Ever slip a Father Ted reference into real life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Jammyc

'Big Haairy Ass..'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

I could have you killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

I could have you killed.

Came in to this thread to post that!

''I don't want to catch the menopause.''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Those women were in the NIP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,995 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

"I wouldn't know Ted, you big bollocks"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

When myself and the wife do a weekly shop ' when were off loading the grocerys from the car to the house ill say to her " get the fecking crunchies out of the car"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

"If you ever try to bullshit me like that again, I will rip off your arms!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭I Was VB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

I Was VB wrote: »

I guess the 'artist' is aware that it was used in Fr. Ted but even still, he must wonder what the hell all the Youtube comments are about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Once slipped it into fr. ted but that was back in my alter boy days .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 partyonwayne

Oh no it wouldn't be on any maps now... we're not exactly, New York

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I knew a father Clint power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Usually in a pub/club or festival where must has turned to crap or the clientele are getting rowdy, i usually turn to my nearest buddy and go

"Ted, I'm going mad"

usually as we leave with...

"I wouldn't stay here if you gave me a million pounds"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭conor360

"fucking hell"

This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 power123

ya dirty fecker:D

i been drinking like a mad eejit:D

pair of ****:D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,111 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Being able to say things like 'I love my brick' and have almost everyone know what I'm talking about is one of the main reasons I haven't emigrated yet.

I say 'Oh right' and 'What's going on? No, I mean in general' a lot in day to day life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭liogairmhordain

variations on "poor mr sweeney, he won't like that" . eg french election results come through: "poor mr sarkozy, he won't like that".
    also when tired or hungover i like to communicate exclusively using the grunt / noise made by bishop brennan in the vatican after being kicked up the arse or by saying "maybe i need a holiday" in a bewildered tone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭liogairmhordain

another favourite : "i came round by southern yemen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

• Bye girls...pair o' ****
    • If you ever say that to me again, I'll put your head through the wall
    • I wasn't asking for permission
    • And now, to ride Mrs. O'Reilly!

All of these quoted pretty regularly hah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

"Are those my feet?" usually when snuggiling with blankys in front of the tv or so ossofied drunk when someone asks is that your:.....:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

When bored or thinking of somewhere to go in a group...

"Why not Mawengwe's..he has satellite tv"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,404 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I call any beauty pageant 'The lovely girls competition'.

A great bunch of lads ... applies for any ethnic minority.

I constantly say this to my uncle which always cracks him up: F you, F your effin' wife. I'll stick this effin' pitchfork up your hole!

On one or two occasions when I'm watching TV and someone sees a very pricey item in a shop I'd say:
    £200?! He's not trying to buy cocaine!!!

In the car with my sister a few days ago listening to a CD and I ask her to play a particular song. She then goes: The first one? To which I reply:

No not the ****ing first one! The ****ing first one's already been ****ing played!
    Just play the ****ing song you were playing earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 BaronVonMarlon

When someone asks me to do something..

"Ya i'll do that"
    ''Really?"
    "NOOOOOOO"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 forevertwisted

anytime someones asks would I like something sliced

"Would you like your pizza cut into 6 or 8 slices Dougal?" Dougal: "Oh just 6, I don't think I could eat 8"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭macgrub

When I watch the news on the 12 of July every year, I usually use the quote:
    "Those Protestants, up to no good as usual".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

If anyone ever shows you a wound.

"Wouldn't it look like a face?"

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,706 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

All the time. Best one was when little 10 year old scrote called 'young fella' after me. I turned around and said "you'll address me by my proper title ya little bollix"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Not generally Father Ted. I willingly or unwillingly utter an Alan Partridgism most days though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

anytime i used sellotape from the dispenser in work I always say 'you have used one inch of sticky tape. God bless you'. Polish fella beside me hasnt a clue!! haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

WANT WANT WANT ALL OF THEM!!

http://www.tedstees.com/