Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Son Of General Retro Discussion

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,260 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

nuxxx wrote: »
    What do you guys think is a reasonable price for DKC3 on the snes pal, boxed with manual and leaflets in good nick? Cheers

5 euros. As in the person pays you 5 euros to get rid of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    5 euros. As in the person pays you 5 euros to get rid of it.

lolz, seriously though. I know its not as good as the first two, but would like to have all 3

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,260 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

It's not that bad but wouldn't pay too much for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'm drub so ask me whatever yis want and I'll answer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

nuxxx wrote: »
    What do you guys think is a reasonable price for DKC3 on the snes pal, boxed with manual and leaflets in good nick? Cheers

Fiveish is pretty accurate, it's all I paid for a couple of months ago for it. It's quite good, bordering very at times, but the overworld is annoying and sometimes the levels design seems a bit too straight-forward compared to 2, so is open to its complaints about being rather easy. It has its challenges though, at times, and the theme of it is pretty cool, with that end of summer vibe.

[end]my unsolicited, succinct review [/end]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,386 ✭✭✭Doge

BEING "DRUB" FOR THE MOTHER****ING WINGINGZZZZZZZZZZZZZ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

What's your greatest regret?

Mine is wasting my master ball on fucking Articuno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

Have you met my friend, Missingno?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

Makes for good cosplay:

13756%20-%20Glitch%20Glitch_Pokemon%20Missingno%20Pokemon.jpg

DinoRex wrote: »

What's your greatest regret?

Mine is wasting my master ball on fucking Articuno.

Ouch, that's harsh!

Biggest regret is drinking too much last night! Definitely feeling the effects this morning :( damn boards beers!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,752 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Speaking of beers, whens our next get together?
    Much more fun to disagree with Retr0 in person.

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Speaking of beers, whens our next get together?
    Much more fun to disagree with Retr0 in person.

Soon I hope! The mother has a week off in march so if she fecks off somewhere I could host

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭ghostchant

Always wear Adidas/Nike runners wherever I go out (not white ones, though just about ever other colour) and have never had a problem. Was even in Lillies for a birthday last weekend and it was grand. I'm ridiculously ridiculously good looking though so maybe that's why...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

ghostchant wrote: »
    Always wear Adidas/Nike runners wherever I go out (not white ones, though just about ever other colour) and have never had a problem. Was even in Lillies for a birthday last weekend and it was grand. I'm ridiculously ridiculously good looking though so maybe that's why...

You reckon bouncers fancy you? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭ghostchant

Nah they just need to let me into the club to increase the average attractiveness of their punters. That's what I tell myself anyway. Maybe it's because they didn't care what shoes I had, as long as I was willing to fork over the 15 quid entry fee. :/

Incidentally, the cast of tallafornia were there. A-listers or what?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,752 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Was Pdbhp with them? Keeping their tans topped up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Was Pdbhp with them? Keeping their tans topped up!

They have the complete European supply of dodgy orange fake tan used up:confused:

On a serious note played lots of Mario3DLand last night, bloody brilliant it was.
    I also watched Space Battleship Yamato and drank lots of beer... go me!!

Soon I hope! The mother has a week off in march so if she fecks off somewhere I could host

Tell her she can stay at mine if she wants. icon14.gif

I can give her something that would be worth staying down here for to keep out of your hair.!:p

waveform wrote: »

I can give her something that would be worth staying down here for to keep out of your hair.!:p

Oh my :eek::D

EnterNow wrote: »
    Oh my :eek::D

I know! :o

I'll probably regret it later when the effects of last nights drinking fully wears off. :pac:

waveform wrote: »

Here you go!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,572 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

The Tallafornia idiots were out in the Porterhouse Bray a few weeks ago.

I've never seen so many members of the general public wrapped into such a frenzy over a bunch of untalented nobodies.

Society's celebration of stupidity continues.

Oh, that's the uncensored version so, if in work or at home, keep the volume down!

The Tallafornia idiots were out in the Porterhouse Bray a few weeks ago.

I've never seen so many members of the general public wrapped into such a frenzy over a bunch of untalented nobodies.

Yeah, they should worship true genius and achievement!
    The world should know Retr0 finished Castlevania!!!

Oh, that's the uncensored version so, if in work or at home, keep the volume down!

WORK ON THE SABBATH?

That's Blasphemy.

It actually is, literally.

Edit: How the **** did pacman get up there. hmmm

That motherlover video was fantastic btw. Not sure how it evaded me and I wasn't one of the 30 million that saw it before.

Not a fan of the X-Factor etc then? I actually detest reality celebrities & their 'opinions' on things. Fugg off like, seriously. Muppets.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,572 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Don't even get me started on Karaoke-Factor :pac:

Surely you like Jedward at least, coz ya know, they're mad like.

Jedward-Twitpic-Pics-john-and-edward-jedward-12232065-395-480.jpg

They're no Werner Herzog / Klaus Kinski.