Best Nightlife in Europe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Cologne is great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Anyone here been to Tenerife?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Ibiza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Depends on what you're looking for OP.
    Ibiza or Berlin for Clubbing, Donegal for riding sheep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭crapmanjoe

Liverpool is a great city to get messed up in.

Cheap drink and the women wear nothing no matter the weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Ibiza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

realies wrote: »
    Ibiza
    Loopy wrote: »
    Ibiza

Is that the biggest night club in Europe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Is there anything to be said for Leitrim??

nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

policarp wrote: »
    Is that the biggest night club in Europe?

It's like an island of nightclubs, very expensive ones at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭brimal

The two cities I was going to mention have already been said a few times:

Cologne
    Berlin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Meglamonia wrote: »
    Want to know from experience what's the best nightlife in Europe for 18-21 year olds?Asked this in travel and might as well have been talking to the wall :rolleyes:

Right now it's probably Berlin.

Two good spots close to home would be Bristol and London.
    EdenHazard wrote: »
    seen berlin rated on here for it's nightlife, but doesnt seem to be something i've heard from anyone in 'real world' whats so great about it? irish clubs are **** by the way

It largely become the European hub of underground dance music. Tonnes of great clubs, nights and the mighty Berhain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭coonecb1

Birmingham is very very good. Nearly all the nighlife is handily located on one street (Broad Street), with different themed pubs and clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Yugioh

number10a wrote: »
    Lourdes

Having been there, actually good craic can be had there!

Berlin is definitely the best nightlife in Europe but I'd say you're too young to get into the best places though.

Nightlife means different things to different people though......I'd recommend Madrid or Barca as clubs are open to 7 which ain't as good as Berlin but isn't bad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Has to be Berlin!!
    Sergeant wrote: »
    Berlin.

I don't think there's much point in a few Irish lads aged 18-21 going to Berlin. You won't get in to a lot places.

EdenHazard wrote: »
    seen berlin rated on here for it's nightlife, but doesnt seem to be something i've heard from anyone in 'real world' whats so great about it? irish clubs are **** by the way

If you're into minimal, electro and techno and to a lesser extent house, it's got clubs that Ireland could only dream of. Berghain goes on all Saturday night, Sunday morning, afternoon and doesn't finish til around 10pm, sometimes 12am Sunday night.

It's an experience you'll not likely forget.

But like I said, 18-21 year olds from Ireland would be wasting their time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

valentia island

no gardai and pubs close when they want

great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,484 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

ebeatza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

18-21? Ibiza or Crete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

For pubs, Dublin. Plenty within walking distance of each other and even if you go out on Tuesday night there's plenty of life about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

Berlin is good if you know where you're going. Getting advice from a local is a good idea as it can be quite daunting at first. I didn't manage to get into any of the superclubs like Watergate or Berghain such is the picky-ness of the door staff. There are particular sets of clients these fancy places are looking for but I did have a good time...

Amsterdam is tourist central and therefore, anything goes...
    Along with the coffeeshops (if that's you're cup of tea) there are great bars, jazz clubs, prostitutes etc...a real grimy, filth of a place. I love it.

London is fantastic if you plan ahead. Look online and find out who is gigging, when and where. You can book these "parties" in advance which is always a good idea as nobody is going to turn you away with a ticket in your hand.

Ibiza wasn't the best in my opinion. It was far too mainstream for my liking and had that 'artificial' atmosphere about the place, complete with scummers who's idea of acceptable night out fashion consists of an England football shirt and dodgy teeth. In fact, the people there when their entire brain capacity are combined just about level out with the intelligence and mannerisms of a small rodent. Rhythm is a dancer? Next...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

You can get f*cked both literally and metaphorically in Newcastle for little or nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,989 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

You can get f*cked both literally and metaphorically in Newcastle for little or nothing

1.75 for a treble and mixer and some of the hottest/easiest people you'll ever meet. Guaranteed fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭luvnit!

Ayia Napa!!!! :D

I cannot stress enough how brilliant it is.

Did the summer seasons out there when I was 18 and 19 working in bars.

EPIC!!!

I miss it.....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Ibiza! Most definitely! The parties just don't stop , a session there 24/7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

shanered wrote: »
    Ibiza! Most definitely! The parties just don't stop , a session there 24/7

Fairly quiet between october and may.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,574 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

There are some great places in Madrid, though it can be comparatively expensive.

I had a great time in Vienna. There's a whole area packed with pubs and clubs and it was fairly cheap, too.

Prague's ok, there seems to be a lot of sausage factories there, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

American tourist to aul fella in pub in Portlaoise: "Can you tell me where's the night life around here?":)

Aul fella: "Jaysus, I think yer out of luck. She's gone to Dublin for the weekend.":D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 onedaysoon

Navan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭DannyKing

Berlin

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Riga or Prague.

You'd want to have your wits about you in Riga though.
    Plenty of dodgy spots but once you spot it and get out of there fast , you'll be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,571 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

Prague is a place to experience, my god i stayed out til 11 in the morning one time there :D flight 4 hours later was fun