The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Anyone happen to ever make any mobile websites? Any idea how to get MVC3 working? JQuery mobile is absolutely wrecking the buzz, 3 hours before work, and just about to get going again on it.:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Great episode of cold case on TV3 now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Such a laugh tonight was.Some dirty bastard started on us though. I was bleeding from my ear and couldn't hear anything in my left ear. If it's still bad in the morn might go casualty, kicked me twice in the head the dirty ****ing bastard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

**** dude. Hope its nothing serious!! Since when did you become mod? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Such a laugh tonight was.Some dirty bastard started on us though. I was bleeding from my ear and couldn't hear anything in my left ear. If it's still bad in the morn might go casualty, kicked me twice in the head the dirty ****ing bastard

You maybe shouldn't have started this comment with 'such a laugh tonight' considering how you finished !!

As for kicking in the head, that's the lowest of the low.

I don't remember typing that lol.

Turns out the blood was from a cut behind my ear. All's fine now. All in the name of banter

Slattsy wrote: »
    You maybe shouldn't have started this comment with 'such a laugh tonight' considering how you finished !!

As for kicking in the head, that's the lowest of the low.

Aw stop man it's a pure scumbag act.
    **** dude. Hope its nothing serious!! Since when did you become mod? :D

There a few weeks ago. I'm so responsible :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

On anything in Punchestown today Urban? Surprised not to see your selections in HR forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

over on the Reality show forum they saying Pat is pretty much a cert to win All Irelands Voice @ 8/11
    he well ahead on iTunes Downloads chart, with each download counting as a vote

PP:
    Pat Byrne 8/11
    Vanessa Whelan 6/5
    Richie Hayes 10/1
    Jim Devine 18/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

wprathead wrote: »
    over on the Reality show forum they saying Pat is pretty much a cert to win All Irelands Voice @ 8/11
    he well ahead on iTunes Downloads chart, with each download counting as a vote

PP:
    Pat Byrne 8/11
    Vanessa Whelan 6/5
    Richie Hayes 10/1
    Jim Devine 18/1

Can you tell me the iTunes download chart list at the moment I cant access it.?

I have Vanessa Whelan backed from the start at 50/1.

Before you put money on Pat youtube Vanessa.
    At curent odds if I was doing a bet I'd go with Pat but shes very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Legality bitches. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,488 ✭✭✭manafana

10/11 boyles is best price btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Seoige still looking well on crimewatch or whatever its called

ft9 wrote: »
    On anything in Punchestown today Urban? Surprised not to see your selections in HR forum

Haven't been doing much betting lately 9 haven't the money. I was raging to see Shamiran won the other day, I've followed him since the time he was a close third in a maiden hurdle at Sligo one day I was there, I had been chatting to joanna morgan's assistant trainer and they had fancied it to win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Saw this in YLYL 3 :D
    202448.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,208 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

LOL @ Ted Walshs opinion of speed dating. That man speaks his mind.
    Loved his opinion of the bookies cutting Hurricane Fly for next year as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Shels! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭The Irish Riddler

Lads would ye pay for a sports betting tipping service?

Do you know of any good ones?

I have seen a couple but they dont show their tips history and if they are making a profit.

If I found one that had a published and proven history I would definately try them out for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

Sure, but I haven't heard of any.

I remember a lad who wrote for the papers as priceline or pricewise. Picked a load of 10/1+ winners but the bookies started to slash the prices on his selections to the point it became unprofitable to back his selections.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,417 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

I wonder how Pyro's is doing?

• Moderators Posts: 8,904 ✭✭✭x PyRo

I wonder how Pyro's is doing?

Great, been cleaning up this year. Me loves Horse Racing! :pac:

fantastic! I know you cant be pimping it here or anything, but have you any stats posted elsewhere?

• Moderators Posts: 8,904 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Only on the site and on Racing-Index, where it's all proofed to. Don't want the link up here, so can't post them!

I can PM you the spreadsheets if you want a gawk. Nothing too interesting though, just the same shite as before. :pac:

x PyRo wrote: »
    Only on the site and on Racing-Index, where it's all proofed to. Don't want the link up here, so can't post them!

I can PM you the spreadsheets if you want a gawk. Nothing too interesting though, just the same shite as before. :pac:

do please when ya get the chance! if its no hassle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Anyone go to Punchestown during the week?

I was there on Wednesday which was the worst day I ever had racing due to the weather.
    Went again yesterday and nearly had the best day I've ever been racing.

The weather was an awful pity. It's a fantastic festival, better buzz than Cheltenham in terms of atmosphere.

Any sign of Isotonic for the rugby tips??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Disappointed not to hear off Iso.

Ulster on the handicap looks a good bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

do please when ya get the chance! if its no hassle!
    If possible, also would like to receive it. And Pyro, congrats for doing well on big stage, despite me being very disappointed after few months break that you are no longer posting here :mad:

ft9 wrote: »
    Anyone go to Punchestown during the week?.........

Went Weds and Thurs with Dad, Weds was a sh1tter as you said, we enjoyed Thursday, was great to see Quevega. We left after three races both days so only saw six in total. We stayed in Maynooth but had the grub in The Westgrove in Clane, savage grub in fairness, very reasonable too but excellent.

As bad as it was Wednesday we didn't get too wet at all, the weather makes a big difference though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Did anyone else have Ulster -7 today Im still sick at the bad luck luck at the end.:(:(:(