Drugs test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If my children were taken from me because my home was being used as a drug den by my friends then I would get rid of my friends to get my kids back. Your friend may not be using dope but he is behaving as if he was as high as a kite by continuing to allow these feckers to use his home.
    He either wants his friends or his kids and he is presently making the wrong choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭Odysseus

The OP is just looking for basic info that can be found on the net, why can't people just either give him this and leave their personal ethics out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

charlemont wrote: »
    If food was illegal, People like you would starve ! ! !

That's crazy talk.

I'm all up for recreational drug use and drinking, if it floats your boat. It's when it starts to affect the people around you in a negative way, thats a problem.

The OP's mate should be looking to address this problem instead of cheating on a drug test. After all it's only himslef and the people he supposedly loves that are being cheated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Odysseus wrote: »
    The OP is just looking for basic info that can be found on the net, why can't people just either give him this and leave their personal ethics out of it.

Welcome to a discussion forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

PucaMama wrote: »
    and the smokes that seeps up to where the children sleep? thats harmless is it?
    Whatever about the morality of having his friends around for a smoke-up while his kids are in the house - yes, the negligible amount of smoke that could make it from one room to another would be effectively harmless. And this could easily be circumvented by using advanced military techniques like, I dunno, closing the door or smokijng outside.

Tone down the hysteria there please if you don't mind.

• Site Banned Posts: 116 ✭✭DERPY HOOFS

ALL HE HAS TO DO IS GET A SELF TEST IN BOOTS CHEMIST.
    THREAD CLOSED.
    EDIT I AM NOT A MOD HA HA I GOT CARRIED AWAY LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

maybe he should have just searched for it himself so. and i still dont see why its ok to pass on info on how to cheat a drugs test.

The OP's mate should be looking to address this problem instead of cheating on a drug test. After all it's only himslef and the people he supposedly loves that are being cheated.
    He should address the problem AND cheat on the drug test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Probably because there's questions regarding the welfare of children.

maybe he should have just searched for it himself so. and i still dont see why its ok to pass on info on how to cheat a drugs test.

Is he asking to cheat or just waht the results will be, I see the second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Very strange story.
    I mean it really just doesn't add up.
    As someone already said - why did the guards just show up?
    How did they gain access?
    Your kids don't just get taken away from you for a once off of your mates smoking hash in your house.
    And then he still allows his mates to come over and smoke??
    It's all a bit odd.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 65 ✭✭brosy

oh yes i am completely wrong to want a drug free environment for children :rolleyes: and i add that these drugs are illegal, and the examples you gave are not.
    What has being illegal got to do with it? It's dangers I'm speaking of. Fair play to you for never having alcohol, sugar, trans-fats, religion, television in the same house as children. Illegality has absolutely nothing to do with dangers, only attitudes. To follow laws blindly is completely insane, especially when many are clearly wrong. I should probably not respond to you any more as it is quite clear that you have your mind already made up about the 'drugs' boogie man, and you are not open to rational reasoning.

While I agree that in this instance the OPs friend should have kept the friends away for the time being only because of the seriousness of having his kids taken away, this in no way changes my view that parents who happen to smoke weed as opposed to drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes are in anyway less able parents solely because of that fact. Anyone with half a brain knows that smoking cigarettes in the company of children is one of the worst possible things you can do to your child. But you don't hear hysterical oul ones howling to 'take the kids away'. What a truly close minded and disgusting way to view other human beings. It just beggars belief.

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Whatever about the morality of having his friends around for a smoke-up while his kids are in the house - yes, the negligible amount of smoke that could make it from one room to another would be effectively harmless. And this could easily be circumvented by using advanced military techniques like, I dunno, closing the door or smokijng outside.

Tone down the hysteria there please if you don't mind.

unless door are now airtight smoke can still move around thew house. for example, my neighbour in the next appartment goes outside to smoke. he is at the front of the house. i am at the back. the smell seeps in and fills the room. obviously along with smoke and stuff we cant see.

Probably because there's questions regarding the welfare of children.

Social service are all ready involved are they not, so what benefit are the post here about child care having

Is he asking to cheat or just waht the results will be, I see the second
    i saw advise on breinging a bottle of pee with him

Social service are all ready involved are they not, so what benefit are the post here about child care having

Because children thrive better with real and caring parents and the man should know that.

brosy wrote: »
    What has being illegal got to do with it? It's dangers I'm speaking of. Fair play to you for never having alcohol, sugar, trans-fats, religion, television in the same house as children. Illegality has absolutely nothing to do with dangers, only attitudes. To follow laws blindly is completely insane, especially when many are clearly wrong. I should probably not respond to you any more as it is quite clear that you have your mind already made up about the 'drugs' boogie man, and you are not open to rational reasoning.

