Ideas on somewhere to bring a girl on a date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Bray . It'll make you seem normal compared to all the ''people'' living there.

A quick walk along the promenade. Getting slagged by all the little knackers sitting on the railings. A spot of lunch, in a small cafe. Served by some depressed waitress with anger issues. Topped off by a brisk jog to the dart station.

It'll make her so happy (to get home).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

How old are ye OP??

Maybe something like this?
    http://www.dublinsightseeing.ie/ghostbus/index.aspx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

If it is a second date I would recommend a nice quiet pub for a few ice breaking drinks and get into a nice deep conversation. Then after that do the walks and rosemantic things and before you know it you will be mortgaged up, 6 kids, a beer belly and walking around your hobble, unshaven, in a stringed vest covered with bean stains.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Walk
    Cinema
    Pub
    Club
    Drive
    Chill out
    Zoo
    Coffee
    Food
    Shopping

msg11 wrote: »
    Walk
    Cinema
    Pub
    Club
    Drive
    Chill out
    Zoo
    Coffee
    Food
    Shopping

And all in that order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

Malaysia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭Trankton

ZORBING!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Get her tickets to "The Show"..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Take her to Dr. Quirkeys fllowed by Coppers. both are high class establishments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Show her the majesty of a moonlight night in Skyrim...........

You'll be in there like swimwear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭seXmym0nkey

Is ice skating still open?

Take her to westmoreland street to feed the beggars

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Tiocfaidh Armani

How old are ye OP??

Maybe something like this?
    http://www.dublinsightseeing.ie/ghostbus/index.aspx

I'm 32, she's 27. I can't even watch horror films I'm a pussy when it comes to those sort of things, I think that's a no go she might like me if she sees my pussy side:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,802 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I'm 32, she's 27. I can't even watch horror films I'm a pussy when it comes to those sort of things, I think that's a no go she might like me if she sees my pussy side:D

then again, she might think you're a tranny!!>>

when i showed my gf my pussy side, she was livid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Somebody said Glendalough already. There are tough and easy walks and the scenery down there is lovely. Plus it isnt too far away from 'town.'

Let her know you are serious about her,

Bring her to meet your parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭EddyC15

Gmol wrote: »
    Serious answer How about a boat trip around dublin,

A boat trip would be my answer too but you have to consider that it is January. Boating in the Summer is cold enough at the best of times, boating in Winter? Just bear it in mind.

If she's the active/outdoorsy type why not take her rock climbing on an indoor rock wall?

If you really want her: the 'your credit card and all the fancy shops and jewellers' trick never fails. 6 grand later, she's yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭BOHtox

A night in with Chinese or a pizza watching the Inbetweeners box-set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭Feisar

Head to the Lenox Café for breakfast
    Off to Powerscourt Gardens followed by a trip to the waterfall
    Then back to yours for dinner wine and film - happy days.

Cooking isn't that hard. Just Make the dish twice this week for yourself.

Starter: French Onion Soup
    Main: Smoked Haddock Risotto
    Desert: Creme Brulee

Other ideas:

Dublin Castle
    Wax Museum
    Gigs are always good.
    Going for drinks is great, and it doesn't have to be the usual pints, vodka and cokes. Head to a bar that does really good cocktails e.g. Dylan in Ballsbridge.

Last summer I brought my GF out on a boat on a lake down home. Had a packed lunch on one of the islands. Lovely day rowing about the lake.

Was at a burlesque show last valentines, seriously good night. Made an effort and dressed in tux with tails and waistcoat.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

EddyC15 wrote: »
    A boat trip would be my answer too but you have to consider that it is January. Boating in the Summer is cold enough at the best of times, boating in Winter? Just bear it in mind.

If she's the active/outdoorsy type why not take her rock climbing on an indoor rock wall?

If you really want her: the 'your credit card and all the fancy shops and jewellers' trick never fails. 6 grand later, she's yours.

Yes but she will have to lean close for the warmth factor:D

Feisar wrote: »
    Head to the Lenox Café for breakfast
    Off to Powerscourt Gardens followed by a trip to the waterfall
    Then back to yours for dinner wine and film - happy days.

Cooking isn't that hard. Just Make the dish twice this week for yourself.

Starter: French Onion Soup
    Main: Smoked Haddock Risotto
    Desert: Creme Brulee

Other ideas:

Dublin Castle
    Wax Museum
    Gigs are always good.
    Going for drinks is great, and it doesn't have to be the usual pints, vodka and cokes. Head to a bar that does really good cocktails e.g. Dylan in Ballsbridge.

Last summer I brought my GF out on a boat on a lake down home. Had a packed lunch on one of the islands. Lovely day rowing about the lake.

Was at a burlesque show last valentines, seriously good night. Made an effort and dressed in tux with tails and waistcoat.

If you want to talk to the person, they aren't.

****, I didn't think of that! But isn't 80% of communication non verbal:D

yeah but talking is verbal. ;)

Mental Mickey 1
    Feisar 0

Mental Mickey 1
    Feisar 0

:D. My previous post was from someone who's NEVER been on a date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭afrodub

Why not have a browse round the shops/ shopping centre,always a distraction and excuse for easy conversation,its warm and safe indoors, and helps to get to know each others likes and dislikes..just give Lidl a miss ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 824 ✭✭✭studdlymurphy

knacker drinking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Bring her to orgasm. Guaranteed third date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭EddyC15

Gmol wrote: »
    Yes but she will have to lean close for the warmth factor:D

Smooth!