Name one thing we are better off since FG came in

• 09-01-2012 02:44PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

I know i know...politics, recession, blah blah and i apologise in advance but.....

I invite each poster now to say something positive about the current lot in Leinster House. Say what you like about FF, but at least they did do a bit like saying "Fuk checking my balance, im building a Motorway". They reminded me of myself this past Christmas.

Anyway, something positive...

"Hi Enda, i like your sheets"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,214 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Bertie has been ****ed off the gravy train he got when FF were in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

afatbollix wrote: »
    No he hasn't, he just doesn't even have to look busy for his money now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,574 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

They're actually going after pensioners, the great untouchables of Irish budgets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Political Forum
    > That Way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Eamon Gilmore seems to have disappeared. woot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Dreamer. Fat pensions, the government paying for his secretaries and 20grand for hour long talks?

Yeah, he has it rough now the poor bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,376 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Soccer. We got to Euro 2012 with them in power...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I notice Inda Kinny has managed to secure a good few new jobs in his home county, while acting the bollix with everyone else.

He's like Jackie Healy Rae, only looking after his own constituency

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

we have a nicer looking PM, and ......................................thats about it really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

They're actually going after pensioners, the great untouchables of Irish budgets.

They always vote in greater numbers than the rest so I find it hard to imagine that this will happen to them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

We have a Taoiseach that doesn't look like something from The League of Gentlemen.

I notice Inda Kinny has managed to secure a good few new jobs in his home county, while acting the bollix with everyone else.

He's like Jackie Healy Rae, only looking after his own constituency

In fairness if theres a county that needs a lift jobswise, its Mayo. What else has he done for jobs in the county in the last year that you can recall? Me i cant recall anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,204 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

ummm....ohhhh...must be something....anything....Oh - got it... Rabbitte isn't shouting at people on the tele any more...sigh...it's the best I can come up with...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,557 ✭✭✭bladespin

We don't have to look at or listen to a certain Mr. Cowen anymore.
    Untitled Image

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

When did that happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Keedowah

Maybe I'm wrong - but there might be a bit more of an honest outlook on things.

Now
    "Jesus lads we are fecked!"

Then
    "No, No, No - the IMF will not be asked to give us a dig out!" 3...2...1.. "Oh Hi IMF"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Soccer. We got to Euro 2012 with them in power...

We also won the coveted Unity Cup under FG. Take that Wales, Norn Iron and Scotland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

I have an extra 7 euro a month in mortgage relief.
    Get. The. Party. Started.

Think I'll blow it all and get a 5 second handjob.

Uhhh.... theres a 7 Euro leaving town tax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

Seems from this thread that their greatest strength is still that they're not FF, and everyone hates FF. That's actually the only strong card they play in the Dail but it wore thin long ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,204 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

VAT on handjobs has been increased by 150% so the most you can hope for is .1 of a millisecond for 7 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

fryup wrote: »
    we have a nicer looking PM, and ......................................thats about it really

Haha you fancy Enda!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Keedowah wrote: »
    Maybe I'm wrong - but there might be a bit more of an honest outlook on things.

Now
    "Jesus lads we are fecked!"

Then
    "No, No, No - the IMF will not be asked to give us a dig out!" 3...2...1.. "Oh Hi IMF"

Really? Are you actually being serious???????????????????????????????????? Like the way FG said they wouldn't give the banks "Not one red cent" more?

As I said a few months ago, and I stand over it now; they're all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Shattered Dreamer

As expected by anybody with half a brain nothing. FG promise the sun, moon & stars after FF have ruined the place again & the majority of the gob****e voting public choose the other end of the same ****ty stick. I'll just sit back now & watch you all turn on Enda & Co as predictably as the sun rises in the morning & sets in the evening. My only hope is that the current opinion pole isn't an indication that the Irish people are planning to vote Sinn Fein in bigger numbers :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Seems from this thread that their greatest strength is still that they're not FF, and everyone hates FF. That's actually the only strong card they play in the Dail but it wore thin long ago.

Both FF and FG should be removed from Irish Politics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Enda's giving the rest of Europe a great laugh. The Greeks can't afford their sovereign debts with GDP at 300bn and an internal market of 10 million people, it's location in the mediteranean etc....

But we can afford to pay. All we have have to do is grin and bear it for the next ten or so years.

Yeah, he's fvcking hilarious.

Political Forum
    > That Way.

no thanks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Harney is gone - but through no credit is attributable to FG though!
    They deserve no credit for it in the slightest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Dotrel wrote: »
    We have a Taoiseach that doesn't look like something from The League of Gentlemen.

Our current Taoiseach is one of the puppets from Thunderbirds.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

They legalized Cannabis.........

??

Nothing at all comes to mind.