While I agree that in this instance the OPs friend should have kept the friends away for the time being only because of the seriousness of having his kids taken away, this in no way changes my view that parents who happen to smoke weed as opposed to drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes are in anyway less able parents solely because of that fact. Anyone with half a brain knows that smoking cigarettes in the company of children is one of the worst possible things you can do to your child. But you don't hear hysterical oul ones howling to 'take the kids away'. What a truly close minded and disgusting way to view other human beings. It just beggars belief.

if they were legal he wouldnt be going to court and he would still have the children.

can you enlighten me as to whats wrong with following drug laws?

• Site Banned Posts: 116 ✭✭DERPY HOOFS

I WOULD LIKE TO ADD I WAS ADVISING HIM HOW TO PASS THE TEST BEFORE I READ THE PART ABOUT THE KIDS THEN CHANGED MY STANCE SO MODS DON'T BANHAMMER ME.
    If the guy is off drugs and is willing to tell his spongers to feck off and be a better parent maybe this fright is the best thing that happened to him.Any how is the mother taking the test as the baby is hers not only the fathers and we all know fathers dont have rights.
    She can kick her boyfriend out and she will be allowed to keep the kid I am sure.Maybe she should dump him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Children taken into care because a few friends sometimes smoke weed in the house? :confused:

Gotta be more to it than that...

i saw advise on breinging a bottle of pee with him

But did he ask for that, in a clinic that will not work as sample are supervised, the urine needs to be seen flowing into the bottle.

no he didint but it was said is my point

Because children thrive better with real and caring parents and the man should know that.

And your posts and other are helping with that more than social services how?

no he didint but it was said is my point

What point, it has nothing to with his question, it is off topic just like the others. The OP had a simple question which any profession would gladly answer for him without telling him how to cheat the system.

unless door are now airtight smoke can still move around thew house. for example, my neighbour in the next appartment goes outside to smoke. he is at the front of the house. i am at the back. the smell seeps in and fills the room. obviously along with smoke and stuff we cant see.
    It would be a serious and pressing concern if they were smoking mustard gas . But they're not, they're smoking weed, which is not a toxic substance to begin with, and will diffuse to the point of harmlessness long before it gets near the children, if it gets near them at all.

What point, it has nothing to with his question, it is off topic just like the others. The OP had a simple question which any profession would gladly answer for him without telling him how to cheat the system.

then ask a professional, not a discussion forum.

Welcome to a discussion forum.

An OT one?

And your posts and other are helping with that more than social services how?

Do you think he's listening to Social Services if the situation still exists? I don't and maybe the OP might try and advise the man that he is better off kicking his friends out if he's too stupid not to realize that himself. Having Garda raids and your children taken into care is not good for anyone. We are only trying to advise here so get off your horse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 65 ✭✭brosy

if they were legal he wouldnt be going to court and he would still have the children.

can you enlighten me as to whats wrong with following drug laws?

My good God woman, have you no mind of your own?

Are you to tell me that the current laws are we have regarding substances make any sense whatsoever?

Do you know how many people die every year in this country from alcohol?
    Do you know how many people die every year in this country from tobacco?
    Do you know how many people die every year in this country from obesity?
    Do you know how many people die every year in this country from road deaths?

NOW

Do you know how many people have EVER died in RECORDED HISTORY from cannabis?

For someone as blatantly uneducated on the subject as yourself, this is the easiest and most reasonable argument I can put forward. I don't have the time to get into the countless other reasons why these laws are completely outdated and irrational.

Pace2008 wrote: »
    It would be a serious and pressing concern if they were smoking mustard gas . But they're not, they're smoking weed, which is not a toxic substance to begin with, and will diffuse to the point of harmlessness long before it gets near the children, if it gets near them at all.

first time i ever heard passive smoking was ok for children. how do you no it will be harmless? ridiculous that a drug is put before a child.

Do you think he's listening to Social Services if the situation still exists? I don't and maybe the OP might try and advise the man that he is better off kicking his friends out if he's too stupid not to realize that himself. Having Garda raids and your children taken into care is not good for anyone. We are only trying to advise here so get off your horse.

If he refuses to do as SS require it doesn't matter whether he listens to them; they will act in the best interest of the kids. Poster here will have no influence on his behaviour