Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,753 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Looks like it'll be Friday the 11th of May, sorry about the slight change in date, that's also been confirmed by She Who Must Be Obeyed, so we're all good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

I think I can go for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭Sparks43

11th is a no go for me as my daughters communion is the following day:mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,753 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Damn, and I was going to pass on that Zelda hat to you too, bugger!

So, the first one falls, who will be next???

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

And so it begins...

dominos.jpg

:P

Andrew76 wrote: »
    And so it begins...

dominos.jpg

:P

Well Andrew, you're making the pilgrimage to north county dublin, aren't you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Well Andrew, you're making the pilgrimage to north county dublin, aren't you?

Ah but that's not it exactly. You have to say your going, then back out. Need I remind thee of yee olde template?
    The Beer Night Template:

Poster 1 - Beers at Mine, yay!

Poster 2 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 3 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 4 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 5- Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 6 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 7 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm
    Poster 8 - Great, I'll be there for 8pm

The Beers Night Arrives:

Poster 2 - May not make it, somethings come up
    Poster 3 - I'm out for tonight guys, have fun
    Poster 4 - Forgot about something lads, can't get there
    Poster 5 - I'm working tonight, can't get out of it
    Poster 6 - Argh, I have the flu
    Poster 7 - Possibly may not make it tonight
    Poster 8 - Can't wait! (Likely Atavan)

Aye, according to the BNT law I can't back out until I officially say I'm going.
    Seriously though, I wouldn't mind going actually but it's a fair ole distance away in terms of time and diesel costs unfort. Anytime I gave a lift to that hypster Johnny_U he wouldn't even cough up a few quid towards it, jeans too tight to hold money or something! :P (joking ofc)

Anytime I gave a lift to that hypster Johnny_U he wouldn't even cough up a few quid towards it, jeans too tight to hold money or something! :P (joking ofc)

Obligatory hipster pic of jeans

skinny-jeans.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,619 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I'll be around the capital that night in varying stages of insobriety so even though I'd love to go, I doubt I should or even could.
    I still reckon it should of been in Limerick area.

Obligatory war zone/ military action pics ensue in 5,4,3,2,

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Obligatory war zone/ military action pics ensue in 5,4,3,2,

1!

Pic taken last week in Limerick town, dole collection day

trench-warfare.jpg

Now, just posting a reminder of the Beers in mine on the 11th, that's a Friday kids!
    So, who's coming along???

I'll even vacuum!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,290 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Me and Sarah will be there, I'm bringing her whether she wants to or not :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,597 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

I'd be game if any kind soul is heading northbound :) Will happily pay my way in black gold, pithy observations and obsequious banter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'm looking for any excuse to drive the car so yes, I'll be there and lifts for all! Well 3 people.

Eh, so long as it's road worthy! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    Me and Sarah will be there, I'm bringing her whether she wants to or not :P
    As if I didn't want to, will try make something nice to bring. If you need any controllers and stuff, let me know in time to root them out

Eh, so long as it's road worthy! ;)

It is! Sort of....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Still got a place for lil' old me:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

pdbhp wrote: »

Still got a place for lil' old me:rolleyes:
    He better. You can hold the happy meal

Pdbhp!
    Nice to see you're still with us, for a while there thought you were too busy oiling up your Tallafornia mates to be bothered posting here.
    Interestingly, neither Pdbhp or Tallafornia are my predictive text thingy, yet Pantry is, hmm...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,597 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

RSVP, good Sir Atavan?

Yes and yes. As long as yous come to dundrum.

You'd think that I'd get a pick up from my house after all the lifts I'e given:(
    Someone of my standing should not hae to lower himself to public transport..

You'd think that I'd get a pick up from my house after all the lifts I'e given:(
    Someone of my standing should not hae to lower himself to public transport..

FINE! It's on the way anyway.

Laziness for the win!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Think i have found a replacement for Dinorex at the beers:D

Bad news my awesome Grandad died yesterday at the ripe old age of 98 and the funeral is Friday so I shall not be attending the beers according to the law of A&R beers so told by reverand Enternow

Really sorry to hear that Pdbhp. Hope you're doing ok :)

Bad news my awesome Grandad died yesterday at the ripe old age of 98 and the funeral is Friday so I shall not be attending the beers according to the law of A&R beers so told by reverand Enternow

In this instance man, the template does not apply. My condolences man :(