If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

WeightWatchers & "How Many ProPoints?" Thread MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭marvilly

thanks millions ladysaint and shanna 83:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭ShindyB

So I survived the new gym programme, giving it a proper go tomorrow for the first time. Never knew a cross trainer had a level 25!!!!! WTF?! I won't be able to feel my legs on Thursday but sure what the hell! Can tell that the programme will work the exact areas I want to tone.
    Bridesmaid for my sister in August so let the journey to toned arms and legs begin!!!
    Well done to everyone with your losses. WI at 10 am in the morning. Fingers and toes crossed!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Danii86

newbee22 wrote: »

It's so addictive though isn't it! I love Zumba too, had that tonight, along with a toning class, xumba is a great workout because you're using all your body and it's so fun it doesn't feel like exercise:) Only problem for me after going to 2 classes in a night is the hunger is unreal when I get home!! Should really try to hold off having dinner until after the gym but I'd never survive! Enjoy your spinning tomorrow:) I'm already looking forward to my class!

Omg 2classes in 1night?!!!! Id never survive, no matter how fun zumba is!!!i must get back into some sort of toning class actually, did 1 4awhile before and definatly noticed the difference in my arms and calves. Thinking of maybe doing a bootcamp class? Any1 tried these?? Might wait a few weeks till i get my baseline fittness up a bit after a few weeks of spinning!!! Dont want a heartattack, and theres a good( so iv heard) outdoors 1 near me so slighlty warmer and brighter evenings would be nice!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭dammitj

lizt wrote: »
    Up 3 pounds at WI this morning. So upset because I did a lot more exercise this week, wasn't too bad with the food either. My leader thinks it is fluid retention because I am in the middle of a cycle. I hope it is because I have had weeks way worse than this and I've lost weight.

So so upset was nearly crying in the meeting.

Same thing happened to me one week. I was up 3lbs, was devastated. Couldn't understand it.
    Then the following week I was down 4 with less effort.
    So shrug it off and carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭dammitj

ladysaint wrote: »
    Hi All,

Picked up the WW toffee & Vanilla yogarts tonight in Tesco for €1.12.
    Used the €1 voucher from the book we got at class last week so got them for 12cent.

I know the ww branded foods can be expensive so its great to pick them up at that price and they are yum for 1pp.

The WW frozen dinners are €1.50 in Dunnes at the mo so I stocked up last night.
    I don't think they are a great idea to depend on, but having a few in the freezer is handy for evenings that you don't have time to cook and point - especially when running out to the gym!

I quite like the shepherd's pie and bulk it up with lots of veg - corn on the cob and broccoli in particular - yum. :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Weigh in tonight and hoping for a pound. 2 more lbs to no longer overweight then. Was getting dressed this morning and I just remembered how I felt this time last year. I never thought I would look like this ever again. Glad I was wrong!

Heading to weigh in shortly. I know what you mean Das Kitty. I'm already fitting into jeans a bit better and noticing the toning big time - off the scales victories are what keep me going! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 JanBeau

My first WI on Monday. Had not cheated once and was expecting a good loss. To my dismay the loss was only 200g. My leader said I had done nothing wrong and it may show up next week but I was really disheartened. i asked I'd if I had eaten too much fruit but she said "you can never have too much fruit"' is this right? Hadn't had time to walk but surely this plan should work the first week without it. Has anyone else started off with a small loss which got better?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

JanBeau wrote: »
    My first WI on Monday. Had not cheated once and was expecting a good loss. To my dismay the loss was only 200g. My leader said I had done nothing wrong and it may show up next week but I was really disheartened. i asked I'd if I had eaten too much fruit but she said "you can never have too much fruit"' is this right? Hadn't had time to walk but surely this plan should work the first week without it. Has anyone else started off with a small loss which got better?

My first 3 weeks I only lost about 250g (half pound) in total. And I had been keeping with the programme religiously. Then on WI 4 I lost 3 lb, then a pound a week after that. It took a while for it to kick in with me. Don't lose heart, the loss will show up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 JanBeau

Thank you so much! I'll stick with it especially as I'm really enjoying it. Well done with your WL. Hope I'll do as well!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Danii86

STS this morning, I'll take that considering how far off the wagon I last week!!!

