Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show-10th. Feb 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭bluefinger

are they miming?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭ollaetta

George Formby look.

Roddy Collins look.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭xii

freddie6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

podge018 wrote: »
    sound is ****e

The sound is always sh**e for the LLS

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Christy looks a bit like the offspring of Lee Evans and Norman Wisdom..
    amdublin wrote: »
    Christy looks like Shane MCGowans younger brother.

With a bit of Freddie Mercury.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭prionnsias

Thats whats great about aslan always so fresh.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,336 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Heston Blumenthal on guitar

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Aoife9 wrote: »
    I like this song but I've never seen the band performing it before! is he always like this??:o

He normally takes his shoes off when performing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I hear two lead vocals.. Is he actually just singing over the originally released track?? God that is new depths of laziness for RTE..

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Mr Jinx

Is this some new song ? ...........;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,251 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Has Christy fallen off the wagon again? WTF is with all the hand signals?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭sideswipe

bluefinger wrote: »
    are they miming?
    No sign language

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Christy's wearing shoes!

Trainers ...........but yeah I know what ya ment lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭phonypony

Aoife9 wrote: »
    I like this song but I've never seen the band performing it before! is he always like this??:o

And you're not seeing it now. They even left the vocal in the backing track...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I hate f@cking wacker with the sign language

Its his interpretation of the closing credit from Bottom.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxcnH4bVE30

Just hope someone comes on and gives him a kick in the bollix to finish the performance perfectly

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Anyone know what year this was released? or will I just google it? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

bluefinger wrote: »
    are they miming?

No, but singing over the track. Awful stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I wish he'd write something a bit more contemporary... The world USED to be crazy ... it's grand now.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭prionnsias

somebody call security he's lost it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭jluv

Well if I ever go on a cruise that capsizes then you are going to listen to me! And I will check in to see your comments...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

leahyl wrote: »
    Has Christy fallen off the wagon again? WTF is with all the hand signals?!

You've obviously never seen them live.....he's been doing that sinc ethe 80's

Aslan - Fookin deadly!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

In fairness, a proper, warts and all interview with Aslan would be interesting.

Only problem is that the LLS will not do interesting interviews!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

I'd say Tubs had to swallow back the bile when he said introduced the "wonderful" Aslan.
    They were great in Croker last year during the NFL Division 1 final.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭washiskin

hondasam wrote: »
    He has a look of Bryan Ferry

:eek: Step outside, Madam! Them's fightin' words!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Lively wee audience tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

It IS a cracking song though! Find it hard to look at Christy - he just always looks in so much pain singing! I remember having their album on cassette - God, I was young then! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

He normally takes his shoes off when performing.
    Hasnt taken them off in public since he contracted athletes foot.

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭L0ui5e

what happened to Christy not wearing shoes on stage? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭el diablo

Lisha wrote: »
    the 2sons are the absolute image of eachother

Now they'll go on a rant about their music being "stolen" off the internet. :cool:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Ah here ffs now they get to talk :mad:

Ryan "Never gets tired" "National Treasure" :rolleyes: