Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show-10th. Feb 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Well to give Christy his due, at least he sings in his Northside Dublin accent, unlike these clowns who sing like they're from the Grand Ole feckin Opry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Cherrycola

Are they Irish?! Why have they got american red neck accents?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,250 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

shouldnt they be called triur chairde (sorry my irish is sh**e)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Dreadful redneck rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

When did singing outta your nose become entertainment?

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Nah , it's heated!

We have moved on, keep up

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

COYW wrote: »
    Does anyone know who they are?

From L to R: Ned Nederleader, Dusty Bottoms, Lucky Day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

madanall wrote: »
    There are people ignorant of the facts who are spouting ****e on this thread...love them or hate them but you got to admire them......Good man Christy

Aslan, possibly the most authentic Irish rock band of the last 40 years. There may be 3 only competitors. I feel a thread coming on.....

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

ascanbe wrote: »
    Didn't get the impression Earl was attacking anyone/placing himself on a pedestal.
    Seemed to me he was just making a fair point and did so in a reasonable manner.

If by reasonable you mean sanctimonious then yes, yes he did.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

No wonder no one listens to DLBs radio show if this is the sh1te he plays,

Coming to Killarney woohoo that will be a sell out :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Who the Devil is this?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

xii wrote: »
    We have moved on, keep up

what was that?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I want to look like her when I'm older.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭el diablo

Who's this oul wan?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Milf alert.

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

1984?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Ah she was married to ex arsenal man john devine! i remember her

monkey9 wrote: »

Absolutely LOVE this movie! especially the singing bush scene! lol

Ahhhh, Murphy's Micro Quiz-M. Happy days.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭el diablo

Milf alert.

GILF.

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭smurph10

ascanbe wrote: »
    xii wrote: »
    Cold up there on your pedestal

Didn't get the impression Earl was attacking anyone/placing himself on a pedestal.
    Seemed to me he was just making a fair point and did so in a reasonable manner.

Quick question to you all. Yes I agree the line ups on the Late late are shocking but now which of you could offer a guest list that people Wud be interested in with what it obviously a limited Rte budget..

4 guests and 2 singer/bands..

Come on

Let's see u do better..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

amdublin wrote: »

I'm a sucker for a bit of sanctimony, given the right circumstances/right alcohol intake.

MrsD007 wrote: »

Just said that to my Hubby! she is so classy!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

amdublin wrote: »

Could you point out the sanctimonious comments I made about any particular person?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

el diablo wrote: »
    Who's this oul wan?

Friend of a friend of Ryan, who needs her book plugged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Me too .. wish me luck in my upcoming operation..

Ah she was married to ex arsenal man john devine! i remember her

That was Michelle Rocca, I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

yeah shes kinda hot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Mumha

Good man