The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,416 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Well done Johnny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Isotonic

Anyone fancy a 9/4 winner? London Welsh trail Bristol 13-3 at half time but have dominated the game. Bet 365 offer 9/4 when the price is closer to 5/4 in reality. Ive had a decent punt. Will trade lower at worst.(in championship rugby) . Good luck if you follow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Just had a good steak meal there *burp*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Isotonic wrote: »
    Anyone fancy a 9/4 winner? London Welsh trail Bristol 13-3 at half time but have dominated the game. Bet 365 offer 9/4 when the price is closer to 5/4 in reality. Ive had a decent punt. Will trade lower at worst.(in championship rugby) . Good luck if you follow

Unlucky Iso, don't know how this didn't come in for you, was watching it and LW were all over Bristol
    2 penalty tries like..

wprathead wrote: »
    Unlucky Iso, don't know how this didn't come in for you, was watching it and LW were all over Bristol
    2 penalty tries like..

Did you really watch it? Bristol's forward dominated the game, destroyed the scrum, LW only came into the game in the last 20 minutes when Bristols forwards were substituted, while the h/cap was at +17 on pp

I haven't had a drink since tuesday :eek: I can't remember the last time i went this long without a drink :o I'm trying my best to stay off it for a while it's not easy and tomorrow will be a major test :(

Fair play Johnny :)
    The thought of it may well be worse than how it will be, give yourself credit for the last few days off it and the very best of luck with tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Did you really watch it? Bristol's forward dominated the game, destroyed the scrum, LW only came into the game in the last 20 minutes when Bristols forwards were substituted, while the h/cap was at +17 on pp

..why would I make up that I watched it..?:confused:
    LW were all over them in first half, stupid penalty try either side half time cost them dear. was decent match though, had no money on it, just very hungover and good couch rugby to numb the pain:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Anyone watch Auction Hunters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Anyone watch Auction Hunters

Yea I have it on automatic record on sky.

Theres another one called storage hunters.

I love them one of the last episodes I saw they found two brand new Harley Davidsons in a garage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,208 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Could not figure out why I turned off the John Murry show Monday morning (twas a long night).
    The repeat is on now and it all makes sense :-S
    That girls voice is sooo pierceing!!

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Yea I have it on automatic record on sky.

Theres another one called storage hunters.

I love them one of the last episodes I saw they found two brand new Harley Davidsons in a garage.

They made a fortune off one last night. They had all these unused guns. Worth about 2-3k each

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

I just knew it wouldn't last :( I went on the beer at half 10 yesterday morning and got hammered.I was drinking with one of my friends and the girlfriend was working and it was right craic.I went on the beer at 9 this morning with the same lad and the girlfriend was working again and she is right craic.I got her to come out for a few drinks when she finished today.She only had 4 or 5 vodkas and went home then because she got a new car and doesn't want to get caught drink driving so will go back out later tonight.I'm drunk as hell now and can't wait to see her again tonight because she's the only thing stopping me from killing myself :(

I had a goodd few pints again today just home now.Im mad as fcuk now the girlfriend was workking today and a lad wouldn't leave her alone :mad: I went in after he waas gone unfortunately because she told me what he was saying and i cant wait to see him because i can't believe how ignorant he was :mad: ii am going to bed cause im ****ked ddrunk.

Opened an account with Totesport.

This confuses me. They have the last race at Bath priced up, a 2.5k handicap.

They don't have the Listed race on the card priced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Totesport looks a poor effort to me. Still trying to lose my free fiver with them tho :D

I can't wait for the pub to open.I haven't stopped drinking since monday and as stupid as it seems not being able to kill yourself i took 30 odd tablets that were a mix between tablets my father had for cancer before he died and tablets my sister has for her heart.I was hoping not to wake up today but now i'm just going to drink whiskey all day and i dont even know where to go from there im so depressed.

This is where to go to Johnny:

http://www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie/

Samaritans – 18 50 60 90 90
    1life – Freephone (24hrs) 1800 247 100 or text the word HELP to 51444

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭cup of tea

or...... Samaritans on 1850 60 90 90.

Are ye really taking this guy seriously! 30 tablets and he's here on Boards...I'd say so!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

slookie wrote: »
    Are ye really taking this guy seriously! 30 tablets and he's here on Boards...I'd say so!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Skittles

slookie wrote: »

I don't care if you donnt believe me mate i got no reason to liie about it on the intrenet its a fact and the only reas0n i took the tablets is s because i afraid to hang me or drown as stupid as is soundds ijust want to go asleep and not wake up.I m drunk again now ans she wiont talk to me because she knows ii tried to mkill myself last night if you belieeve it or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭iggy

Johnny if u are serious I don't think the gambling forum thread is a place to state your feelings.
    If u feel down and feel like **** there is plenty of people to help.
    Check out the links that people have posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Did you wake up ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Cartel Mike

Be carefull Johnny stay safe.

You must be sick of that bar though, change of scenery now and then breaks up the monotony.
    Anyone in your family your on talking terms with?
    Don't shut the door on family members Johnny if you can it can make things seem worse than they are at times. You know yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭ohyesthefinest

**** COLLEGE!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Fairyhouse starting tomorrow, cant wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭markc91

Fairyhouse Punchestown starting tomorrow, cant wait.
    FYP ;)

Thesis blues :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Anyone else not able to log into totesport? shiite site but still trying to lose my money on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Thesis blues :(

Where's that running?