Ironing

• 18-01-2012 03:07PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

The butler refuses to do it anymore.
    So its either do it myself or get married.
    Life is just to damn short for it.
    So I am starting a campaign to get creased clothes in fashion.
    Who is with me.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I've been doing it for years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

is the "butler" your mam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Creased clothes are in fashion in my wardrobe. I just wad them into a big ball and yank one out at random in the mornings. My girlfriend does the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭Domitius Felix Invictus Aurelianus

you must hail from the palace of no Ironed shirts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

I'd much prefer a campaign of free butlers for all.

But otherwise Op I'm with ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

you must hail from the palace of no Ironed shirts?

I don't get paid enough to go to work in a shirt, let alone an ironed shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

I heard a rumour that you can pay someone to do all your ironing.

Mad isn't it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I haven't ironed anything in years, because I take **** out of the washing machine/dryer as soon as they're done, hey presto no creases, or at least none that would concern me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭simit

I hate ironing with a passion, can't understand those saddos that find it relaxing at all.

Confab wrote: »
    I don't get paid enough to go to work in a shirt, let alone an ironed shirt.

yes and therefore you hail from the palace of no Ironed Shirts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

44leto wrote: »
    Who is with me.

Or you could just buy the non-creasing clothes maybe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Who is with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Just fcuk everything in the tumble dryer for ten minutes

including the butler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Just fcuk everything in the tumble dryer for ten minutes

including the butler

Would two people fit in a tumble dryer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

What's ironing??

Fuck this let's start a campaign to wear no clothes at all.

Solves the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

a thread on boards called ironing that's actually about ironing?

ironing.

tbh wrote: »

ironing.

I think you'll find it is spelt irony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,923 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Sindri wrote: »
    I think you'll find it is spelt irony.

I think you'll find you missed the joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Wear your clothes to bed the night before, the heat from your body will cause the creases to fall out of them....job done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I heard a rumour that you can pay someone to do all your ironing.

Mad isn't it?

Yeah a butler
    But the help these days, he cited health and safety, apparently it gives him a pain in the bollox and to be fair to him, it does.

tbh wrote: »

ironing.

hark seems u were hoping for a mining iron thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,647 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Jaysusss, does no one take any pride in their appearance these days? Back in my day...

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Yeah a butler
    But the help these days, he cited health and safety, apparently it gives him a pain in the bollox and to be fair to him, it does.

Then tell him not to iron yer pants while he's wearing'em!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Put them on the heater before you wear them (it's cold these mornings anyways), put them on, they iron themselves on you... Problem solved. I haven't ironed in about a year, and I'm a woman :eek:

I use to wear a Toga

o1s1n wrote: »
    I think you'll find you missed the joke.

I think you'll find that it was meta irony I was engaging in unless ^this is meant to be ironic then I say well played sir, well played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Jaysus wept, ironing is fooking easy!!!

Just do it OP ya lazy bollix :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,361 ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Cos you think the Mrs will do it? Are you in for a surprise!

I haven't ironed since I left home. 20 something, something years ago....

Take clothes out of washing machine as soon as it finishes.
    Put on hangers.
    Hey presto, no creases!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I don't ever iron my clothes. I iron my roommates shirts sometimes cause he says he's not able to.