much my pathetic drink induced reaction: Crying-Gif-2.gif

:o

So yeah, just a slight bit of shame but I'll never forget how much fun I had!:D
    I feel your pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

...fire...lots of fire....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,755 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Blocked a nitelink but putting a traffic cone in the middle of the road, right in front of some politicians garda driver.

Almost got banned from my local for stealing pint glasses and throwing them at the roundabout outside.

Remember leaving a friends house and then arriving home covered in blood with a huge gash in my head. no idea to this day what happened in between.

Being a warden on a well know scout camp-site one nite, on the lash. Urgent requirement to vomit suddenly hits me, rush outside, evacuate my stomach and get found 5 mins later hosing the entire yard down for some reason :o

Good times :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

brummytom wrote: »
      Got off with a 60 year old woman

****ing 'ell.
    brummytom wrote: »
      Texting a lad I don't particularly like 'You're ridiculously gay'

You like him enough to have his number though. :p

mikemac1 wrote: »
    There was a time fadó fadó when taxis were next to impossible to get on busy nights
    You young uns would not remember
    Bad times, I'm reminded of those days when I hear taxi drivers moaning about no work and too much competition

Torrential rain and I had a 7km walk home or queue for a taxi for ages

Decided I'd go to the office and sleep at my desk, seemed a reasonable idea at the time, was just up the road.
    Security guard kicked me out

A few months later someone else did the same and was discovered asleep at their desk in the morning
    Got fired :confused:
    Very harsh imo, I don't think it's a firing offense

Waiting 2 hours for a taxi was standard, load of bollix. I remember!

• Site Banned Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Andy!!

And watch your tone :cool:

Or what... you'll mispel something in my general direction? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

I should not be allowed near men when I drink heavily

EDIT: darling I hope this makes you feel better :rolleyes:
    ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Have you ever done anything utterly mortifying after having a few too many drinks?

I wouldnt be the type to get 'messy' drunk, but over the weekend I went beyond messy. To the point where I honestly dont think ill ever drink again.

So share your stories and make me feel a little better!

I dont really drink at all these days, but if i happen to bump in to you some night sure we'll have a few ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I once thanked a post that was a bit sexist.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,463 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Puking my ring up in Ukraine and then running up to armed guards and daring them to shoot me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

I used invariably have a few whiskies before meeting my friends, which obviously evolved to a few more whiskies, the more and more. Now I just down an entire bottle and turn up incomprehensible, screaming, shouting and crying. It is very much like a physical and emotional assault: one minute I'll be telling them secrets about myself and others so deep and private that they change the way they think about me completely. Often they sense a vibe of what I'm saying before I get it out and they'll start telling me to stop and shut up but I force them to listen and become violent. These are the kind of secrets I would never tell anybody sober.

Next I am violent, abusive and sexually charged. I have gone after my best friends' girlfriends, trying any tactic to get them, including denigrating my friend and making up stories to go with the truth. I have broken up many relationships of (mostly former) friends doing this.

My thirst for alcohol becomes insatiable soon and I steal any drink I can get my hands on. I'm usually alone soon after, and I trawl the streets looking for drink and people. I often engage in public sex acts with street dwellers at this stage, and have both been arrested and been seen by people who know me. I have destroyed public and private property and hurt people along the way. No wonder people call me an alcoholic psychopath!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Drunk now obviously.

I really hope you are not serious :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Overflow

I used invariably have a few whiskies before meeting my friends, which obviously evolved to a few more whiskies, the more and more. Now I just down an entire bottle and turn up incomprehensible, screaming, shouting and crying. It is very much like a physical and emotional assault: one minute I'll be telling them secrets about myself and others so deep and private that they change the way they think about me completely. Often they sense a vibe of what I'm saying before I get it out and they'll start telling me to stop and shut up but I force them to listen and become violent. These are the kind of secrets I would never tell anybody sober.