Hoping for a good day 2day, but TOTM startd this morn and I'm already craving chocolate....dam hormones!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭shellybelly08

Hey everyone! Iv literally spent 4 hrs this evening catching up on the thread (it's night time in Melbourne :-D) even read them walking home from zumba! I'm a long time member of ww well first time was 2006 but first tine seriously was 08/09 I lost 4 stone in 11 months! In feb 10 I moved to London an hear begins the slow creep of weight gain! Iv put bk on half of what I lost which I'm glad wasn't more and since middle of 2011 iv battled diff ways t shift the remainder! But 2012 is it jus moved to Oz on WHV for the yr lovin it settled cooking for myself joined the gym so no excuses! Got a food plan off a trainer and it's basically ww just less exciting so I'm goin back to propoints and sticking to it! :)

Sorry for the major rant but Ive been sick of trying to get back to where I was I just want to be at a normal weight for my own self (11st is where I felt most comfy) with a bit more toning perhaps!

Anyways sorry again for long post seen as ww is very expensive here $22 a week!! I'm going it alone.. With your help! ;-)

Any recipes/ good pp foods/ advice always appreciated

Thanks in advance,

Shell x

Down 2lb! Yay! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Baby75

Hey everyone! Iv literally spent 4 hrs this evening catching up on the thread (it's night time in Melbourne :-D) even read them walking home from zumba! I'm a long time member of ww well first time was 2006 but first tine seriously was 08/09 I lost 4 stone in 11 months! In feb 10 I moved to London an hear begins the slow creep of weight gain! Iv put bk on half of what I lost which I'm glad wasn't more and since middle of 2011 iv battled diff ways t shift the remainder! But 2012 is it jus moved to Oz on WHV for the yr lovin it settled cooking for myself joined the gym so no excuses! Got a food plan off a trainer and it's basically ww just less exciting so I'm goin back to propoints and sticking to it! :)

Sorry for the major rant but Ive been sick of trying to get back to where I was I just want to be at a normal weight for my own self (11st is where I felt most comfy) with a bit more toning perhaps!

Anyways sorry again for long post seen as ww is very expensive here $22 a week!! I'm going it alone.. With your help! ;-)

Any recipes/ good pp foods/ advice always appreciated

Thanks in advance,

Shell x

I went it alone when I was in Australia as well, very expensive but I registered for the emails from the website great ones this week on salads and got the magazines which were brilliant and managed to do ok, I think I would of done better if I had this thread back then as well LOL good luck and enjoy the year out, at least its easier to get out with all the great places for walking and swimming we were always out doing something when I was there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

dammitj wrote: »
    The WW frozen dinners are €1.50 in Dunnes at the mo so I stocked up last night.
    I don't think they are a great idea to depend on, but having a few in the freezer is handy for evenings that you don't have time to cook and point - especially when running out to the gym!

I quite like the shepherd's pie and bulk it up with lots of veg - corn on the cob and broccoli in particular - yum. :D

I'm not a huge fan of the dinners either, I think they have too much salt, but I often find a WW curry an absolute godsend on WI night. I used to go to the shop after WI or sometimes got a takeaway, and was adamant this year that that's not going to happen - so for 11pp, a WW tikka meal feels naughty and tastes nice! Will pick up a few for the freezer, cheers for the heads up!
    Danii86 wrote: »
    STS this morning, I'll take that considering how far off the wagon I last week!!!

Hoping for a good day 2day, but TOTM startd this morn and I'm already craving chocolate....dam hormones!!

Aldi do lovely light hot chocolate for 1pp per sachet, and pop a curly wurly (3pp) in the freezer, lasts far longer and tastes yum :)

Lads, had this for lunch yesterday - 2pp for EVERYTHING in the picture. Massive :) The Kids Pittas are by Country Kitchen and are 2pp each, around €1.40 for a pack of 5 in Super Valu.

WW2ppLunch.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ali85

ShindyB wrote: »

Well done!!! my WI tonight... DREADING it.... i have been working hard but really worried about being up.... feel yucky!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭tiny_penguin

ShindyB wrote: »

Well done! Thats brilliant :)

I had a lovely lunch for 7 pp using a WW meal, I agree they are ok if your stuck, but not for use all the time . It was yummy though had chicken with wedges and a lovely salad on the side fruit after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Togglies

Hi All, I was down 3lbs on my first week after going back to WW after a few months off - delighted to be back on track and Im feeling alot better.
    On another note, Ive 2 chicken breasts in the fridge and I want to make something nice with them for myself and himself tonight, has anyone got any suggestions? I was thinking about doing something with light philidelphia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭tiny_penguin

Togglies wrote: »
    Hi All, I was down 3lbs on my first week after going back to WW after a few months off - delighted to be back on track and Im feeling alot better.
    On another note, Ive 2 chicken breasts in the fridge and I want to make something nice with them for myself and himself tonight, has anyone got any suggestions? I was thinking about doing something with light philidelphia.

