Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V4

• Administrators Posts: 55,289 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Acoshla wrote: »
    I'm so boooooooored

make me a cake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

bluewolf wrote: »
    make me a cake!

Christ no cake is the last thing I want to see. I hate cakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭kate.m

...just thought I'd let you guys know that those cinnamon swirls are only 61 cent in tesco....(2 for €1.10 as far as I can remember). They also have icing :D...they're much cheaper than the ones in m&s (€1.20 or something)...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Christ no cake is the last thing I want to see. I hate cakes.

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

WEIRDO!!!!!!

i'd probably hate them too if i were making them all day

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

WEIRDO!!!!!!

I've made 8 cakes and 30 cupcakes this week, if you saw that much cake you'd get sick of it too!

Edit: Exactly bluewolf! Now if someone gave me a cake to eat that'd be a different story...I don't make them for myself because sugar is like crack to my family, we can't stop eating it, so have to avoid it as much as possible!

I've made 8 cakes and 30 cupcakes this week, if you saw that much cake you'd get sick of it too!

No... Never.. God i love cake..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

cat-saturday-54.jpg?w=500&h=361

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

awec wrote: »
    Inverness v Hibs. Brave girl betting on that! :)

Not really.. More like I haven't a clue what I'm doing and took a chance lol! :rolleyes:

Edit: Come on Schalke! 5 mins to get one goal just for me, please! I'll be waiting on 2 games then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Cinnamon makes me gag.

Anyone ever look up the cinnamon challenge on youtube? High-larious.

Both bets now gone. Boo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Chinese, oh the noms :D

Going to the pub for a few hours tonight, my friend is off to Toronto for a month so she's having a going away thing, seems a bit much to me but it should be fun anyway as long as there aren't too many people there.

Then home and to bed, tomorrow is the beginning of the last week of college and there is SO much to do before it's over! Weird to think next time I have lectures in Trinity after this week is more than a year away, I still can't get my head around it. And I'll be a FOURTH YEAR :eek: I'll kind of have to know what I want to do by then, if not earlier, and it's really scary to think I'll be in that position in such a short space of time. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Semele

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    Looking at Ally McBeal boxsets after yesterday. Talk about being a sucker for advertising, ha!

[/LIST]

Ha! I bought an Ally McBeal boxset a couple of years ago while very drunk after chatting to my friend about how much we used to love it. Entirely forgot and arrived home 2 days later to find it sitting on my bed. Much confusion ensued...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,253 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

So the physio has recommended me not to put pressure on my toe.

My granny says to my Mam, "Tell Mars Bar to walk on her toe properly. She'll be better off for it." Old Ireland advice right there.

Chinese, oh the noms :D

We're getting some too.. :D Well I didn't really want it until later but Mammy is being awkward and insisting on ordering it now even though nobody wants to eat it now and she's not even having any. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

i really need to learn to stop taking my anger out on everyone else! :/

also i got the insufficient finds form my bank account today
    shít :( think im stuck here until my grant comes through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

Went to the shop and had forgotten my money, only wanted cream but bought a few other thing (inc a bottle of wine) and used my card, which then wouldn't work! Had to use a different account (somethings still being paid into it so can't close it) and that worked. I've just checked my account and apparently my rent is now being paid by standing order and don't actually have no money I owe the bank money:(

but I do have wine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Happy Sunday everyone.
    My first Sunday off in ages, delighted. Went out driving for the afternoon with the bf, all went grand apart from one minute where I jumped from 5th gear to 2nd instead of 4th, loooots of smoke out of the car haha :D
    Have a stuffed chicken joint and roast potoates in the oven now and having a beer, lovely stuff :)

It's looking like himself won't be sending me any more texts tonight. He's watching Wrestlemania with his friends. Didn't realise they were meeting so early though. Oh well. *sigh* Chinese for me, yay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

:(:(:(:(:(:(

Im sick of studying. Please let me emerge from these exams intact both physically and mentally.

right with you there sillymoo

and work again in the morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Mars Bar wrote: »
    My granny says to my Mam, "Tell Mars Bar to walk on her toe properly. She'll be better off for it." Old Ireland advice right there.

Tons of advice of that grade about sadly. Like how it's better to get chicken pox (no, it's really not, get the vaccine instead) or that it's better to get conditions when you're younger etc.

Think I'm gonna go get Gel Nails tomorrow. I had them before when I was younger, my mam treated me to them as she thought it would be a good way for me to stop biting them. Once the nails came off I bit away :D But really want them again :)

But I have this thing where I feel guilty about spending money on myself :/

Jane_LS_88 wrote: »
    It's looking like himself won't be sending me any more texts tonight. He's watching Wrestlemania with his friends. Didn't realise they were meeting so early though. Oh well. *sigh* Chinese for me, yay.

It's good to have time without texting and enjoy nights with friends, give you something to chat about when ye do chat :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

bluewolf wrote: »
    right with you there sillymoo

and work again in the morning!

We will all get through them im sure.

But evenings like this when im stuck in the library, listening to crap music from the pub nearby, I feel like a good moan. And a hug. And some valium. :p

Edit: and earplugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,253 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Tons of advice of that grade about sadly. Like how it's better to get chicken pox (no, it's really not, get the vaccine instead) or that it's better to get conditions when you're younger etc.

I can only put it down to one thing, ignorance.

It's good to have time without texting and enjoy nights with friends, give you something to chat about when ye do chat :)

Yeah true. Jeez I must be so irritating. Sorry guys. :(

Edit: Still think I'm coming down with something. I have a headache at the moment and I feel like it'll get worse.

Just had yesterday's left over pulled pork for dinner, YUM. Possibly had a few bites of chocolate biscuit cake earlier too... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

Went for another 10k walk, taking up kick boxing on Tuesday's, bought my first pair of size 12 jeans in 6 years but scales say I weigh 2 pound heavier :(

Bored brainless today, not looking forward to tomorrow. Sky has nothing but s&&t on. Getting sick of golf.