Next I am violent, abusive and sexually charged. I have gone after my best friends' girlfriends, trying any tactic to get them, including denigrating my friend and making up stories to go with the truth. I have broken up many relationships of (mostly former) friends doing this.

My thirst for alcohol becomes insatiable soon and I steal any drink I can get my hands on. I'm usually alone soon after, and I trawl the streets looking for drink and people. I often engage in public sex acts with street dwellers at this stage, and have both been arrested and been seen by people who know me. I have destroyed public and private property and hurt people along the way. No wonder people call me an alcoholic psychopath!

Very creative, well done !! I enjoyed reading your blog, same writing style ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Grammar nazis are the worst kind of nazis, after the kind that killed all the jews of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I really hope you are not serious :(.

He's not.

His English is way too clear for him to be drunk. ;). People who act in that manner do not have a large circle of friends - the stories are full of holes and missing finer details that would lend them an air of reality.

He's been reading too many Irvine Welsh novels.

He's not.

His English is way to clear for him to be drunk. ;). People who act in that manner do not have a large circle of friends - the stories are full of holes and missing finer details that would lend them an air of reality.

He's been reading too many Irvine Welsh novels.

But I can't relax until he resumes his search for a woman to suck whiskey off his erect penis ;). I know everything is ok then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Muppet.

But I can't relax until he resumes his search for a woman to suck whiskey off his erect penis ;). I know everything is ok then.

OMFG !!! I know what i'll be asking chicks to do in wales this weekend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭username_x

been arrested for my own safety before. Apparently spiderman isn't real and trying to climb the spire will never work out in your favour.

OMFG !!! I know what i'll be asking chicks to do in wales this weekend :D

I have tried to convince Deus that whiskey isn't the best choice of drink, but he's having none of it.

I recommend you try a more 'girly' drink. It works 2 out of 3 times. FACT;)

I have tried to convince Deus that whiskey isn't the best choice of drink, but he's having none of it.

I recommend you try a more 'girly' drink. It works 2 out of 3 times. FACT;)

This is why i like you ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

Are you my friend Darren?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭Heroditas

syndeyfife wrote: »

I just wish I could erase all their memories! :mad:

Some drink should help that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Ah yeah most people who have had a few sessions have been there, OP. The worst for me are those random memory flashbacks I get of doing something mortifying while drunk, something that could have happened YEARS ago. I could be sitting at my desk in work, or in the loo, or I could be in bed, just about to fall asleep and a memory will just pop into my head. And I'll go puce with embarrassment, even though I'm all alone and the only person remembering it.

The right before you fall asleep one is the worst, it must be like the mortifying memory witching hour or something. **** you, brain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

mikemac1 wrote: »
    There was a time fadó fadó when taxis were next to impossible to get on busy nights
    You young uns would not remember
    Bad times, I'm reminded of those days when I hear taxi drivers moaning about no work and too much competition

Torrential rain and I had a 7km walk home or queue for a taxi for ages

Decided I'd go to the office and sleep at my desk, seemed a reasonable idea at the time, was just up the road.
    Security guard kicked me out

A few months later someone else did the same and was discovered asleep at their desk in the morning
    Got fired :confused:
    Very harsh imo, I don't think it's a firing offense

Were you working in the IFSC at the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Jaxxy wrote: »
    Ah yeah most people who have had a few sessions have been there, OP. The worst for me are those random memory flashbacks I get of doing something mortifying while drunk, something that could have happened YEARS ago. I could be sitting at my desk in work, or in the loo, or I could be in bed, just about to fall asleep and a memory will just pop into my head. And I'll go puce with embarrassment, even though I'm all alone and the only person remembering it.

The right before you fall asleep one is the worst, it must be like the mortifying memory witching hour or something. **** you, brain!

Please stop it, you are dragging up the mortifying memories for me!!

Sunday night after a heavy weekend is the worst for it, all the old memories come back :(