With chicken and philidelphia you can make stuffed chicken breasts. Mix the philidelphia with herbs and garlic and season and the stuff it into a hole cut in the side of the breast - then you can wrap it in parma or serrano ham (optional, can wrap in tin foil or parchment if not doing this to keep the philli in) and roast it in the oven on a medium heat. There are loads of variations of this in all the different WW cook books and its delicious!

Oh and congrats on the loss, good work :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

Togglies wrote: »

Check out the Philadelphia website. LOADS of yummy recipes :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭lisa_celtic

Anyone watch the biggest loser last night?

Imagine doing that much and only losing 1lb! Id cry a good week on ww would shift that with out the excessive training.

Operation transformation tonight... think I'm addicted to anything got to do with weight loss except excersise!

Anyone watch the biggest loser last night?

Imagine doing that much and only losing 1lb! Id cry a good week on ww would shift that with out the excessive training.

Operation transformation tonight... think I'm addicted to anything got to do with weight loss except exercise!

I missed the biggest loser, what station is it on!! I cant wait for operation transformation tonight.

I was watching fat fighters on 4od yesterday! any one see it what do you think! my first impression was, I would be fairly intimadted walking in to that gym!

They were showing examples of what most people who come for a program eat daily or weekly and it was mostly crap, then when they showed what they should be eating I was delighted as its what I would eat and love eating now :)

Baby75 wrote: »
    I missed the biggest loser, what station is it on!! I cant wait for operation transformation tonight.

TV3 Tuesdays at 9pm There is a couple from Limerick on it and a guy from Dublin was on it but he was voted off already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 befriend1

Hey Guys

I have been trying to healthier and make my own meals as I have been relying too much on the WW microwave meals (they are so yummy and low in points!).

I am making soups with a load of veg that are all zero points but I have also included 4 points worth of parsnips. How will I calculate how much that is per serving? It's going to be hard to calculate the weight of my soup inside the pot..

Forgive my ignorance when it comes to cooking.. I am only learning!! This is my first time ever making home-made soup.

Thanks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭BaileyPants

Am looking for some soup recipes myself, to change it up a bit. I usually make butternut squach soup or broccolli. Came across this site. I think it uses old points, but still good for ideas.

http://www.healthdiscovery.net/recipes/index.html

Congrats to all on your weight losses! I'm channelling your positive mental attitude for my WI tomorrow. I stayed within my points, literally to the point! But wasn't great on exercise, so I guess what will be will be :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ali85

I'm still addicted to the butternut squash at the moment.... am going for a roasted tomato and red pepper soup tomorrow....

Don't know if any of ya seen it, but Aldi are doing 2 Avocados for 49c (or 45c... not sure) but considering they were 1 something each in Tesco for a small one, I thought it was a steal... going to make some guacamole this evening... I'm really gettin into this cooking buzz!!! :D

Count down is on to WI.... 4 hours 25mins and counting! :D

Did an hour on Wii fit this morning, so hoping it will show on the scales... I have been soooo good...

Good luck to anyone else getting WI today and tomorrow....

Just moved my goal back 4lb to be in a healthy BMI had it at 26 with out known that was still classed as over weight. Somehow I think 10st 10lb might be a bit to thin for me though we will see as it gets closer I have a lot of people saying I'm getting to thin now (12st 2lb and 5ft 5in) but I guess they are just people used to seeing me as chubby I don't know what to ye think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

Just moved my goal back 4lb to be in a healthy BMI had it at 26 with out known that was still classed as over weight. Somehow I think 10st 10lb might be a bit to thin for me though we will see as it gets closer I have a lot of people saying I'm getting to thin now (12st 2lb and 5ft 5in) but I guess they are just people used to seeing me as chubby I don't know what to ye think?

I think people just get used to seeing you a certain way to be honest - I was told I was "half the woman I was last year" - hardly, I just went from over 16 stone to over 14stone. Once your BMI is good, and you feel happy and healthy at a certain weight, don't pass any remarks on other people. Go with what feels best for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Togglies

With chicken and philidelphia you can make stuffed chicken breasts. Mix the philidelphia with herbs and garlic and season and the stuff it into a hole cut in the side of the breast - then you can wrap it in parma or serrano ham (optional, can wrap in tin foil or parchment if not doing this to keep the philli in) and roast it in the oven on a medium heat. There are loads of variations of this in all the different WW cook books and its delicious!

Oh and congrats on the loss, good work :)
    Monife wrote: »
    Check out the Philadelphia website. LOADS of yummy recipes :)

That sounds lovely - will give it a try this evening and load up on the veggies :)
    I cant access the phili page here but will have a good goo on my laptop this evening. :)