Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Nightlife in Europe

• 17-01-2012 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭

Want to know from experience what's the best nightlife in Europe for 18-21 year olds?Asked this in travel and might as well have been talking to the wall :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Nice.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Hi,I'm a wall.

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Hi,I'm a wall.

Hi, I'm inside you

I'm an atm, rawr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Crossmolina, Co. Mayo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Owls id say! They have good nightvision and are pretty silent while looking for prey.

Hi, I'm inside you

I'm an atm, rawr
    oh wow,I've never had someone with money inside me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Mullingar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Has to be Berlin!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Berlin.

oh wow,I've never had someone with money inside me

And you've only ever been laid once before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Dundalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Anal Schitz in Austria.

Bring a whip and a saddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

Prague

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Saucihall Street in Glasgow. 's****in' mental heid.

And you've only ever been laid once before.

not if you count all the PBricks i've been with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Bigg Market

not if you count all the PBricks i've been with

All in all, you're just another brick in the wall.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Shagaluf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Nice.
    As in, where the French go to die?

I'd say Stockholm. For white folk, they really can shake their bootys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Northern Norway in the winter.
    The nightlife just goes on and on and on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Fúcking moths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭chirogirl

Canal St, Manchester.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

Lourdes

later10 wrote: »
    As in, where the French go to die?

I'd say Stockholm. For white folk, they really can shake their bootys.

Hey, it's an affluent place, a man could find a nice madam down there, wait a while, then inherit that nice pad she has lying around down by Cannes.

Nice has a nice buzz to it during the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Is there anything to be said for Leitrim??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Greenhills. Santa Ponsa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 kelsie0811

Depends what you like, me personally, i loved magaluff and sunny beach, bulgaria!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

chirogirl wrote: »
    Canal St, Manchester.

Last time I was around there, someone had painted the C black so it was just anal st.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

seen berlin rated on here for it's nightlife, but doesnt seem to be something i've heard from anyone in 'real world' whats so great about it? irish clubs are **** by the way

Cologne is great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Anyone here been to Tenerife?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Ibiza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Depends on what you're looking for OP.
    Ibiza or Berlin for Clubbing, Donegal for riding sheep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭crapmanjoe

Liverpool is a great city to get messed up in.

Cheap drink and the women wear nothing no matter the weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Ibiza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

realies wrote: »
    Ibiza
    Loopy wrote: »
    Ibiza

Is that the biggest night club in Europe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Is there anything to be said for Leitrim??

nope

policarp wrote: »
    Is that the biggest night club in Europe?

It's like an island of nightclubs, very expensive ones at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭brimal

The two cities I was going to mention have already been said a few times:

Cologne
    Berlin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Meglamonia wrote: »
    Want to know from experience what's the best nightlife in Europe for 18-21 year olds?Asked this in travel and might as well have been talking to the wall :rolleyes:

Right now it's probably Berlin.

Two good spots close to home would be Bristol and London.
    EdenHazard wrote: »
    seen berlin rated on here for it's nightlife, but doesnt seem to be something i've heard from anyone in 'real world' whats so great about it? irish clubs are **** by the way

It largely become the European hub of underground dance music. Tonnes of great clubs, nights and the mighty Berhain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭coonecb1

Birmingham is very very good. Nearly all the nighlife is handily located on one street (Broad Street), with different themed pubs and clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Yugioh

number10a wrote: »
    Lourdes

Having been there, actually good craic can be had there!

Berlin is definitely the best nightlife in Europe but I'd say you're too young to get into the best places though.

Nightlife means different things to different people though......I'd recommend Madrid or Barca as clubs are open to 7 which ain't as good as Berlin but isn't bad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Has to be Berlin!!
    Sergeant wrote: »
    Berlin.

I don't think there's much point in a few Irish lads aged 18-21 going to Berlin. You won't get in to a lot places.

EdenHazard wrote: »

If you're into minimal, electro and techno and to a lesser extent house, it's got clubs that Ireland could only dream of. Berghain goes on all Saturday night, Sunday morning, afternoon and doesn't finish til around 10pm, sometimes 12am Sunday night.

It's an experience you'll not likely forget.

But like I said, 18-21 year olds from Ireland would be wasting their time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

valentia island

no gardai and pubs close when they want

great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,368 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

ebeatza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

18-21? Ibiza or Crete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

For pubs, Dublin. Plenty within walking distance of each other and even if you go out on Tuesday night there's plenty of life about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

Berlin is good if you know where you're going. Getting advice from a local is a good idea as it can be quite daunting at first. I didn't manage to get into any of the superclubs like Watergate or Berghain such is the picky-ness of the door staff. There are particular sets of clients these fancy places are looking for but I did have a good time...

Amsterdam is tourist central and therefore, anything goes...
    Along with the coffeeshops (if that's you're cup of tea) there are great bars, jazz clubs, prostitutes etc...a real grimy, filth of a place. I love it.

London is fantastic if you plan ahead. Look online and find out who is gigging, when and where. You can book these "parties" in advance which is always a good idea as nobody is going to turn you away with a ticket in your hand.

Ibiza wasn't the best in my opinion. It was far too mainstream for my liking and had that 'artificial' atmosphere about the place, complete with scummers who's idea of acceptable night out fashion consists of an England football shirt and dodgy teeth. In fact, the people there when their entire brain capacity are combined just about level out with the intelligence and mannerisms of a small rodent. Rhythm is a dancer? Next...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

You can get f*cked both literally and metaphorically in Newcastle for little or nothing